Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-18 20:20:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Tony from USA on 2010-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall great rifle for an older - but first time - springer shooter. The Bronco is light, easy to cock, accurate, and good looking too. The moderate power is perfect for a basement range. And the trigger action is smooth and crisp. If only my old eyes were as accurate as this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I don't think the iron sights are all that bad. The rifle was shooting high at first, probably due to the nearness of my target, but a index card-stock shim beneath the bolt-on front sight cured the problem. That said, fiber option sights would make low-light, indoor shooting easier. Since Mendoza makes fiber optic sights, perhaps they could be offered as a low-cost option.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, 2" & 3" Targets, 180ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, 2 inch & 3 inch Targets, 180ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-18 20:34:59

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Tony from USA on 2010-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These targets, and their clone, make it easy for old eyes to see where the pellet impacts the target. Unfortunately, that does not enhance my shooting accuracy and consistency. The black target face makes my black iron sights almost invisible.
    Things I would have changed:Replace the black target face with a lighter color with a darker colored impact spot.

    Product: Daisy Shoot-N-C Self-Adhesive Airgun Targets

    Daisy Shoot-N-C Self-Adhesive Airgun Targets
    Review entered on 2010-02-18 20:42:29

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Tony from USA on 2010-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The impact splatter feedback is great. Unfortunately, black iron sights are almost invisible against the black target faces. And it is difficult to shoot accurately and consistently when you can't see where your sights line up against the target.
    Things I would have changed:The solid black target faces.

    Product: Crosman Pellet Loader, Holds 16 .177 Cal Pellets

    Crosman Pellet Loader, Holds 16 .177 Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2010-02-18 21:02:26

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Tony from USA on 2010-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This might be useful in the field where handling pellets is problematic, but for target shooting forget it. Hand-loading individual pellets into a break-barrel rifle breach is easier and less fiddly than either (1) inserting pellets skirt-first into this tool, and (2) aligning the tool against the breach and inserting only one pellet to the proper depth - all while holding a half-cocked rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top