Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman R1 Supermagnum Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R1 Supermagnum Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-01 17:13:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a beautifully made German airgun. The stock although made of hardwood looks like walnut to me, nicely checkered grip and forearm. The gun is relatively heavy but not as much as my RWS 52 sidelever. I'm still breaking it in so the rifle is learning which pellets it likes. Mine is .20 cal which is a nice compromise as it shoots flat but has more punch than .177. The cocking effort is much much smoother than the Turkish built Winchester 1000X but you would expect that for the extra $$$.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like to have the option to get a walnut stock although the hardwood stock on mine almost eliminates this concern.
    What others should know:This is probably the best all-around hunting air rifle on the market. Simple single lever cocking, powerful, no CO2 or air pumps to worry about. This rifle if properly cared for will last forever.

    Product: Walther Wells Fargo Lever Action

    Walther Wells Fargo Lever Action Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-04 15:26:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased the Wells Fargo edition. Overall a very nicely finished rifle, as you would expect from Germany. The 8 shot magazine is a slick piece of engineering. Cocking the gun is effortless and the action is smooth and light. I own a Marlin 336 in .30-.30 and I would say this is a 7/8 scale version, lighter and smaller. The brass finish of the Wells Fargo version adds a little distinction although the stagecoach image on the left side is a little goofy. The hardwood stock is finished in a low luster satin, too bad the WF version didn't come with a walnut stock it would really make this gun look outstanding. Accuracy is very good once sighted in was getting one ragged hole at 40 ft with the open sights. No recoil due to CO2 and it's not too loud, nowhere near the report of a 1000 fps springer.
    Things I would have changed:The cocking lever is a little flimsy with some side-to-side play in it. Makes me a little careful when I cock it because it cocks so easily. It seems you could rip the lever off if you get carried away trying to look like Mucous McCain. But by far the only real issue I have is with the flimsy sights. I had to move the front sight way over to the right to get it to shoot straight. It's a dopey way to sight in the gun, just put a fixed front sight and a good rear sight with both windage and elevation micrometer wheels on it and call it a day. Yeah that's not authentic but the current design doesn't cut it.
    What others should know:I rated the value for money a 4 because I think the base model is probably a better buy. I like the WF edition just don't see the extra $$$ for it adding up, unless it someday has some collector value. Time will tell the gun should last a long time.

    Product: Crosman 2260

    Crosman 2260 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-07 22:17:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is just a great little airgun for the money. I bought it in .22 cal good for plinking and small game. Pretty accurate with open sights. Nice hardwood stock not world class but for $75 the rifle is hard to beat. Great for beginners learning to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:I've never cared for the Crosman/Benjamin breech design that does not include scope grooves. You'll need to go aftermarket for that fortunately lots of choices. Don't buy the Crosman scope mounts they are a clamshell design that will scratch the barrel and they aren't very stout.
    What others should know:If you are looking for your first air rifle or just want a knockaround gun for fun this is it.

