Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 16:07:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean and overall consistency.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They seem to be a good overall pellet. They are lighter weight than I prefer, but that's not the pellets fault. I just wanted to see how they'ld perform from my gun for fun.
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 705 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently under 1". Most commonly 5/8" - 3/4".

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .177 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .177 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 16:26:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly clean, and nicely formed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 460 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were right around 1", some a hair more, some a hair less. One 10 shot group actually came out to 7/16", bullet center to bullet center. In penetration testing these pellets couldn't do better than 10.65gr pellets from H&N. The 13gr Big Boy Heavy-Weight pellets out penetrate both these Big Boy Senior 15gr pellets and the 10.65gr pellets from H&N.

    Product: Predator Newboy .177 Cal, 13.0 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Skenco Predator Newboy .177 Cal, 13.0 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 16:37:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly clean. Nicely formed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 505 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently right around 1". Most commonly 7/8". One 10 shot group managed an honest 1/2", bullet center to bullet center. In penetration testing of over a dozen different pellets, these out penetrated everything else! That includes out penetrating both the Big Boy Senior 15.8gr pellets and the 10.65gr H&N pellets which both tied as second best in terms of penetration depth. It would seem to me it's the sharp point of the 13gr pellets making the difference, as the 15.8gr Big Boys do carry more momentum, but are more of a pointy round nose design.

    Product: Crosman High Velocity Super Sonic Pellets .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman High Velocity Super Sonic Pellets .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 16:50:11

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nothing. But that's just me. If you have a use for a pellet that goes really fast without any accuracy to speak of, then these may be the pellets for you:) I only purchased them to find out what velocity they were capable of from my gun as you can see below.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They are what they are I guess. They weight over 1gr less than BBs. The skirts crush so easily that you wonder how they can crush as easily as they do. Handle them about how you might handle a hummingbird egg that you don't want to break and you might get one loaded without damaging it:) BTW, yes, you can even crush the head of the pellets between your fingers, though, you have to be trying to do it.
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 820 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were the worst of any other pellet I ever tested. Most commonly ranging anywhere from 2" - 4".

    Product: RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 17:03:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very clean. Very well formed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. In rifles these may well be the best all around pellet made for most in a wadcutter design. They are certainly worth a try +100% of the time!
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 580 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently at or under 3/4". The best 10 shot group measured 3/8" bullet center to bullet center.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 17:15:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean. Very nicely formed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Not bad at all for lead free, and maybe in your gun they'll be more accurate than in mine (see below).
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 660 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently under 1". Most commonly 3/4" - 7/8". I doubt they'll be the best pellet for any task, but if you need to go lead free they are worth a try. They group relatively similar to the H&N 5.56gr Field Target Trophy Green pellets from my gun, and if you want a lead free pellet that's virtually impossible to crush the skirt on during rough handling, these may be just for you. The 5.56gr I can still relatively easily crush the skirts on. These I CAN'T.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 17:27:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean. Nicely formed. Extremely accurate. Excellent penetration.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 560 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently at or under 1/2". Rarely would a group open up to half and inch, pretty sure it was my fault when they did. 10 shot groups of 1/4" - 3/8" were common, bullet center to bullet center. It's unusual to not be able to cover a 10 shot group from my gun with a dime. The only pellet I've found that out penetrates these are the 13.0gr Big Boy Heavy-Weights. The 15.8gr Big Boy Seniors penetrated equally in my testing. For some reason Pyramyd Air is selling these as 10.20gr pellets. Right on the pellet tin it says 10.65gr. I don't have a scale so I'm not sure who I should believe.

    Product: H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 17:59:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean. Nicely formed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 600 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently under 7/8". Most commonly 1/2" - 3/4". Just a good all around pellet with little if anything to complain about.

    Product: H&N Finale Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 18:41:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean. Nicely formed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They clearly work great for some people's guns, just not mine in my opinion. They are worth a try.
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 615 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently under 1". Most commonly 1/2" - 5/8". My best 10 shot group measured 5/16" bullet center to bullet center. I really only bought these to test for fun from my gun. Even though these were supposedly 4.50mm pellets, I feel the velocity was a bit low compared to other pellets I tested. For example, the H&N Field Target (8.49gr) still managed an honest 600 fps, while the H&N Baracuda Green (6.48gr) cruised along at an honest 660 fps. Otherwise, far from my first choice for my gun, but still a good pellet overall.

    Product: H&N Silver Point .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Silver Point .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-28 12:27:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Out of all 11 pellets I've now tested (bought through Pyramyd Air), from 4.0gr - 15.8gr, these are my absolute top favorite pellet! I use them for shooting birds from the size of house sparrows to pigeons. They outpenetrate any other pellet I've ever tested. That includes the 10.2gr Baracuda, 10.65gr Baracuda Match, 13.0gr Predator Heavy-Weight, and the 15.8gr Predator Big Boy. The 13.0gr Predator Heavy-Weight penetrate 2nd best to these, with the 10.2gr Baracuda and 10.65gr Baracuda Match and 15.8gr Predator Big Boy, all tieing for 3rd place in penetration depth.
    Things I would have changed:Find a way to damage less skirts. I've never had a tin of pellet with more damaged skirts in it than I have with these. As many as were damaged, they had to have come that way from the factory where they were made. The really strange part about the damaged skirts, is that even when they're badly damaged, they still generally shoot to the same point of aim as the ones with perfect skirts. I think it's because of the extra heavy head design of the pellet, which also appears to have an extra wide bearing surphase contacting the bore of the gun. Good or bad skirt doesn't seem to matter much with these.
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 525 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently 1/2" or less, with 3/8" groups quite common when being careful to discard the ones with bad skirts. Shooting 5 shot groups gives 1/4" groups quite often. And again, they outpenetrate any other pellet I've ever tested. You can click to view all my reviews to see all 11 pellets I've tested and the velocity from my Daisy 880 Powerline at 10 pumps.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-28 12:52:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Craig from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There is NOTHING not to like with these pellets. For accuracy I don't believe a better pellet exists. For penetration capability they come in right near the top. They are exceptionally clean and have excellent: design, form, fit, and finish.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING!!!
    What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 555 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently at or under 3/8". 10 shot groups of 1/4" and less were common, bullet center to bullet center. A dime always covers a 10 shot group. The only pellet I've found that out penetrates these are the 11.67gr H&N Silver Point pellets (absolute best penetrating pellet of any I ever tested), and the 13.0gr Big Boy Heavy-Weight (2nd best penetrating pellet of any I ever tested). The 15.8gr Big Boy Senior, and 10.2gr Baracuda, penetrated equally in my testing. If you can't afford to test out a lot of different pellets from your gun(s), then IMO these pellets should be your #1 starting point!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top