Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: HW 40 PCA

    Weihrauch HW 40 PCA Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-09 13:40:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2009-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Finely crafted. The cocking mechanism is robust and easy to use with a little practice as is the loading routine. The trigger is a marvel with just enough take up to allow a relaxed aim and sure let off. The lack of recoil adds to the precision. I have fired some 500 rounds of various types and weight and have had no problems. The FPS is low but this is a target/plinker not a hunter arm. Money well spent. A very respectable, accurate pistol. Enjoy the optic sights. Automatic safety is a good thing with a trigger this light.
    Things I would have changed:The gun is a bit light in the front for me. Some added weight might be nice. Some have concerns with polymer construction but it seems well done and there is metal where it is necessary.
    What others should know:I have fired precision pellets (RWS), Chinese pellets, Daisy pellets and about everything else I had on the shelf with no problems and remarkably not much variation in accuracy though wad cutters seem the best. For just plinking even the less expensive Daisy pellets work fine

    Product: IZH 61 Extra Magazine

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 Extra Magazine
    Review entered on 2009-03-01 13:40:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2009-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The convenience of extra mags. The mags load easily though they do not retain pellets well especially if tipped upside down. I do not believe you can walk about the woods with a pocketful of these mags and have the pellets stay in. All the spares I purchased feed and index without issue. The price is not outrageous.
    Things I would have changed:The hard plastic is a question. I would like to see the option of metal mags and find some way of holding the pellets tighter to prevent spill out.
    What others should know:One mag I received (which was replaced immediately by Pyramid) was somehow affecting the trajectory of the 1st 3 pellets which hit 2 inches left, the next 2 were dead on. I repeated the cycle 5 times with exactly the same results. The only thing I can think of is that the mags were badly bored and the pellet was being deformed on being seated. Beyond this one anomaly, they performed well

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008 Kit

    Daisy Powerline 008 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-06-13 13:28:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:For the money this is a great little plinker. At 15-20 feet it has no problem hitting a 1.5 inch target and beyond that range it is a good can killer. Velocity is adequate especially with light pellets. Trigger is long but smooth and overall quality is very nice for this price range. Magnetic mags a plus and very cheap from Daisy. Just remember, its a $59 gun and worth every penny. Its fun rating is 5 stars. So far, I have fired 1200 rounds without a single misfire. The only other pistol I own that I can say about that is a $600 Twinmaster. Get one for fun or close combat training. You can't take out a crow but the muzzle blast will scare them away.
    Things I would have changed:As commented before, sights are very rudimentary. A little paint here and there helps but still the adverse effect on accuracy is evident from the start. Noise level is high but that should be expected. There is more accuracy in this gun but the sights just hold it back. Hence the four star rating. The trigger could use less travel but for the money who cares?
    What others should know:I use 7.0 Hobby pellets with good results. BBs are alright for plinking but there are many flyers. I have not tried lead balls yet but intend to just to see what happens. You can purchase spare mags from Daisy by calling customer service. Number on their website.

    Product: AirForce Edge, Front & Rear Sights

    AirForce Edge, Front & Rear Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-03-01 09:29:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2011-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, superb accurracy, trigger is easiy adjustable and though there is no stop adjustment, it feels like there is one when you pull through the trigger which helps accurracy tremendously. The adjustments are many and refined there should be no problem adjusting this rifle to individual needs and the marking system on the rails allows you to return this gun precisely to any previous configuration. The loading system is simple and robust and can be configured to right or left hand operation and a dry fire mechanism is provided. The sights are top rate and come with 3 floating aperture inserts for the front sight. Filling is easily done via a Foster fitting at the rear and can be readily filled from a hand pump with little exertion. Due to its easily repeatable adjustments, I would think this would be a super club gun. I have found a fill of 2300 lbs gives me 80 consistent shots with a fps spread that is well within acceptable for 10 meter shooting.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to have a more substantial feeling cheek rest. Its nit picking but the rest of the rifle has such a substantial feel for a light weight gun that it does stand out. Grips are hard plastic of some sort and while they serve the purpose well enough I wonder what a softer material non skid would feel like.
    What others should know:At about 600 rounds the barrel is not seasoned yet and with some experimentation, the rifle likes H&N finale pistol the best. Heavier pellets do not do well in this gun. It has a curiosity factor. Everyone on the range that day wanted to shoot it with a unanimous positive feedback. Accuracy has been improving the more it is shot. It comes extemely well packaged by the manufacturer and PA service as always top shelf. I am not disappointed with this gun and recommend it for a value packed introduction to 10 meter shooting.