    Product: Winchester 1000X

    Winchester 1000X Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-07 23:03:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is made in Turkey. It comes standard with a walnut stock with nice checkering on the grip and forearm, which is astonishing considering the $100 price tag. Hello RWS? Mine was decently figured but a bit gritty; properly refinished could be stunning. The bluing is even and mine came with a scope. Powerful springer decently accurate not a match rifle but a good hunting platform. Rear sight has adjustable wheels for windage and elevation and fiber optics front and rear. Trigger and triggerguard are plastic. Trigger is non-adjustable and requires effort to pull. The scope grooves are deep and should allow for a secure mount. The rifle is fairly light and would be easy to take on a day trip into the woods.
    Things I would have changed:There is no scope stop which this gun needs due to its recoil. Well there is a plate with a screw holding it at the back of the cylinder but I'm wondering how long that will last before it's sheared off. This gun might be a scope buster. The cocking effort is pretty high. Vibration is present buy a scope that can handle it. Relatively loud gun big crack when fired.
    What others should know:I have a Crosman 2260 and for $25 more you could buy this? Show me more gun for the money at any price. I am of course assuming it's not going to break and I won't know that unless it happens, but what a lot of gun for 100 bucks! It's somewhat crude and could benefit from a tune up to smooth out the cocking effort and recoil. This is a great move-up gun for someone ready to trade in their Crosman 760. I would have loved this gun as a 17 year old and for an adult on a budget you can't do much better.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-07 23:27:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Besides the 48 I also own a 460 Magnum and a 54 recoiless. I have a Luxux 52 on order, so I am pro RWS (more on that later). My 48 is .177 cal the others are .22. I really like this gun it is powerful and accurate. Cocking effort is relatively light and precise as only the Germans can do. Overall finish and feel is one of quality.
    Things I would have changed:The Owner's Manual is weak. The gun comes with a tag on the barrel warning about deploying the release button to finish cocking the gun. Unfortunately mine was off the gun in the bottom of the box and my first cocking action nearly bent the cocking lever. Please RWS publish a DECENT owner's manual! Like Beeman and Air Rifle Headquarters did years ago! The 48 is the value gun (as compared to the 52 and 54) so I'm not going to complain about the forgettable bland and boring beech stock which is finished in brown crayon. But if Winchester can offer a walnut stock on a $100 gun, why can't RWS give us a walnut option for a reasonable price?
    What others should know:This is an overall excellent gun for about $350. My gripes are minor when compared to the inherent quality of this rifle. The gun is a bit heavy due to its quality construction if you are going to hunt with it buy a sling.

    Product: Crosman Outdoorsman 2250XE

    Crosman Outdoorsman 2250XE Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-08 22:43:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this gun because it looks cool. It's really just the 22xx pistol with a good looking beech skeleton stock. It's lightweight and easy to shoot. The scope that came with mine was defective could not get the windage to work, sent it back to Crosman got a new one in about 10 days. It's fairly accurate and only moderately noisy, no recoil since CO2. The CO2 cap is hard to unscrew on mine which is probably unique to my gun since I have another 22xx pistol and it's not a problem on that one.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really, the gun comes complete with a scope.
    What others should know:I think this one will be a classic someday.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-16 20:48:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great basic platform so much can be done to this gun to improve it and make it unique. Keep it simple or load it up with options. It is an accurate pistol with decent velocity. Add a longer barrel and get more punch. Dress it up with wood grips. Crosman's Custom Shop can add the upgrades or get them from many other sources, the aftermarket support this gun has is unequaled.
    Things I would have changed:I bought mine with the Williams notched rear sight and the pin on the muzzle brake was much smaller than the notch when sighting it. I would have liked a closer tolerance. I got used to it but it could be done better. Get it with the longer steel breech so you can mount a scope.
    What others should know:I bought my first one in .177 liked it so much I'm getting another in .22. Just a sweet little pistol.

    Product: Diana RWS 52 Luxus

    Diana RWS 52 Luxus Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-18 22:50:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have purchased the 48, 52 and 54 over the past few years and the 52 Luxus is the "chick magnet' of the bunch. The checkered walnut stock with the rosewood caps just flat out blows away the standard RWS beech stock. If you are thinking of a 48 or a standard 52 fugettaboutit get the Luxus for the modest extra cost you will get a top notch German air rifle with the looks of a supermodel. OK forget the hyperbole consider that the Luxus will be a special gun with upside as a collector piece. You heard it first here.
    Things I would have changed:The mediocre RWS scope sight. However I have ordered the very nifty Leapers RWS special scope sight from Pyramid can't wait to get them (for all my RWS rifles) as they will CURE the scope shift/sight problem once and for all.
    What others should know:I bought a 48 in .177 and a 54 in .22 before I bought the Luxus. I decided to purchase the 52 Luxus because I like the RWS sidelevers and I wanted one in the walnut stock pure and simple. I am not disappointed and if you are considering the RWS sidelever rifles this is the one to get. Hey RWS how about a 54 Luxus, now that would be something - recoiless and beautiful!

