Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger P345PR Airsoft Pistol, Black

    Ruger P345PR Airsoft Pistol, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-04-26 09:42:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Tony from USA on 2009-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The fiber optic sights The accessory rail The location of the safety One 12 gram CO2 powerlet lasts forever. I finally pulled the first one thinking it had to be running low and it still had plenty of CO2 left. The effort Umarex put into making this pistol look authentic. Not having any of the CO2 powerlet or screw tightener protrude beneath the grip makes it appear much more authentic.
    Things I would have changed:Make some of the levers and controls work. Even though I like the current safety, I would prefer to use the slide mounted safety. The trigger pull is terrible. I own the S&W Sigma CO2 pistol and it has a much nicer trigger pull. A larger capacity magazine. There has to be a way to get more than 15 rounds in this magazine. I would like to see the hammer work. I know it's a NBB, but the hammer being cast as part of the upper just looks wrong. The pistol already has a godawful long and rough trigger pull, having it move the hammer wouldn't make it much worse.
    What others should know:This pistol offers great power but at a cost. It shoots hard enough that .2 gram bbs begin to show their flaws and fly at unpredictable angles. You might get four or five shots right on, then the next bb takes off on its own. I'll never argue for less power, just know it is a mixed blessing.

    Product: Avanti 845 Mentor air rifle

    Avanti 845 Mentor air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-14 17:01:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Tony from USA on 2011-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The included 5899 sight is what makes this version of the 84X series worth the premium price. The little gun is fairly accurate at 5 meters with BBs, but very accurate for a smoothbore with pellets. It is surprisingly sturdy for a gun that is of almost all plastic construction
    Things I would have changed:Include a removable buttpad with spacers to lengthen or shorten the length of pull. I had to jury rig a buttplate extension to get an extra 2 inches LOP. The trigger pull is too hard for accurate shooting without serious concentration. My groups would shrink by half with a lighter trigger pull
    What others should know:Excellent training gun or just for fun shooting inside during winter. It is quiet and easy to cock and accurate enough to be interesting.

    Product: TSD 6mm aluminum airsoft BBs, 0.29g, 1000 rds, silver

    TSD 6mm aluminum airsoft BBs, 0.29g, 1000 rds, silver
    Review entered on 2011-09-12 12:26:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Tony from USA on 2011-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Aluminum BBs seem to be a good bit more uniform than even high quality plastic BBs
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I bought these to try to get a TSD spring shotgun to shoot as well as a Daisy Model 25 4.5mm BB gun. They did the trick. I'm not sure why they are more accurate, but I suspect they more uniformly cast. I shot a .28 gram plastic biodegradable BB against the .29 gram aluminum BB and the aluminum BB seemed to hit harder and be more accurate over distance. I don't shoot airsoft guns at people but instead use it to keep squirrels out of the bird feeder. The squirrels seem very impressed with these BBs.

    Product: Stunt Police M2020 Airsoft Spring Pistol, Black

    Aftermath Stunt Police M2020 Airsoft Spring Pistol, Black   Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-30 12:33:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Tony from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol is not modeled on any one real steel weapon, but instead combines elements of several. The mag release is similar to a Walther/H&K, the fixed barrel and the "half slide/fixed barrel" looks like a Desert Eagle. The open top slide has a Beretta look and the safety is like the safety on my Walther PSS. Mixed together they make an interesting pistol with art deco lines, The pistol cocks very easily and is very quiet. It has functioned perfectly so far. It has a functioning slide lock/release that is metal, which was a surprise. It will group within 3-4 inches at 21 feet. At 50 feet I was hitting a torso sized target about seven times out of 12.
    Things I would have changed:The sights are a large triangle in front and a shallow "u" in the rear. The sights are not especially fast to acquire and not very precise. The grip is much larger than it needs to be and is a little large for my hand. The trigger is too short and combined with the large grip makes it difficult to get a good trigger pull. The manual is the strangest manual I have seen. It looks like a manual designed by people who either hate or are afraid of guns. The illustrations look nothing like the gun and show only a vague gun shape. It is more of a cartoon than a manual. Last, I'd leave the glasses out and drop the price accordingly.
    What others should know:This pistol is rated down by me because of the the large grip/small trigger. Other than that this pistol is what airsoft guns are about, it's fun. It's unique without looking cobbled together. I've wondered why airsoft companies don't bring out more guns based on movie/novel guns, or at least pistols like this that are not based on a real weapon.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-05 12:33:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Tony from USA on 2013-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is a lot of fun and very accurate for the price. Airgunning should be about fun and this rifle delivers.
    Things I would have changed:It seems to be very picky about pellets
    What others should know:This is my third spring piston airgun and the first one I was able to shoot accurately and obtain good groups from day one. It is not as hold sensitive as the other two guns I owned (a chinese sidelever and a gamo recon), but it seems much more sensitive to pellet choice. The rifle is easy to hold and the adjustable stock is very useful. The stock does not adjust to a series of steps but can be adjusted exactly as needed. The "space age" looking forearm also allows a great deal of adjustment in your hold. The pistol grip is a bit short, however you don't grip this rifle tight and the design of the grip allows me to repeat my hold from shot to shot. The magazine and feeding system have worked perfectly to date. My favorite rifle is the Daisy 953. Because the magazine sticks out of the rifle the pellets can fall out as you cock the rifle. The magazine of this rifle is completely contained within the receiver and the pellets cannot fall out once they are loaded into the rifle. The receiver dovetail is very short and demands a small scope and care in how it is mounted. I'm using a Leapers 4X Bug Buster scope on medium rings. Once I got the scope properly mounted and the stock adjusted, I've had no problems with the stability of the scope. This is an excellent value for the money. At 30 feet I can keep 10 shots within a 3/4 inch circle consistently. If I bear down and work, I can keep them within a 1/2 inch circle.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P R8 CO2 BB Revolver

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P R8 CO2 BB Revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-03 23:59:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Tony from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a real, live, honest to goodness revolver. That is enough reason to buy. Thirty years ago I spend part of a summer learning to shoot PCP. 600+ rounds a day, for a month or a liitle more, all through a wheelgun. Revolvers have a special place in my heart.
    Things I would have changed:The pistol is far too light. The weight is concentrated in the handle and the pistol is light at the muzzle. While the plastic is very sturdy about another pound of gun would be appreciated. The rear sight is a "V" express sight that takes some getting used to. I'm shooting way better with it now, but it was tough going at first. The cylinder release has to be pushed gingerly when the "full moon clip" containing the BBs is loaded. The release hits the BB clip and makes opening the cylinder difficult.
    What others should know:It's a real revolver. The trigger pull is classic Colt, stacking at the last little bit of pull. I prefer that system as it allows you to shoot accurately in double action. Just pull the trigger all the way through until it stacks, check your sight alignment, add a little pressure and you're there. The pull seems fairly short and not too heavy to me. If the pistol was just another pound heavier the pull would by perfect. The pistol is very quiet for a CO2 pistol. It seems to go easy on the CO2, I got about 80 shots before the BBs started hitting low. It is fairly accurate at smoothbore barrel BB range. I've been shooting at 16.5 feet and I am pleased with the results. It's been a few years since I shot a revolver extensively, so I'm still getting flyers. I'll take the blame for those. I don't have a lot of technical data to offer. This is a fun gun and well built for the price. If Umarex offered it a pound heavier and in .22 caliber with a rifled barrel I would pay double or triple the price for that gun as well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top