Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch Barrel, CO2 Pistol

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch Barrel, CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-08-05 16:13:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not just you average pellet pistol. This has a lot of quality. Little details, like the brass CO2 seating screw, well detailed markings and wood grips. It is VERY accurate after I added the target sites. This is a bargain and increases the potential accuracy for the shooter.
    Things I would have changed:The wood grips, while very nicely made, are a bit flat as they are unfinished. I fixed this by putting on several coats of TRU OIL and a steel wood buff. Add TRU WAX at the finish.
    What others should know:I purchased the 6" barrell because I wanted to practice target shooting. The 4" barrell should do well also. Too bad that it doesn't come in .22 cal!

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact

    Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-08-05 16:22:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very Nice CO2 replica, I also have the real auto! It has a nice weight to it, very nice action and the trigger pull is O.K. I didn't like the silver bits showing through the slide/frame so I painted it black and it looks nicer. I like the way the magazines are seperate and the blowback feature.
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked a dove-tail real site so windage could be adjusted. The lazer workes well and almost a necessity if one is wanting accuracy/plinking fun. Very addictive.
    What others should know:This is a very well made air pistol and displays obvious quality. I am not fond of the safety, but it is acceptable. Except for the lack of adjustable rear site, I am very happy with the purchase.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-08-07 21:52:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:When I received the pistol in the blister pack, I thought "K-Mart", but when I cut it out and began to handle it, it's image began to improve. I fired about 50 rounds through it before the CO2 gave out. I tried Crossman wadcutters and Beeman perfect rounds (lead bb's) and the accuracy was so-so. The I put on an extra Sig Sauer Lazer 900---then all of a sudden the grouping became SERIOUS!! After adjustment I could put 7 within a quarter at 15' with a flyer. Very much improved with the lazer, iron sites are NOT adjustable. I would definately recommend a lazer if you plan on hitting what you aim for consistantly.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic magazine doesn't OOZE quality. I am used to the Walter aluminum mags, (obviously different price range) but surely not that much more expensive. Safety, really a bit too difficult to switch.
    What others should know:This is a fine addition to a collection, provided you install a lazer on the gun. I wouldn't rate it nearly as high with just plane iron sites.

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-08-10 22:26:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Finally!!! An airgun that I have been waiting for! I have several quality air pistols, CP99compact, Beretta PX, Walther CP88, etc. but this one beats them all! I love it. Quality metal frame and slide, magazines with CO2 cartridge, pellet mags of metal, DECOCKER, interchangeable back strap, SMOOTH trigger action and a safety that ACTUALLY isn't a nightmare to use. This is the best of the bunch folks! I haven't tried sighting it in with the lazer yet, because the lazer was broken in shipping. I did try another Sig Sauer lazer on it and it is Very accurate. Since it has metal sites that are not adjustable, the lazer is the only option for accurate shooting/plinking. This gun will be enjoyed for many years to come---note: no jams either!!
    Things I would have changed:The box, as has been noted by others, is not of the quality as the pistol. The Walter CP88 has the best box, but of course, is more costly gun. I don't like all the white writing on the right side of the pistol!
    What others should know:This is a QUALITY air gun and would be a great addition to any collection. If I had only one from my collection to keep, this would be it. That's saying a lot, since I have 100's of $$$ in air pistols. Purchase this one on my recommendation and you won't be sorry.

    Product: Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-08-19 22:54:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Make no mistake, this gun is made of metal! As a result, it is VERY HEAVY, more so than any other CO2 pistol that I own and much heavier than the CP88 Walther. I can't imagine what the compensator would be like added to the overall weight. This is not necessarily a negative, but expect more weight than the average pistol. I like the accuracy, it is VERY accurate with low noise. This aspect actually drew my notice. More than any other gun that I own of the CO2 variety, it is the most quiet. The wood grips are satisfactory, but I did put on four coats of Tru-Oil and a light buff with #1 steel wool helps the finish greatly.
    Things I would have changed:The gun wasn't lubricated. This was mentioned in another interview. I had to lube all the areas of friction, but this was not a problem. The bottom of the CO2 compressor, that item that swivels the cartridge up to the piercer, was discolored, as if the paint was not applied on a clean surface. I will end up spraying it again simi-gloss black. I suspect it is a factory defect, however, not important enough to send it back.
    What others should know:It is very expensive, but it is a finely made airgun. The accuracy is extreme, to the point that it is as good or better than any airgun that I own, which is considerable. For a CO2 non-blowback pistol, it is rated a "10" by me. I wouldn't trade it now that I own it and have broken it in. It is worth the price. I use the Beretta target pellets and consider them as good as any I have tried in this gun. No jams and I like the metal magazines.

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-08-21 11:28:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have already written a review about this gun, but would like to update it. Again, I am very excited about this air pistol. I recieved a replacement for the lazer that was broken upon shipment and have sighted it in with the walther lazer. AMAZING. I have a basement range and have consistantly put nickel size groups together regularly! The foot range is 21' but I have done some at 30', no difference. I use beretta wad cutters and Crossman light premium and have no problems. I do, HOWEVER, have a pellet unseat from the magazine upon the initial first few rounds from a new CO2 cartridge. The power is significant initially and blows the pellets away from the magazine causing a rotational jam of the magazine occasionally. I know this happens, so I am aware of it, only on the first few shots from a new CO2.
    Things I would have changed:There is really nothing I would change on this gun. It is a good as it gets. If blow-back was added, then the power would suffer, therefore, I am happy with no blowback. I have the real iron in .40 cal, so no extra realism is necessary for me on the pellet item!
    What others should know:This is one of the finest air pistols in CO2 that I own. It beats just about everything in my safe, Walther CP88, Beretta mod. 92 and the Beretta PX4-storm.

    Product: Walther Night Force Flashlight & Laser, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    Walther Night Force Flashlight & Laser, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2009-08-22 19:54:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well built and easily adjustable. I purchased it for the Beretta PX4 Storm blow back and it didn't stay on the gun.
    Things I would have changed:A bit heavy.
    What others should know:If you are buying it to fit the Beretta PX4 Storm, as advertised in the video, DON"T, it doesn't stay on the gun. I tried several times, thinking I was not positioning it on the gun correctly, but after it fell off the fourth time, I decided that the thing just wouldn't work. The retaining pins on the sides are not deep enough or are not formed correctly to keep the lazer fastened on blow-back. I will try another brand, style of lazer for the PX-4.

    Product: Beeman Silicone Gun Cloth

    Beeman Silicone Gun Cloth
    Review entered on 2009-09-05 10:58:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steve from USA on 2009-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the cloth for wiping off my guns before storage, very easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:This is the second one I have purchased. The first one was purchased more than 15 years ago from Beeman and came in their cleaning kit for air rifles. It was very moist and had lots of chemical left in it even being so old. The one I purchased from pyramyd air unfortunately has NO silicone on it, completely dry.
    What others should know:I am sure that the shippers in pyramyd air do not take the rag out of the container to make sure that it is not dry before they ship it, so the fault does not lie with the shipper or pyramyd air, but rather the manufacturer. Some how they are letting slip by their quality control clothes that are not up to the standard of their reputation.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top