Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct

    Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-05 07:53:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2012-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mach 1+
    What others should know:Not for target/>20 yards shooting

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2012-05-06 18:51:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's a very powerful scope. When it is sighted in you can drive tacks with it.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:It is a bit too powerful a scope for an airgun. It would not be out of place on a .300 Winchester or 30 '06 Remington 700!

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-06 18:55:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.754 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great practice ammo.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid!
    What others should know:There is a lot of graphite on these pellets. To keep the rifling clean I suppose.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-06 18:56:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love them. VERY accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nix
    What others should know:Try them, you'll love 'em

    Product: RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct

    RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-06 18:58:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Real handy for cleaning.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Don't shoot them, yer supposed to push a couple through the breech.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-06 19:00:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super accurate wadcutters. Very consistent high quality pellets
    Things I would have changed:...screw top lid.
    What others should know:can't think of anything.

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2012-05-19 00:34:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You can put in on a fence post. It has a good trapping system. A good trap for target rifles and pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Give it a big brother with heavy gauge steel.
    What others should know:As the description says, this is a great trap for an Avanti target rifle, but don't use it with a .22 Walther Talon 'cause that's not what it's fer.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-13 14:09:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2013-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's a powerful air rifle with a great scope for a package deal. Handles very well. LOT'S of power. It takes probably one to two hundred shots to get used to the trigger break. Excellent air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:It is also extremely quiet for what it is. It has some sound dampener at the end of the barrel, which is obvious. It's a great break barrel air gun.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-28 12:33:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2013-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate air rifle. Plenty of power both in .22 and .177. ; Quite an accomplishment. The break in is short and the rifle becomes very easy to cock. The pistol grip is positioned and shaped very well. nice and quick to bring to bear. The scope is very good. 5 stars with ease.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:An excellent hunting and field rifle. Consider it if that's what you are looking for. You might save some money and still be plenty happy.

    Product: Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .22 Cal

    Stoeger Arms Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .22 Cal
    Review entered on 2014-07-03 12:51:18

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well...it does say it's for a pellet gun, so, Honesty.
    Things I would have changed:shorten the weight.
    What others should know:Get a BoreSnake. If you can find one without brushes.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-09-20 19:06:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and hard hitting. Good range. Will knock a squirrel right out of a tree.
    Things I would have changed:A screw top comtainer would be handy.
    What others should know:They're good pellets.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-09-20 19:41:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are accurate and deadly on crow, squirrel, groundhog, rabbit and pigeon. Shape and skirt are very consistent. Flyers are very rare. Speed, hitting power and distance and accuracy are all superlative. Terminal ballistic performance is excellent, at least on the targets mentioned.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to have a screw top tin.
    What others should know:Try them if you can. They really are very good pellets for killing small animals.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-09-27 13:37:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very accurate out of the box rifle with a good trigger and even a good scope, something very rare on a 'rifle package'. I bought it in .22. It has good iron sights. It is also extremely quiet for a 1000fps + rifle and has good balance. Very good for squirrel hunting. As good as a .22LR with subsonics.
    Things I would have changed:Can't really thing of anything.
    What others should know:No. It is a fine rifle, if you don't mind synthetic stocks. I actually prefer them if I am going out to the woods for a couple of days. No swelling or dings and dents to worry about.

    Product: Crosman Pellet Loader, Holds 16 .177 Cal Pellets

    Crosman Pellet Loader, Holds 16 .177 Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2014-11-04 16:34:36

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:make it work
    What others should know:the design is fundamentally flawed. it does not work. who approved this for production?

