Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:06:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Simply a great air rifle. Just received mine today, shot 4 different types of rounds (H&N Barakuda Hunter, Krow Magnum, Hollow Point and Neue Spitzkugel) at 45feet using 5 pumps from a rest(indoors/basement). First 3 mentioned were dead on but the Spitzkugel shot a bit low for me. F.Y.I, I was using the stock sights; definitly will be aquiring a scope soon.

Things I would have changed: Same design as I had about 25 years ago- I would like to see it kompletely black with a more squared off design. Just my taste. Maybe add a longer barrel option, kollapsable stock and better trigger.

What others should know: Thinks it's a must own for anyone no matter what their level or kollektion.

H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:13:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Using my new Crosman 2100; extremely akkurate.

H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:15:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Using my Crosman 2100; very akkurate. Komparable to their Hollowpoint and Barakuda.

H&N Hollow Point .177 Cal, 7.10 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .177 Cal, 7.10 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:18:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: With my Crosman 2100; love em. Kompare the akkuracy to their Barakuda and Krow Magnum.

H&N Neue Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Neue Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-01-20 16:21:32

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: With my Crosman 2100; shoots a wee bit low for me kompared to their Barakuda, Krow Magnum and Hollow Point. Probably just my shooting style/ own fault.

What others should know: Maybe not for the Crosman 2100. Highly rekkomend the other pellets mentioned above for this air rifle.

JSB Exact Beast Diabolo .177 Cal Pellets, 16.20 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Exact Beast Diabolo .177 Cal Pellets, 16.20 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-06-09 20:58:56

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2015-06-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Most accurate and consistant pellet I have shot out of 12 different types.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I'm shooting these out of a Crosman TR77 NPS ***GAS PISTON*** This air rifle really seems to love the heavier pellets.

Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2015-06-26 21:01:44

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2015-06-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I'm really liking the accuracy so far after one tin. Seem to hit my metal targets hard.

Things I would have changed: The typical; more for the current cost ;)

What others should know: I'm running these out of my Crosman TR77 NPS.

H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-07-16 15:19:38

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2015-07-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistet groupings so far at 20 yards. Hit hard. The build and quality seem consistent also. Great all-around pellet.

Things I would have changed: As always, price. Also, across the entire spectrum, I wish more manufacturers made a Ram Jet-like pellet.

What others should know: I'm shooting these out of a CrosmanTR77 NPS (which I love)

H&N Excite Dynamic Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.95 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Dynamic Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.95 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2015-07-28 01:18:07

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Sean from USA on 2015-07-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Holy schnikes! If you want penetration this is your bull. Also having good consistent groups with them. I have used over twenty type of pellets and have yet to find anything that compares to the penetration of these.(This is based on shooting through a series of metal pellet tins. I have not used any kind of ballistic gel for testing)

Things I would have changed: Like another reviewer wrote; make these exact ones but in the 9-10 grain range. Also maybe a hollow point version for the hunters out there.

What others should know: I'm using a Crosman TR77 NPS(which I love love love). I'm not a hunter but I might imagine in some cases these might shoot clear through smaller game(these pellets do not change shape even after hitting metal) and not inflict enough cavity damage(just a guess). Lastly, these do group well but I have to re dope the scope after using my usual 9-11 grain pellets when I wish to fire these.

Navigation