Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Excite Econ Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Econ Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 09:47:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use the Excite Econ pellets primarily to practice with my P17. Shot in a pellet pistol league last winter (using H&N Match Pistol 7.5gr, RWS R10 Match 7gr ) and being the newbie and older than other shooters and the only non-bullseye trained person and having the ONLY pistol under $300-$1500, I was low man on the score sheet; but I still had fun. I'm not very consistent, but I have shot up to a 46 with these pellets using 25' slow fire NRA pistol targets in my garage.
    Things I would have changed:in this price range- nothing!
    What others should know:On small powder balance weights were good at 7.495-7.51

    Product: National Target NRA 25' Slow Fire Air Pistol Target, Single Bull

    National Target Company National Target NRA 25' Slow Fire Air Pistol Target, Single Bull
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 10:35:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Because of the shorter range I can practice in my garage in summer and down cellar in the winter.
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: H&N Finale Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 10:47:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My little experience tells me these pellets are more than I can justify. A fine product beyond my capability.

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 10:49:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:seemed to function perfectly well-no complaints

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 10:54:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a fine pellet for practice-used about 1500 of them with no complaints

    Product: Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol

    Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 11:06:21

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The grip, the weight, the size, the appearance. When I unpacked this gun I said, "OH COOL!" I love the size and it fits my hand perfectly! I can't wait to shoot this fun little thing! Shot it! Crap, what's the matter here? trigger dry? Stuck? ???? Shot it some more and put it down. VERY disappointed! If I could curl 50lb weights with my index finger I might really like this!! By the time the trigger released I was shaking so bad, I missed the broad side of the barn (and I was inside)!!
    Things I would have changed:AHHHHH---- The TRIGGER action?
    What others should know:buy something "funner" I regret not sending it back.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 11:15:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have had good luck using these pellets for dispatch. I've dispatched gray squirrels, red squirrels, chipmunks, pill bottles, h2o bottles, bees sitting on apples, lots of things. They seem to work well in my HW50 and in my P17.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:just can't use them in many leagues or ranges because they are not wad cutters

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 11:40:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I ordered two P17's-sent one back after about twenty five shots even though I had done the 10 for $10 that PA offers. lost compression-seal I imagine. Had no experience at the time. PA did the usual quick turn around-no hassle-good service. I wanted to be able to fix if necessary so I found some online info and bought some 0rings. After a few hundred pellets, the ring where the barrel closes had a cut in it-probably my fault- so I changed piston ring and that seal ring before it failed. I use that P17 all the time and have about 4000 pellets thru it-still LOVE it! other P17 only has 200-300 rounds thru it.
    What others should know:When I shot in a league (with the P17) last winter, I let one of the bullseye shooters try it. He irritated me, after two site-in shots he put it in the 10 ring! It shoots better than I can! It may cock a little hard for some folks, but my fifteen year old granddaughter managed just fine. I'm of slight build and 71, but I love this gun! Just watch the finger and shirt pinches--and ladies tilt it away from your front! and use the open hand to close it! You may have to locktite your rear sight adjustment, and check once in a while, the hinge pins can work out a little.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-16 11:44:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets seemed to work fine in my P17 Pistol and in my HW50 rifle. They hit pretty hard which was great for the squirrels at my bird feeder.
    What others should know:I'd use less expensive pellets for paper practice, but no complaints with these.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top