Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
Review entered on 2010-10-26 18:10:12

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: FIT SNUGLY IN THE CHAMBER AND WHEN THEY HIT A TARGET, THEY HIT IT HARD, ACHEEVED FULL PENITRATION OF A SALT TREATED 1 X 4 BOARD AT 30 YARDS!

Things I would have changed: Nothing I like them just as they are packaged.

What others should know: make sure you have a clean bore if you have been shooting a lot of lead, as it slows down the pellet as the plastic drags against it, causing inconsistant point of impact, clean bore, the group right in there.

Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
Review entered on 2010-10-26 19:13:58

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is a heavy and hard hitting pellet. It compleatley burried itself in a pressure treated 4x 4 at 30 yards. It grouped well staying within a 1 1/2 to 2 inch group for 5 shots at 30 yds and groups quite well.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: careful with back stops as this is a heavy hitter and will damage light materal

Skenco Ultra Mag, .22 Cal, 26.4 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Skenco Ultra Mag, .22 Cal, 26.4 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2010-10-26 21:48:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: fit in the champer was snug each time I loaded another ultra mag, and brothers it you are looking for a distructive hunting pellet, this is a deep penitrating pellet, and expands nicely. makee neat round holes in paper too!

Things I would have changed: the container to a pop top or screw on , otherwise nothing.

What others should know: may be to snug in a dirty chamber, but a quick cleaning will solve the problem.

Skenco Black Max Match, .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, 85ct

Skenco Black Max Match, .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, 85ct
Review entered on 2010-10-26 21:54:04

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The container opens and closes nicely, and the pellets seem to groupe good for a lightweight high velocity pellet. They really dig in to their target when they hit, so pe careful about back stops, they will penitrate 1/4 inch plywood without a problem at 30 yards!,

Things I would have changed: slightly tighter fitting metat to the sabot, as I had 4 pellets loose their tips in the conntainer, but they went back together and shoot well.t

What others should know: watch out for ricochays with this round, I heard several zingers while sighting in aftere they went through the target.

Navigation