Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-26 18:10:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:FIT SNUGLY IN THE CHAMBER AND WHEN THEY HIT A TARGET, THEY HIT IT HARD, ACHEEVED FULL PENITRATION OF A SALT TREATED 1 X 4 BOARD AT 30 YARDS!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I like them just as they are packaged.
    What others should know:make sure you have a clean bore if you have been shooting a lot of lead, as it slows down the pellet as the plastic drags against it, causing inconsistant point of impact, clean bore, the group right in there.

    Product: Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

    Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-26 19:13:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a heavy and hard hitting pellet. It compleatley burried itself in a pressure treated 4x 4 at 30 yards. It grouped well staying within a 1 1/2 to 2 inch group for 5 shots at 30 yds and groups quite well.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:careful with back stops as this is a heavy hitter and will damage light materal

    Product: Skenco Ultra Mag, .22 Cal, 26.4 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Skenco Ultra Mag, .22 Cal, 26.4 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-26 21:48:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:fit in the champer was snug each time I loaded another ultra mag, and brothers it you are looking for a distructive hunting pellet, this is a deep penitrating pellet, and expands nicely. makee neat round holes in paper too!
    Things I would have changed:the container to a pop top or screw on , otherwise nothing.
    What others should know:may be to snug in a dirty chamber, but a quick cleaning will solve the problem.

    Product: Skenco Black Max Match, .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, 85ct

    Skenco Black Max Match, .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, 85ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-26 21:54:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The container opens and closes nicely, and the pellets seem to groupe good for a lightweight high velocity pellet. They really dig in to their target when they hit, so pe careful about back stops, they will penitrate 1/4 inch plywood without a problem at 30 yards!,
    Things I would have changed:slightly tighter fitting metat to the sabot, as I had 4 pellets loose their tips in the conntainer, but they went back together and shoot well.t
    What others should know:watch out for ricochays with this round, I heard several zingers while sighting in aftere they went through the target.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top