Product: AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
Review entered on 2010-07-03 09:45:04

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Gil from USA on 2010-07-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Pump feels heavy duty like a quality build
Things I would have changed:Handles could be a lot more ergonomic and more comfortable. 1 of the two screws that attaches the base was stripped when the pump arrived. I called Airforce and they mail me a replacement screw - took 3 days - it should have been over-nighted to make up for sending defective parts with pump..
What others should know:Pump is very difficult to pump and use when getting the last 500psi (from 2500 to 3000) into the tank.. Not for the faint of heart. If you have a bad back, any disability with arms/hands, or don't weigh 150lbs+, this pump is not for you.

Product: AirForce protective steel valve cap

AirForce protective steel valve cap
Review entered on 2010-07-27 08:51:47

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Gil from USA on 2010-07-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice and sturdy. Milled from solid steel.
Things I would have changed:Very heavy - could be milled thinner and weigh half as much and still protect 90% as well.
What others should know:Ordered two and one of the two was delivered very rusted internally - literally full of rust and rust flakes/powder. If I had not checked the item and just screwed it on my tank, The loose rust may have seriously damaged my tank valve. Pyramyd sent a replacement right away when informed, but there should be better QA and inspection before items are sent.

Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter with Filled 12-oz. CO2 tank, fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

AirForce CO2 Adapter with Filled 12-oz. CO2 tank, fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
Review entered on 2010-07-27 08:56:04

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Gil from USA on 2010-07-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very nice - light weight - works well. Getting very good accuracy with this at 10 and 15 yards. Expensive but it works well.
Things I would have changed:It would be ice to have a pressure gauge to see how much CO2 remains. It should come with a protective screw on cap for what they are charging.
What others should know:My local paintball place charged $5 to refill these.

Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
Review entered on 2012-01-31 23:32:12

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Gil from USA on 2012-01-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice relatively inexpensive way to shot using CO2 tank. Looks like a nice heavy duty piece of equipment. Made in the USA.
Things I would have changed:I only used the adapter a few times before it stopped working which is disappointing given how expensive this item is. The adapter quit working after approximately 200 shots or so. I sent it back to Airforce and they are taking a very long time to respond. So far not to impressed with the customer service to-date but hopefully they will repair or replace the adapter shortly. I will update the review once they finally respond.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top