Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-01-13 19:35:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By G from USA on 2009-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun has very solid construction and is a beauty right out of the box. It has excellent weight and feel. Shooting the gun is extremely a blast!! The hopper is the big draw to this gun due to how fast you can shoot through a mere 100 rounds and this gives you over 400 to play with.
    Things I would have changed:The stock is cheap which is not a big deal and the front fake suppressor is poor, so I would suggest just taking it off:) Get a bulk air adapter to use a paintball tank cause the little co2's just don't cut it.
    What others should know:This gun is HIGHLY modifiable. Out of the box it is great but if you're able and willing, you can get aftermarket barrels, stocks, sights, and bulk air (use a paintball tank), and make this one of the most tactically desirable guns in the world! Totally worth the $$

    Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2009-01-27 10:32:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By G from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sight is well built overall. It has a lot of windage and elavation adjustment. The targeting reticule is bright and fully adjustable. This is a good value for the money.. ESPECIALLY on a pellet or bb gun.
    Things I would have changed:The rear of the sight sits a bit high and DOES block some of the view when looking through the sight. You DO NOT have full view through the glass. This is not a big deal, but I did try the BSA MRS sight and had full view as the rear of the sight did not come up as high and was more low profile. The BSA sight I tried DID seem to be a bit better build and did not block any portion of the sight but I had issues sighting it in and read many articles that expressed the same issue. This Walther sighted in perfectly so I am pleased. Just wish the back part was not so high and did not block my field of view, but I can live with it as it holds zero great ;)
    What others should know:Make sure you know where the locking nut is and loosen it to adjust the sight and then re-tighten it to keep it set. This is a big factor on Panoramic sights such as this. Also, this sight as many lower cost panoramic sights are built ONLY for bb guns and low power pellet rifles. When using it on high powered guns, the sight WILL move off zero and you will find yourself resighting way too much.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser

    Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-08 13:59:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By G from USA on 2009-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun is VERY well built and extremely fun to shoot. i love the blowback functionality as it gives the gun some kick and a more realistic feeling when shooting. You are able to shoot very fast with this gun and the trigger pull is very minimal which helps speed and accuracy. I get about 60-70 shots out of a 12gram CO2 and loading the bb's in the magazine is easy:) Get extra magazines as all you have to do is drop your empty one out and slide a full one is. This is one of the most fun pistols to shoot for around $100 and totally worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:THE LASER SETUP:( The laser is excellent quality, BUT, it is WAY too loose on the gun and virtually worthless except for looks. It slides around and will actually fall off the gun after some shots. EVERYONE has issues with this if you read all reviews from here and other web sites. If you are willing to modify it somehow and you have access to MacGyver for help, it may work out but I have yet to figure out a good way to make it solid on the gun. TOTALLY WORTHLESS accessory and I would have purchased the package WITHOUT the laser. I own the Walther CP99 Pellet pistol and the laser is dead on and very solid on the gun, so, it's VERY unfortunate that Walther made this laser accessory so worthless on the CP99 Compact. Buy the gun WITHOUT THE LASER. I warned ya :)
    What others should know:The gun is very accurate (for a bb pistol) but when using the sights the gun will seem to shoot high. It seems to be sighted in with the fixed sights at about 10 meters. Shooting anthing closer you will have to aim BELOW your target to hit target. The sights are FIXED and not moveable so you have to learn where the hit pattern is for this pistol. Also, buy extra magazines for easy reloading. I bought the package that has 2 extra magazines which is only $15 and worth every penny.

