Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

    Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-23 00:16:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I was very surprised at the workmanship of this gun, even though the frame of it is made of high quality plastic. I find it quite accurate, and super powerful. It rips holes in a heavy steel can at 25'. It is an excellent gun and reasonably priced.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps make a slightly more expensive model with more metal.
    What others should know:I had a problem inserting the magazine, and discovered a bb stuck in the guide. Now I look inside before I insert a new magazine, or I give the gun a good shake with the magazine out, and usually a lone bb drops out.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-23 00:23:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A high quality machine pistol ! On fully automatic 6 shot burst the operative word is FUN ! I just can't believe that anyone can make an airgun like this and sell it for what they do ! I might even buy a second one.
    Things I would have changed: Very little. But I wouldn't mind having a front handgrip on it that's removeable.
    What others should know:If you are a serious airgun collector, or enthusiast, you MUST get one of these Steel Storms for your collection. You'll never regret it.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-23 00:36:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:An incredible replica of the actual firearm ! It reeks of Beretta's high quality. The blowback feature with moving slide and semi-auto action is nothing short of incredible! She kicks like a mule, and bites like a crocodile. My favourite airgun out of the six CO2 pistols that I have bought so far, for my collection. Would've been happy to purchase my guns from Pyramydair, but they can't ship to Canada, however they CAN ship airgun accessories. They are a class act and the BEST airgun site on the web. Their reviews help me decide which airgun to purchase next.
    Things I would have changed:Have the slide lock back after each 8 shots in the magazine are fired. Up the velocity to 480, like the Elite, but I guess that would reduce the blowback (kick) a lot, and the realistic recoil is the PX 4's BEST feature.
    What others should know:Get one (or better,two) Sell the farm if you have to...because THIS gun is a BLAST !!!

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-23 01:18:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Excellent design and construction. Perfect ergonomics, feels SO good in my hand. So light and compact. Powerful, and VERY accurate. Far higher quality than I ever expected for the price. Great CO2 loading and piercing system.
    Things I would have changed:Make the rotary magazines out of metal alloy.
    What others should know:This airgun is EXCELLENT value for the money. If you are an airgun enthusiast, or a serious airgun collector such as I am, you really need one of these Daisy 008's in your arsenal. Buy it, you'll be very pleased and surprised.

    Product: Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

    Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-25 16:22:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Additional Info: I put a fresh 12 gram powerlet in my Beretta Elite II last night, and (get THIS) got slightly over 200 shots out of the powerlet ! The shots were STILL STRONG up to about 160 shots ! Also about 20% of them were rapid fire ! Phenomenol !!! Never had an airgun with that effecient use of CO 2!
    What others should know:This airgun might be the most economical pistol regarding CO 2 consumtion. I've never seen anything like it!

    Product: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol

    Heckler & Koch H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 19:45:17

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The fact that it holds 22 rounds. Seems well constructed, although very plasticky. A good entry level CO2 BB Pistol, and quite inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:The silly tiny hook on the bottom of the magazine. Increase the velocity, add a moving slide,and make it "blowback".
    What others should know:Good value for your airgun dollar.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 19:54:23

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.754 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice replica of the real thing, but really a plastic gun. Velocity is good, and accuracy is quite good also. Really inexpensive, and a PERFECT entry level CO2 BB Pistol, especially for a youngster of say 14 years old (That's the age I was when I received my first airgun as a birthday gift)
    Things I would have changed: Make a "A" model of mainly metal, with a moving slide, and "blowback". Shorter trigger pull, too.
    What others should know:It's a "cheapie", but a pretty good cheapie, and a damn sight better than the cheapest "Marksman" offering. The trigger on the M+P feels horrible, wayyy tooo long, and then mushy like something inside is going to break. Yecch.

    Product: UTG Ambidextrous Foldable Foregrip

    UTG Ambidextrous Foldable Foregrip
    Review entered on 2011-03-29 12:29:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very well made product, and well priced, too. Really great ergonomically. Fits very comfortably in my left hand.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It fits beautifully on my Umarex Steel Storm, and makes it look fantastic! The Steel Storm begs for a foregrip.

