Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Evanix Renegade Carbine

    Evanix Renegade Carbine Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-02-14 02:38:25

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By JamesD from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Tremendous potential, rotary/cylinder feeding system, and size.
    Things I would have changed:Information regarding the need for scuba tank adapters, what one might expect to pay for an adapter, Country of origin. This is 3000 psi directly in front of your face, unlike Airforce with that hardy, solid tank, this one seems a bit more "fragile".
    What others should know:Check into the necessities before buying. It is South Korean. The pellets load skirt first (backward) into cylinder, unable to properly seat or align. At $600.00 starting price, there should be no guessing games or hassles, or extra $$$ surprises. My bluing was also blemished. This is one mans experience, so please put into perspective.

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    KingMan Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2009-03-09 21:24:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By JamesD from USA on 2009-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It performed well with Evanix. Unit seems solid and will likely hold out for a few years with proper care and handling.
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked to see a metal braded hose; however ... unless the air tank is detachable, a metal braded hose would scratch something fierce if not very carefully handled.
    What others should know:This is exactly what you need for a scuba tank and a Evanix product. The price is fair/competative. Good build. Safe.

    Product: H&K MP5 K-PDW CO2 BB Gun

    Heckler & Koch H&K MP5 K-PDW CO2 BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-03-29 21:09:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By JamesD from USA on 2011-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cool looking MP-5 repeater BB gun. Seems to have a fairly solid build (external all plastic). Hits hard when fired "single shot" vs. rapid fire. The chronograph averaged above 500fps. : )
    Things I would have changed:The stock release pins should be more rugged and user friendly. Larger thumb tab on C02 seating screw, with easier access for medium to large hands.
    What others should know:I found the procedure for loading and properly seating the C02 cartridge to be somewhat of a hassle/challenge for medium to large hands. Be careful with the stock retaining pins, I do not predict a long life-span.

    Product: Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-15 20:44:21

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By JamesD from USA on 2014-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the modern look of the air-gun, the gas piston (new to gas-pistons)and the fit is relatively comfortable.
    Things I would have changed:Country of origin ... China. I was very disappointed to see that. Had I known this was a Chinese made air-gun, I would have passed. The gun is 80% plastic, with only the absolute essentials being other material. The material that appeared to be metal was awfully dry and seemed unprotected. I've noticed this with some air-guns made in Turkey as well. The quality control of Chinese manufactured goods makes this rifle a little suspicious in my book. I will use at my own risk.
    What others should know:Pyramid Air should list it's products Country of Origin. If you were looking at this air-gun in a "brick and mortar" store it's Country of origin would be an easy find instead of a surprise.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top