Date: 9/12/2016 20:27
0

Customer Reviews by Kevin from USA

Daisy 4x Rifle Scope

Daisy 4x Rifle Scope
Review entered on 2011-01-15 13:01:24

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Kevin from USA on 2011-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Simple to mount, simple to zero in and adjust. I use on an indoor 10M range. Ample aperture to acquire target. It's mounted on an old Daisy 850 Powerline single pump.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Cross hairs slightly off, you get what you pay for around $10

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-01-15 13:08:18

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Kevin from USA on 2011-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings

Things I liked: A good basic paper puncher at a light 7.0 gr. Works well in both old and new air guns. Clean pellets with little to no lead particles.

Things I would have changed: Be better if price was lower.

What others should know: Though not as good as Meister 8.4 gr wadcutters, the Diabolos 7.0's get to the target faster.

National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target

National Target Company National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target
Review entered on 2011-04-22 11:07:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2011-04-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The red center makes acquiring the target and adjusting NPA (natural point of aim) much easier than a standard all black bull. This is especially true with diopter sights.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: To help target hang better and straighter, slightly re-roll target on to backside before hanging. The target will then hang straight down without a concave aspect.

Beretta 92FS CO2 pellet pistol

Beretta 92FS CO2 pellet pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-04-12 08:31:33

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By Kevin from USA on 2013-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Beautifully crafted gun. Heavy, no a toy If you want to feel like you own a real 9mm, than buy this.

Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is very hard in double action. In single action, left off is unpredictable. Needs mods on the action. Does not come close to 425 fps. Needs more power. Price is to high.

What others should know: I returned gun to PA for their 30 day price return guarantee. Bought a Crosman 2240. ($57.00) Did trigger and steel breach mods. Has much better power and trigger action than the Beretta.

National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target

National Target Company National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target
Review entered on 2013-12-07 17:41:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2013-12-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Decent targets for competition

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Sighting in a red bulls eye through iron diopter sights is deceiving. Not easy to hit!

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-12-07 17:45:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2013-12-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shoots very well and accurate in my modified Crosman 2240 pistol, and the same in my 1957 Crosmen 400 Repeater.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Clean pellets, very few defects

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-12-07 17:47:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2013-12-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Best target paper punching pellets in a rifle for the money

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Take advantage of Pyramyd Air's buy 3 tins and the 4th is free.

Browning Leverage Air Rifle

Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-10-26 00:14:16

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2015-10-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Just a beautiful rifle to look at and hold. It's got some heft. Balanced well. Easy to cock. Accurate with the open sights out of the box. Priced right under $200 from PA. Buy it from PA, they're knowledgeable about the product, very helpful, and won't steer you wrong.

Things I would have changed: I call the trigger "the 19 light years" long to pull. The single stage trigger takes forever to let the shot off. Don't think an extended break-in will change that. If Umarex-Browning sold this with an decent adjustable two stage trigger, I'd of paid another $100 for it! Hopefully someone out there's come up with a way to shorten the trigger travel. Some stuff out there on smoothing out the trigger from the sister rifle Xisico XS46U.

What others should know: Like all the reviews before state, it needs a thorough cleaning. First shots diesel and smoke. And yes, you'll need to shim the rear scope mount higher. Mine came with a scope that won't allow enough left adjustment to zero in. How do you shim for that? The scope has great clarity though. Amazing consistency with Meister 14.0gr wadcutters indoors on my 10M range. Through the ProChrono it's staying a 750 fps with an SD of 1, FPE around 17. If you're thinking about buying it, you won't be disappointed. On the OA rating, had to give it a 4 because of the scope.

Umarex Airgun Cleaning Kit, .177 Cal & .22 Cal

Umarex Airgun Cleaning Kit, .177 Cal & .22 Cal
Review entered on 2015-11-01 19:56:24

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Kevin from USA on 2015-11-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Cheap

Things I would have changed: Make the whip more flexible. Some parts look as if they could scratch the barrel rifling.

What others should know: There are better bore whips available. Am using the brushes on my Dewy rod instead.

RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-11-01 20:00:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2015-11-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality, consistency, good price from PA when buy 3 and 4th Free!

Things I would have changed: Nothing or as Shultz would say "Noshink"

What others should know: My Browning Leverage seems to like these. Cuts a clean hole.

UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
Review entered on 2016-04-15 09:01:28

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Kevin from USA on 2016-04-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice clear sight picture but....

Things I would have changed: The dots, red or green, hardly visible at highest power setting, even on indoor target range. Also has two small dots instead of one.

What others should know: Buy the BSA 30mm Red Dot sight with 3/8" Weaver Mount. It's $5 cheaper! Much better dot, even at lowest power. I've got two of these sights. Both work well.

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8 inch and Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2016-04-25 22:00:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2016-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Simple to mount. Simple to sight in. Simple to operate. Nice to have a wide range of power-to dot size adjustments. Just remember to turn dial to "0" or you'll kill the battery quick

Things I would have changed: Nothing I bought tow of these.

What others should know: Don't bother with the that UTG 30MM for $34.95, dot sight is terrible. Buy the BSA 30MM. It's $5 bucks cheaper and you'll be happy.

Navigation