    Product: Umarex HPP BB Repeater

    Umarex HPP BB Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-12 00:23:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful workmanship with LOTS of metal.Excellent weight and feel to it. It is somewhat of a replica of a Sig Saur P 226, and it is SO realistic that it looks and feels like a REAL firearm, right down to the large bore barrel. Decent blowback, and fairly good accuracy at 20', and I love the fact that the slide locks back after the 15th round. Very good VALUE for it's AFFORDABLE price !
    Things I would have changed:Make the slide tighter, and with a heavier spring. Today (my second day of owning the H.P.P.)I was rapid firing, and I could have sworn that somehow the slide blowing back and then flying forward engaged the safety. I will keep my eye on that, but it does seem pretty bizarre.
    What others should know:This is another fine product from Umarex and a real bargain for a real FAIR price ! Out of my 12 CO2 pistols, the H.P.P. is solidly in second place behind my WONDERFUL Beretta PX 4 (Heaviest recoil of them ALL) while my lil' all steel Colt Defender is in third place. I tend to prefer higher velocity pistols 440 +, and so, my Beretta Elite II (my first buy) is tied for third. UMAREX makes such great air pistols !!! I find them realistic replicas and they all have such very high quality workmanship.

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-16 14:52:43

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sharp looking with their gold plating. Nice and light for super high velocity.
    Things I would have changed:Make the skirts of the pellets more narrow.Lower the price of them, too.
    What others should know: I bought both the Gamo gold plated P.B.A.s, as well as the gray "Platinum" .177 pellets, and I found that I preferred the "Platinums". The skirts on the gold plated pellets seem to be too wide, and therefore I could not get them to fit into the magazine of my BEAUTIFUL Beretta PX 4 Storm. I had no difficulty with the gray PBAs, though. Also I like the fact that if these pellets are fired into cardboard or paper they do NOT seem to deform at all, and so I can re-use them which saves me a LOT of money !

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-16 14:58:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:That someone at least manufactures these lead balls, so that we don't ruin the rifling in our barrels.
    Things I would have changed:Make them much more consistent and exact in size.
    What others should know:These are okay, but I am not overly impressed with their performance. Thankfully these are very inexpensive and affordable.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-16 15:04:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pure QUALITY ! These pellets are perfectly consistent in size and the finish on them is PERFECT, not a blemish ! German technical expertise once again !Deutschland Uber Alles !
    Things I would have changed:Offer these in other styles such as pointed, instead of just wadcutters.
    What others should know:By far the BEST pellet I have ever used in my CO2 pistols. I plan on using no other pellet but these for target competition shooting.

    Product: UTG Deluxe Commando Belt Holster

    UTG Deluxe Commando Belt Holster
    Review entered on 2011-06-16 15:37:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and light. Well manufactured, and priced right, too ! It will hold every one of my CO2 pistols perfectly...Daisy 008, Beretta PX 4 Storm, Colt Defender, just to name a few. The guns are very securely locked in when strapped into this holster.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps get rid of the velcro. I find it a damn nuisance when changing belts.
    What others should know:This holster is perfect for your air pistols, and so affordable, too. It is exactly the same holster as the one Crosman sells, so they must all be made in the same factory somewhere in China. Nevertheless, this holster is a FINE product !

    Product: Umarex HPP BB Repeater

    Umarex HPP BB Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-20 19:35:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A nice addition to my CO2 pistol collection. Another fine and well made product from our good friends at Umarex. Solid construction, and made of almost all metal which gives it a great feel and a realistic weight. It's blowback feature is also exciting. I love the fact that the slide locks back after your last shot. That alone will save me LOTS of CO2 !
    Things I would have changed:Make it blowback harder, because it is nowhere near the INCREDIBLE blowback of the Beretta PX 4 Storm, THAT model is the KING of the "blowback" airguns! Try one and see for yourself...
    What others should know:Great pistol and really good value. Typical high quality from Umarex. This pistol was much more compact than I thought it would be. It looks much bigger and heavier in pictures. It will make a great addition to your airgun arsenal.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-27 13:00:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautifully constructed pistol ! Almost all steel, and it is VERY realistic in comparison to the actual Walther PPK/S firearm, in fact I can hardly tell the difference except for the CO2 screw-knob on the butt. With it's surprising "blowback", it feels like you are firing the REAL thing. The slide locking back when the magazine is empty is another added bonus. For it's reasonable price, this air pistols the BEST value of them all !
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the knob on the butt. Improve the velocity by about 60 f.p.s.
    What others should know:This pistol is about the ninth one that I have purchased for my airgun collection. I waited until later to buy it because I was not impressed with the advertised low velocity of 295 f.p.s. It turns out that the pistols other attributes MORE than make up for that. Solidly constructed, and oh, so comfortable in your hand. It's recoil is GREAT ! Had I known that this lil' gun was so IMPRESSIVE I would have bought it first for my collection ! Pure Quality and INCREDIBLE VALUE !

