Crosman Phantom 1000X Air Rifle

Crosman Phantom 1000X Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-07-31 05:54:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2011-07-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Hits hard, inexpensive, shoots heavier pellets like baracuda hollow points accurate. It is light to me and super easy to cock. Mine likes rws super domes and crosman hollow points.

Things I would have changed: Same old story, the scope isnt bad, but for a hundred dollars you cant expect the moon.

What others should know: I hunt with this and my ruger air magnum, it is way lighter than the ruger and isnt that much less powerful than it either. The first part of last season i hunted squirrels with this gun and it killed every one i shot. Most of my shots were 100-150feet.

Walther 4x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, 11mm Rings

Walther 4x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Rings
Review entered on 2011-12-24 14:01:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2011-12-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: price and it seems to be working pretty good so far.

Things I would have changed: you have to be reasonable for a scope this cheap.

What others should know: i use it on my ruger airmagnum, only a couple hundred rounds through it so far, but it hasnt broken yet.

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
Review entered on 2011-12-24 14:06:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2011-12-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: With my ruger airmagnum i shoot through one side of a 50 gallon steel drum, it dents the back side out pretty hard. Nothing shot in the head with this combo has done much, chest shots on small game are the same.

Things I would have changed: Ive had a few flyers, could be human error on some. But more that i like.

What others should know: Magnum powered air rifles, thats what this pellet is best suited for. It hits super hard, you will know if you miss and hit a tree, or if it hits flesh. To me this is a hunting pellet.

H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-01-16 17:22:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-01-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good on small game.

Things I would have changed: more in tin.

What others should know: I recently switched to eun jins 16.1 grain for hunting. the same shots with those pelles i took with the hunters and eun jins failed. I drop squirrels with body shots from this pellet consistantly, you would think a larger pellet would do better, but it doesnt.

Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-02-21 12:38:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I have barely shot this rifle and using mildots on my scope hitting at 150 feet already. Once the weather warms up and i have the summer to really shoot ill do another review.

Navigation