Product: Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:06:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Simply a great air rifle. Just received mine today, shot 4 different types of rounds (H&N Barakuda Hunter, Krow Magnum, Hollow Point and Neue Spitzkugel) at 45feet using 5 pumps from a rest(indoors/basement). First 3 mentioned were dead on but the Spitzkugel shot a bit low for me. F.Y.I, I was using the stock sights; definitly will be aquiring a scope soon.
Things I would have changed:Same design as I had about 25 years ago- I would like to see it kompletely black with a more squared off design. Just my taste. Maybe add a longer barrel option, kollapsable stock and better trigger.
What others should know:Thinks it's a must own for anyone no matter what their level or kollektion.

Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:13:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Using my new Crosman 2100; extremely akkurate.

Product: H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:15:23

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Using my Crosman 2100; very akkurate. Komparable to their Hollowpoint and Barakuda.

Product: H&N Hollow Point .177 Cal, 7.10 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .177 Cal, 7.10 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:18:03

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:With my Crosman 2100; love em. Kompare the akkuracy to their Barakuda and Krow Magnum.

Product: H&N Neue Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Neue Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:21:32

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:With my Crosman 2100; shoots a wee bit low for me kompared to their Barakuda, Krow Magnum and Hollow Point. Probably just my shooting style/ own fault.
What others should know:Maybe not for the Crosman 2100. Highly rekkomend the other pellets mentioned above for this air rifle.

Product: JSB Exact Beast Diabolo .177 Cal Pellets, 16.20 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Exact Beast Diabolo .177 Cal Pellets, 16.20 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-06-09 20:58:56

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2015-06-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Most accurate and consistant pellet I have shot out of 12 different types.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I'm shooting these out of a Crosman TR77 NPS ***GAS PISTON*** This air rifle really seems to love the heavier pellets.

Product: Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2015-06-26 21:01:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2015-06-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I'm really liking the accuracy so far after one tin. Seem to hit my metal targets hard.
Things I would have changed:The typical; more for the current cost ;)
What others should know:I'm running these out of my Crosman TR77 NPS.

Product: H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-07-16 15:19:38

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2015-07-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Consistet groupings so far at 20 yards. Hit hard. The build and quality seem consistent also. Great all-around pellet.
Things I would have changed:As always, price. Also, across the entire spectrum, I wish more manufacturers made a Ram Jet-like pellet.
What others should know:I'm shooting these out of a CrosmanTR77 NPS (which I love)

Product: H&N Excite Dynamic Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.95 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Dynamic Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.95 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2015-07-28 01:18:07

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Sean from USA on 2015-07-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Holy schnikes! If you want penetration this is your bull. Also having good consistent groups with them. I have used over twenty type of pellets and have yet to find anything that compares to the penetration of these.(This is based on shooting through a series of metal pellet tins. I have not used any kind of ballistic gel for testing)
Things I would have changed:Like another reviewer wrote; make these exact ones but in the 9-10 grain range. Also maybe a hollow point version for the hunters out there.
What others should know:I'm using a Crosman TR77 NPS(which I love love love). I'm not a hunter but I might imagine in some cases these might shoot clear through smaller game(these pellets do not change shape even after hitting metal) and not inflict enough cavity damage(just a guess). Lastly, these do group well but I have to re dope the scope after using my usual 9-11 grain pellets when I wish to fire these.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top