    Product: Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater

    Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-18 23:42:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:OMG ! A very realistic copy of a Glock 17. Well constructed of high quality plastic, and with a metal slide. Excellent velocity and outstanding accuracy. Probably my favourite CO 2 pistol of the nine that I have collected so far.
    Things I would have changed:Not one thing !
    What others should know:Another fine Umarex product, and without a doubt the BEST value for the money. I have never been this impressed with any other gun that I own.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-06 15:36:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By John from Canada on 2011-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My first Gamo product in my collection of 11 CO2 pistols, and I am really impressed with the high quality of this gun. Excellent weight to it that makes it feel like a REAL firearm. It's blowback is nice but not quite as strong as that of my WONDERFUL Beretta PX 4 Storm. Lots of metal in it's construction. Beautiful high velocity as well. I like the way the double ended magazine clicks into placeand that way you know it's locked, unlike the similar mag in my PX 4.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps the size of the pellet holes in the magazine. It seems to be pernickity about what type or make of pellets you use. Many fit way too tightly, and might damage the gun and cause silly misfires.
    What others should know:Another really high quality pistol that is manufacured for Gamo in Japan. I plan on buying other Gamo pistols in future.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 18:16:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from Canada on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent high quality workmanship. An exact replica of the Colt 1911 A1. Great power, good accuracy, and wonderful blowback, firm and fast "kick", the slide moves VERY quickly. THIS is the finest air pistol I have ever come across, and I was surprised because the gun looks even better in real life than it does in all the high resolution digital pics of it, including the one on the nice box it came in. FIVE STARS !!!
    Things I would have changed:Not a darn thing !
    What others should know:This gun is my favourite of the 12 CO 2 pistols that I have collected (so far) I had a small problem loading the bbs the first time because there is no round feeding hole in the magazine. You pull the follower down and it locks, and you discover that you cannot insert any bbs. You soon find that you have to pull it down ALL THE WAY, below where it locks. What makes that a touch difficult is the fact that the mag has a REAL strong spring. I will bet many of these GORGEOUS 1911 replicas get returned because the purchaser thinks they have got one with a defective magazine.

    Product: Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-13 16:50:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from Canada on 2012-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:OMG !!! Realism, quality workmanship, frame resembles brushed stainless steel finish like on a real S&W revolver. Hits hard and is quite accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Make the bullets a touch wider so that they fit more snugly in the cylinder holes. I just put a bit of Scotch tape around each of mine. That way there can be no marks made on the frame as the cylinder turns. Aside from that, perhaps real hogue grips, or just nice rubber ones. Aside from those improvements, I can think of nothing else.
    What others should know:I purchased this pistol after reading glowing reviews on it' s realistic weight, appearance, and decent performance, here on Pyramyd Air. It occurred to me that once this gun becomes popular, it may be very hard to find one, and no serious airgun enthusiast, or airgun collecter should be without this piece of stunning metal !

    Product: Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-18 22:13:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By John from Canada on 2012-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Big and hefty near replica of a Ruger P 85. REAL hard blowback. Decent velocity. Very well made.
    Things I would have changed:A different safety system. It is the same kind as on my Beretta PX4 Storm and my Walther CP99 Compact. No one seems to like the safety, includuing me.
    What others should know:In an earlier review I posted I said that this gun did not "kick" quite as hard as my Beretta PX4 air pistol. Well, I might have been mistaken because I compared them again recently, and the PT 85 kicks HARDER than the Beretta PX4 Storm replica. More amazingly. I just fired a REAL Beretta M9 9mm recently, and I was so surprised to discover that both my PX 4 air pistol, and my Gamo PT-85 recoil about 3/4 as hard as the real firearm. These are excellent guns for practice at home or for training. So much cheaper than the range, and safer at home, too!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top