Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech

Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech
Review entered on 2013-07-09 17:11:18

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Adjustable, easy to see, easy to install

Things I would have changed: The notch could be smaller, it would make it easer to get a better sight picture

What others should know: For best results you should paint the front sight in a color of your choice. I used white.

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-07-09 17:19:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's steel, I can get rid of that bad OE sight.

Things I would have changed: Better instructions. If you don't understand the concept you'll have a hard time with the instructions. Although it only took a couple of minutes to do.

What others should know: I think it helps with the overall balance of the pistol as well.

Beeman P17

Beeman P17 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-07-09 17:46:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Just about everything, the sight are nice and bright for old eyes, fits my big hand nicely, well balanced, trigger makes the grade, and it probably shoot better than I can shoot it.

Things I would have changed: It takes a little getting use to loading it with my fat fingers and tiny pellets.

What others should know: Just like most of the other reviews say it's a real deal for the money and they were right!!

Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2013-07-09 18:01:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Feels good in the hands, shoot well, you can adjust the power for what you're needs. Overall a good pistol for the money.

Things I would have changed: Things I did change, I added a steel breach for a new Crosman rear sight and put the shoulder stock on it. I gave it a four star accuracy rating because of the OE rear sight.

What others should know: Was it worth the upgrade expense? I think so.

Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
Review entered on 2013-08-17 20:42:04

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2013-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to install and bore sight. Easley to adjust.

What others should know: Got this for my Benjamin 392 it said it would fit, and it mounted on the gun as described in the instructions. However to get it sighted in I had to adjust it as far to the right as it would go and it still needed to go more. I had the stock sight adjusted in the same manner. I got this sight thinking that there was something wrong with the OE sight. I guess not, it must be the gun. I have four other air guns and the sights are all just about dead center to the barrel.

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-26 12:44:50

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2013-08-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Overall fit and finish is nice. Variable pressures.

Things I would have changed: Rear sight, the sight radius could be longer as with a Williams sight. Quality control, most reviews are favorable that is why I purchased the 392. However I must have gotten an exception. I have read of a couple of others having the same problem.

What others should know: I had to send it to the manufacturer because I couldn't get the sights aligned. The rear sight was adjusted to it's limits and needed more. I read two other reviews, one here and another at Crosman's website of others having the same problem. I used a straight edge along the barrel and could get a .025 feeler gauge between the barrel and straight edge at the front sight. At first I thought it was the OE rear sight and purchased a Williams peep sight to remedy the problem, however the same held true with the new sight, leading me to see if the barrel was true as best that I could determine. I will try to update this review when I get the results from the manufacturer.

Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
Review entered on 2013-10-22 10:00:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-10-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Make loading my 953 much easer.

Things I would have changed: Through out the single shot ramp and through in another 5 shot mag. and sell the single shot ramp separate.

What others should know: You might as well through away the single shot ramp if you have a 953 including the one that came with the gun. I found it very hard to get the pellet to chamber correctly that is why I got the additional magazines because the gun only came with one.

Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.5 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.5 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-10-22 10:23:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-10-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They shot well out of my Daisy 593

Things I would have changed: The box they come in, should be a tin so Pyramyd Air can package them like they do the ones that come in tins.

What others should know: At 25 yard 40 shot in a 3/4" hole with no paper in the middle, didn't chrony them yet. They gun and pellets probably shoot better than I do.

Navigation