    Product: Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-17 12:12:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very nice repoduction of a Dan Wesson revolver. It has a solid feel though it is a bit light. The action is smooth after break in and the trigger equivelent to most revolvers, powder or airgun. Fully adjustable sights a real bonus for my gun shot at least 1 inch to the left out of the box but was easily corrected with the adjustments available. The tru glow dot front sight aids considerably in fast acquisition of the target. Accuracy was quite good for a BB pistol and in fact from 18 feet one can hold a 1 inch group with the occassional flyer. It is not a target gun but a really accurate plinker and just fun to shoot. The loading system is as real as its gets. Six shoots and pop the cylinder release, dump the spent shells and reload. The included speed loader helps but the shells are large enough not to be a reloading problem. The cylinder release is a bit sticky on mine but I presume it will loosen up with use. The single action trigger is good but the gun likes to be fired double action and performs best that way. Dan Wesson guns always have a pugnacious look about them and this action revolver captures it pretty well. All in all for the price, a very good purchase with a serious fun factor. As usual, Pyramind service excellent.
    Things I would have changed:The grips feel a little cheap compared to the rest of the gun. I suppose a metal screw in for the CO2 cylinder would be nice but not necessary.
    What others should know:I get about a 100 good shots from each CO2 caplet. A simple and quick was to load the BB into the Catridge case is to take the top of a pellet can, fill it about 80% with BBs so they all lie flat and then simple push the nose of the catridge into the BBs. A little gentle pressue and your BB is loaded. I would strongly advise picking up spare catridges, Pyramid has them. Its difficult to put this gun down and pre loaded spares make life a lot more fun.

    Product: Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount

    Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2012-01-23 15:38:23

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Ed from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The attachment system is simple and works well. The beam is bright enough for close work.
    Things I would have changed:The butterfly switch is loose and will not stay in the on position with recoil. The range of adjustments is not adequate for most BB pistols. Adjusting often leads to the laser shutting off.
    What others should know:Though lasers are a fast acquisition device and not really a sight, this one from Crosman was a great disappointment. The nearest I could get this laser to point of impact was 2 inches above on both a MP40 and a 99compact. Not really a useful device

    Product: Aftermath .45 Mayhem Sport Tactical CO2 BB Pistol

    Aftermath .45 Mayhem Sport Tactical CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-03 09:28:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2012-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The name Aftermath is more familiar to the airsoft community than the airgun community but if the Mayhem is an example of future products then it will become known quite quickly. This is a large, heavy and very accurate CO2 pistol. It performs flawlessly, shoots a cart down to almost nothing before any noticable POI change and best of all uses the same mags as the C21 series which are readily available at Pyramid, are reasonably priced and all metal. The heft of the pistol and the long barrel make for a very steady platform and the trigger pull when you finally get to let off after a long first stage pull is actually very good for a action pistol. The sights are tru-glo type and while nice have no adjustment. Mine shot about 1/2 inch left. But their are rails for accessories and with a red dot or other adjustable aiming device this gun becomes super accurate for a BB pistol. The gun is all metal and the workmanship seems to be top notch. Everything functions as it should and with the limits imposed by CO2 cool down, it shoots pretty hard. It is a BB gun so a few flyers are expected, but overall I am most impressed. I have fired some 1500 rounds through it with an occassional misfeed but always on the first shot which would indicate perhaps I had not seated the mag all the way. Beyond that, this gun is just too much fun for the money especially at Pyramid's price.
    Things I would have changed:Why or why cannot they put even a rudimentry adjustable sight on this gun? With a few clicks this pistol would be devastating with iron sights and perhaps even more fun.
    What others should know:Buy extra mags, you will need them. The Crosman mag is a nice metal mag with a hold back on the follower spring that makes it easy to load. I get about 110 shots before changing CO2 cart. The piercing screw is a bit tight to get to even with the grips all the way back but is OK. The gun suffers from what is a common problem with sliding grips, they feel loose but I do not notice this when firing. For the fun factor, I can live with this.

