Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-05 13:25:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jim from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy and power amazing. I have this gun In .22 and I am incredibly happy with it. It is my first .22 and I will not be going back to my .177 for small game or larger again. This gun will drop anything form rabbit to fox.
    Things I would have changed:There not much I would have changed. The gun feals really nice when holding and shoulders great
    What others should know:It is fairly heavy but that's good because that means you will have more control or it. Get it in .22!.177 may shoot faster but you will be affected by wind if there is any. .22 will give you way less movement from wind. You MUST decided if your going to be shooting form bench or free hand. Barracuda match grade 21.14 work best for bench and free hand and predator poly mags we just behind it. Thoughts are you top 2 pellets in this gun. Jsb 18.13 were ok the grouped preaty good but not like the others and barracuda hunter extreams did just about the same. All of these pellets will be devistaing and I can't stress it enough get the .22 cal. There is very little pellet drop and you get much grater knockdown power the .177 is still extramly powerful at 24 foot pounds but the .22 delivers 27 to 31 depending on what pellet you use Polly mags gave me the best foot power . Fps doesn't matter as much as foot pounds do and this is one of the top fps for 22 cals at 1100 with alloy and around 1000 with lead. So your getting a top of the line .22 the matches many pcps. You will not be dissapointed in it and you will like the thumbhole stock. Lastly get a better scope. The one it comes with is OK but the crosshairs and really thick. Get a hawke 3-9×50 objective zoom or a good leapers this will be you new favorite pellet gun for small to midium sized game in .22.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-05 23:59:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jim from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accauacy,power and impact. Theses pellets hit hard in NY .22 cal Benjamin trail NP xl 1100. Make very clean holes
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a 18 grain? That's would be great
    What others should know:Theses pellets group great and make a wholup of a sound when they impact small game up to large raccon have tested them up to about 50 yards and I'm getting 1 1/2 inch accuracy very very pleased

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-06 00:03:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jim from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistance and accuracy is great. Use them in my Benjamin trail NP xl 1100 and they give the best group free hand and bench shooting
    Things I would have changed:Make more per container
    What others should know:You will be very happy with theses pellets if your getting the Benjamin trail NP xl in .22 get these pellets you'll be happy with them

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-06 00:10:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jim from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy knock down power is great. Give me good clean holes in my Benjamin NP xl 1100 .22. The design is pretty cool to I like how it works when they hit. Nice lound swack
    Things I would have changed:More in container I blow threw 200 in 2 weeks but I shoot a lot though
    What others should know:Theses pellets can be weird. From a bench or tripod set up these pellets a stacking over and over and over again but if your up against a tree or free hand you can get a couple fliers could just be me though. Expect to hit what you aim at when using these in the benjamin trail NP xl
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top