    Product: BSA Panoramic Multi-Reticle Sight, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    BSA Panoramic Multi-Reticle Sight, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2009-02-10 11:06:02

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By G from USA on 2009-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sight is very well made. When you open the box, you can feel the quality feel that it has... When looking through the sight, you have FULL view through the sight. By this I mean that the back part of the sight sits nice and low so you can see over it get full view through the glass. I have the Walther MRS sight also and the back of it comes up a bit too high and blocks some view through the glass. The different reticles are great as you can switch them with a flip of the rear switch very easily for different targeting needs.
    Things I would have changed:On all Panoroamic sight (which is what this is), the adjustments sight it in is NOT the best. This is my second sight as I returned the first one due to not being able to adjust the elevation:( You have to loosen the SET SCREW, then adjust your elevation and windage, then retighten the set screw. When turning the elevation and windage screw, they do not adjust per click. You will have to turn the elevation and windage screws multiple times in either direction until you feel a bit of pressure and ONLY THEN will the reticle start to move. Once you set it where you want it you NEED TO TIGHTEN THE SET SCREW ( which is on the opposite side of the windage adjuster). Not the easiest to sight in but very good once you do all this.
    What others should know:KNOW WHERE THE SET SCREW IS!!! Loosen it, then adjust, then tighten it back up to keep the settings. The directions SUCK:( They literally do not explain about how to loosen the set screw, adjust , and tighten it back up... This is not common knowledge to anyone who has not had one or makes them:( Also, This sight is NOT built for high powered spring guns or REAL rifles or pistols. They are built for airsoft, or compressed air guns as you will virtually never be able to keep zero if you have a firearm with a fair amount of recoil. The Walther MRS sight I have actually explains this as this BSA sight has no mention of it. I have it on my Drozd Blackbird and works awesome after I spent tons of time sighting it in and remembering to tighten the SET SCREW.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser

    Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-10 11:19:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By G from USA on 2009-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the gun.. already have a review written by me ( G). This is an amendmant to what I just found out about the laser sight and how I fixed it.
    Things I would have changed:The laser sight on some guns shipped from Walther have the locking bar installed BACKWARDS. When you look at the laser sight attachment, the angle of locking bar SHOULD FACE towards the rear of the sight. If your laser attachment is loose when you slide it on the gun, that means you got one that the locking bar was installed BACKWARDS.
    What others should know:If you get a laser attachment that is not snug on your gun when you slide it on and moves back and forth easily, the locking bar that is spring loaded is BACKWARDS. Some people use tape or some means of keeping it on but this is not necessary !!!! All you need to do is get a small phillips head screwdriver. Take the batteries out and you will see a small phillips head screw. Unscrew it and pull out the battery holder a bit. Then look down inside (with a flashlight) and you will see ( 2 ) more small phillips head screws that you must remove (preferably with a magnetized phillips head screwdriver). This will allow you to take out the entire apparatus. Then you slide out the locking bar and turn it around :) Re-assemble the apparatus as you took them out, replace the screws, and you have just fixed your laser attachment to lock on to your gun as it was designed :) Takes about 10 minutes :)

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact Laser

    Walther CP99 Compact Laser
    Review entered on 2009-02-10 11:25:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By G from USA on 2009-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The laser is very well built and adjusts very very easily!! If you get one that is built correctly, it will slide on your gun and lock in place with ABSOLUTELY NO movement:) But, if you get one like I did, it will seem very very loose and actually fall off the gun due to the Locking bar being installed BACKWARDS from the manufacturer:( So see below how to fix it and you'll be good to go :)
    Things I would have changed:The laser sight on some guns shipped from Walther have the locking bar installed BACKWARDS. When you look at the laser sight attachment, the angle of locking bar SHOULD FACE towards the rear of the sight. If your laser attachment is loose when you slide it on the gun, that means you got one that the locking bar was installed BACKWARDS:( But YOU CAN FIX IT :)
    What others should know:If you get a laser attachment that is not snug on your gun when you slide it on and moves back and forth easily, the locking bar that is spring loaded is BACKWARDS. Some people use tape or some means of keeping it on but this is not necessary !!!! All you need to do is get a small phillips head screwdriver. Take the batteries out and you will see a small phillips head screw. Unscrew it and pull out the battery holder a bit. Then look down inside (with a flashlight) and you will see ( 2 ) more small phillips head screws that you must remove (preferably with a magnetized phillips head screwdriver). This will allow you to take out the entire apparatus. Then you slide out the locking bar and turn it around :) Re-assemble the apparatus as you took them out, replace the screws, and you have just fixed your laser attachment to lock on to your gun as it was designed :) Takes about 10 minutes :)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top