    Product: Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle

    Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-07 11:46:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a light weight fun little combo with very good accuracy in the rifle configuration and better than average as a pistol. The built in mag is easy to load and I get 70 good shots per cart with factory settings(indoors). It has a smooth bore barrel so you will get some fliers but not many. At 27ft off hand less than half inch groups are common. At high settings you go through CO2 in a hurry but my chrony reads ave. of 590fps. Good enough for non trophy size rodents. The fun factor is off the scale and under 30 ft. this gun will hold its own against my friends Marocchi which is $160.00 more and do it a lot cheaper for CO2. It does seem to prefer the zinc BBs. I have fired some 2000 rounds now without a misfire. (Yes, it is hard to put down, its just so much fun).
    Things I would have changed:Please remember this is a $79.00 dollar BB gun. That said, the supplied sights are worthless you need a red dot or some other sighting aid. The trigger pull is typical of most BB guns in this price range, long slow and vague but you adjust to that and as the trigger has loosened a bit, I find it not bad. It is not crisp but there is a definite break point. The gun is a little shaky being mostly plastic but consider the price! For what it is, I can live with these faults.
    What others should know:Inserting CO2 cart is easy once you get the hang of turning the gun over and pressing the release while tugging down on the butt stock or grip cover. The seal on my gun is tight, no leaks and minimal pressure lost when piercing the cart. With its inherent accuracy and light weight this is an all day fun family gun with the added bonus of being a substitute mouser if needed. If you are not looking for long range (beyond 30 ft or so) get one of these.

    Product: Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle

    Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 09:16:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Yes, it is lighter than an M14. Yes, it's stock has a very plastic look. Yes, the barrel shroud for this price should be metal. All that said, what you have here is a BB/pellet gun that is a barrel of fun to shoot. At 10 meters or so, it is very accurate and a super plinker to keep pesky soda cans at bay. The traditional M14 sights are reproduced here and are near perfect for sharpening your iron sight technique. I for one enjoy the challenge iron sights only give to shooting though I have no intention of throwing away my scopes. The shot count is acceptable and the use of CO2 can be extended with a rest between shots though this is hard to do when your having this much fun. The trigger pull is very close to the real thing if memory serves me right and lets be honest, the M14 just looks cool. The fact that you have to charge the rifle for the first shot with the bolt is neat. Also, I think this is a real semi-auto action with the mag advanced at each shot by the action not by the trigger.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see more metal but one just has to be careful in bouncing this gun around. Higher capacity mags would be nice and the mags are somewhat flimsy but they are also cheap. I have not had one fail me yet though. A little more weight but that can be done if you want it. The light weight makes for a somewhat shaky platform but you can shoot this gun all day without fatigue. The mags are sometimes difficult to seat all the way. Do not shoot unless you hear and feel the final click while seating the mag. I have 3 mags and 2 of them have this problem. They all work, you just have to take some time. Its a bit pricey.
    What others should know:I have tried 8 different pellets and suprise, the most consistent results have come from Chinese wadcutters. The accuracy is very good and the pellet demension keeps the pellet in the mags. As with all rotary mags. take the time to seat the pellets fully and rotate the mag a turn or two to make sure the chambers rotate freely. Beyond this and the mag seating I have found no major issues with this rifle and has already given me hours of fun and relaxation.The service from Pyramid was once again, first class. Buy extra mags, they are reasonably priced and you are going to shoot this gun a lot.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top