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-11-05 14:46:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy, decent scope, quiet. I like a pistol grip. Stock is a good length. Balance is good. Adjustable comb is nice, but a bit slippery. Slap some duck tape on it and you're all set.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger staging is not the smoothest, BUT-- I have only put 200-250 pellets through it, so never mind.
    What others should know:I really like this combo. 4 starlings, >20 degree + angle, all headshots at 30 yards. That's is an awfully good rifle for $170.00.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Vortex Piston

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Vortex Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-11-07 19:48:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:First I want to say that I am not an AG Snob either. Best air rifle I have is the old MRod. This is my first .25 caliber rifle. I shoot a Springfield '03 and M1 Garand in CMP competition a .300 Winchester Magnum at 1000 meters, so I'm just not feeling any recoil here. Which is a good thing.This rifle is also big and darn heavy. That mitigates a lot of recoil too. It has power and it is accurate inside 50 yds . The H&N Barracudas I am using say >25 joules w/ .25, which if I remember correctly is about >18 1/2 foot pounds. The sights work. Big and slow are best shooting short.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is a joke. I did not even bother to sight it in. I just took it off and threw it away. The rail is necessary because no 11mm dovetail is going to stay on this gun for long. I put on a pair of Warne rings and an old Leapers 3-9x40. That's held zero for the 200 pellets I've put through it.
    What others should know:I'm not the type to pay $2-3k for an air gun to shoot sparrows at the bird feeder.If I'm spending that kind of $ I want to shoot over 1000 meters. If your a 10 meter Olympian, great, you have my respect.The trigger on this gun has a break similar to some Browning long guns and is a useful tool for practice. Now my little speech: I am really on the fence about hunting anything bigger than rabbits with air rifles.A guy here related taking a feral pig with a.25.If he's being truthful I think that's just wrong. It's unethical, as I'm sure any hunters will agree.There's too many variations in shot placement & too little energy in the pellet+ no follow up. I think a feral pig deserves at least a .223.If you can run a big bore PCP that's another story. One could take a rhino with a .380 pistol,if one could walk up to it and put rounds through it's eye.Is that hunting? I am enjoying this rifle and I think many other would too.It's no Prom Queen but do your part & it hits what you point it at.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-09 17:27:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are excellent pellets. They are accurate and transfer a lot of energy to your target.
    Things I would have changed:Make them just a little less expensive. Then people would buy more of them and everyone would be happier.
    What others should know:Best hunting pellet I have used.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-09 17:46:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good pellets.
    What others should know: accurate.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2014-11-10 10:22:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works very well. It is well made.
    Things I would have changed:It's expensive, but then, it is precision equipment.
    What others should know:Never had a failure to feed. Not one.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-22 10:29:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and good distance. Not cheap.
    Things I would have changed:Keep the quality but drop the price a little. People would buy more and H&N would make even more $

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-22 10:32:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was pleasantly surprised at how good these pellets are. I really like H&N Barracudas which cost a lot more than these Benjamin's, but the Benjamin's seem to be just as accurate at 0-20 meters. I have not had a chance to shoot farther than that with these pellets yet.

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-08 11:03:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is quiet.
    What others should know:I am still breaking this in. I had an accuracy problem with the first one I ordered, but Pyramyd, as usual, fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. The really do have the best Customer Service I have ever seen.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-13 17:04:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is the second time I am writing something about this rifle. The more I shoot it, the more I like it. It is really a great gun. I can hit a 1" target dot consistently shooting offhand at 10-15 yards using the package scope. I am more satisfied and impressed with this rifle every time I shoot it.
    Things I would have changed:A better trigger.
    What others should know:So far, fingers crossed, it's the cat's meow.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 853CM

    Daisy Avanti 853CM Air rifle
    Review entered on 2015-01-02 18:04:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I give this rifle 5 stars because of its accuracy. The front sight broke when I was mounting it just as it did with a fellow airgunner and reviewer. Still 5 stars because of Pyramyd's quick shipment of a new sight and a new weight after I sent a photo of the broken sight. MacMillan style stock is good. If you find it to thin, duck tape a sponge on it. Once the sights are working and dialed in, the barrel on this rifle will really sling them in there. Because I have to work a little harder to stay on target for my follow through, I feel I am improving my shooting. It's also very light and well balanced so an hour of shooting is no big deal.
    Things I would have changed:A better quality front sight. A lollipop insert.
    What others should know:This could be a wonderful rifle. I do not understand why we get a beautiful choked Lothar barrel combined with the crappiest polymer front sight I've ever seen. If Daisy would mix the polymer better before they poured it there would not be a problem. Again, with just a little more effort from Daisy this could be the niftiest go to target rifle around for under $600.

    Product: Diana RWS 54 Air King

    Diana RWS 54 Air King Air rifle
    Review entered on 2015-01-02 18:19:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's awesome. A functional work of art.
    Things I would have changed:Should not have waited so long before I bought it.
    What others should know: Was hitting 1/4" bulls OFFHAND at 10 meters, and it's a springer! Amazing. No recoil at all and really powerful. Easy to cock. Beautiful rifle.

    Product: Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

    Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
    Review entered on 2015-01-02 18:21:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work. The single shot device lets the pellet roll into position so there's much less fiddling around.
    Things I would have changed:I'd get the rifle to auto index the magazines...

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2015-01-02 18:26:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am running them through an 853. They are very good pellets. I though that they would be so-so because they were inexpensive but they are just fine. Weight and accuracy are consistently good. I just ordered a milk carton of them. Why pay more?

    Product: Daisy Avanti 853CM

    Daisy Avanti 853CM Air rifle
    Review entered on 2015-01-04 21:41:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is light and well balanced. Very accurate rifle. I enjoy shooting it. Single shot adapter is handy and well designed so that the pellet rolls into position without any fiddling. The front sight broke when I assembled it. Pyramyd sent a new one right quick. I got a better fiber optic front globe and it is a good deal easier to hit the bull.
    What others should know:It is a good sporting target rifle for the price and I enjoy it.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2015-01-05 22:20:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful and accurate. Good trigger. Weaver rail welded on the barrel.
    What others should know:Takes practice to shoot this well, even with the gas piston. It's a good rifle for hunting and enjoyable and challenging to shoot.

    Product: Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8" Dovetail

    Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2015-01-06 09:26:45

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This one was a replacement from Pyramyd, therefor 5 stars for value. I will clear that up by saying that I give 3 stars to the sight itself and 5+ stars to Pyramyd. The original sight which arrived with the rifle, the very fine 853 Synthetic with MacMillon style stock, broke in half, at 5 ft/lbs, when it was assembled. This one works just fine. Came with a barrel weight, which is nice.
    Things I would have changed:More inserts should be provided. I got a 4.0 circle. The light I shoot in is bright enough for a lollipop, which I prefer. I changed it to a lollipop with some tin snips and glue.
    What others should know:Another example of the finest Customer Service I've come across. Pyramyd, Dillon, RCBS and Vortex Optics are my "Zero Anxiety" companies. When I need, (want), an item, I order everything through from these businesses. One more thing; I don't want to sound preachy and I don't want to give that impression, but let's all of us shooters reread our Ten Commandments of Shooting Safety once a month or so and be sure to hunt ethically, be courteous, and cooperate with each other as well as opponents to our sport bas best as we can. When we shoot or transport an air gun or firearm, we give up some freedoms. We give up the freedom to get angry, to get lazy, to get complacent, etc. Fill in the blank.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2015-02-25 19:24:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, accuracy, good velocity/weight for what I putting them through. 500 in a tin. I also like H&N's little graphs showing accuracy and distance.
    Things I would have changed:Charge a little less money, but do not change anything else. We will buy plenty of them. Don't get greedy, H&N.

    Product: Air Venturi G6 Hand Pump, 4500 PSI

    Air Venturi G6 Hand Pump, 4500 PSI
    Review entered on 2015-03-28 11:55:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works very well so far and it was on sale for 179.00.
    Things I would have changed:A larger, heavier footplate fastened securely on all pumps, not just this one. Come on, think about the physics for a second...
    What others should know:It's still a workout and a guaranteed backache to charge your gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top