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2008-08-02 21:02:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I just bought 3 of these from Pyramyd for my 52, 54 and 460. This scope mount base is simply one outstanding piece of engineering. It absolutely solves the RWS scope mount creep issue and sends the RWS C Mount to that overpriced/underengineered dustbin in the sky.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Pyramyd recommends a 2 piece Weaver scope mount that has four screws on each ring cap, so the Leapers Accushot medium height scope ring is worthy of consideration. The high rings are too tall for this scope base.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-03 21:32:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This little rifle is the best kept secret on the planet if you're an airgun enthusiast. I just received mine from Pyramyd last week and have only had a chance to shoot it a little bit. But my first impressions are; solid contruction, very nice adjustable trigger, fairly accurate right out of the box. The design of the gun is unique and nicely detailed especially considering the price. It comes with a spare mainspring, an extra magazine, and a cleaning rod. The box it came in is printed in Russian and there is an official document inside that says the gun "complies with the criminalistical requirements of the Internal Affairs Ministry of Russia"! Guess it had to pass the KGB smell test first. No doubt we couldn't get our hands on one of these when Reagan was in office.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the adjustable stock had a little more rearward travel. The rifle is a bit too short for me. It does not have a safety and the trigger can be adjusted for a light pull not a good combination. The owner's manual could be a lot better especially regarding how to install and release the magazine. The rear sight is crude although adjustable. I wish it had thumbwheels for windage and elevation. Increase the price by $10 and add the safety and a decent rear sight.
    What others should know:Pellets fit somewhat loosely in the magazine make sure none fall out when inserting the magazine. The lack of a safety means not good for kids. Which is OK because adults won't be able to put it down. This is an astonishing value in an airgun.

    Product: Crosman 760 XLS

    Crosman 760 XLS Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-17 16:02:16

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By David from USA on 2008-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ah, yes...the air rifle of my youth. So what's changed in 40 years? Well you still get the wood stock and forearm with the XLS. It still shoots BBs and pellets but I wouldn't use BBs at all since I would not want to damage the rifled barrel. It now has a 5 shot magazine and a fiber optic front sight which is nice.
    Things I would have changed:The 5 shot magazine is a manual design which means you have to move it each time to the next available pellet after each shot, too bad Crosman didn't mimic the semi-auto design of the IZH-61's magazine.
    What others should know:The rear sight is adjustable for elevation but not for windage. So of course mine is shooting about 4" to the left at 30' right out of the box. Bending the rear sight to the side seems to be the only solution. I'll put an inexpensive scope on it but why not offer a basic fully adjustable rear sight like on the model 66?

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-22 22:40:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wonderful pneumatic pump pistol. Great platform to upgrade, improve, and make beautiful. Accurate and reliable. Many aftermarket vendors, replacement parts will never be a problem.
    Things I would have changed:I'm surprised Crosman hasn't used the massive aftermarket interest in their gun to produce upgraded versions. They really should cash in on this. Crosman Custom Gun Shop anyone?
    What others should know:The 1377 should be part of any air gun enthusiast's collection. Great first pistol as well. Keep it stock or mod the hell out of it.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-09-28 22:12:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price only $49. Very easy to cock so it makes a nice training pistol for a newcomer or all day plinker. Fairly quiet and not much recoil for a springer. Comes with a spare spring which is thoughtful. Overall a solid design, decent trigger (given the price of the gun), fairly accurate with the rifled hammer forged barrel doing it's job well. The rear sight is removable which gives you a 2.5" grooved rail for a scope mount, but Pyramyd says the gun needs to be disassembled to mount a scope. Haven't taken the sight off myself so can't comment on that.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it was more powerful; would like to see at least 425-450 fps out of it. It does not have a safety so be careful if training with kids.
    What others should know:I own several Baikal products and they are all great guns for the money.

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2011-10-29 11:50:47

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By David from USA on 2011-10-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It fits on my scuba tank with no clearance issues.
    Things I would have changed:Hose is way too short which makes it awkward to fill any PCP rifle. Gauge is too small and I'm not confident of its accuracy. It's simply a poorly designed tool; there are better alternatives but they are twice the price.
    What others should know:Don't buy a charger with a hose shorter than 3'.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-20 15:11:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2011-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction, easy to cock, reasonably accurate. The heft of the gun makes it feel much more expensive than it is. The cocking effort is acceptable and smooth, with no roughness apparent. Solid thunk when fired. Great design.
    Things I would have changed:Design a pellet loader for the pistol, and include it with the gun.
    What others should know:The P17 is the Chinese version of the German made P3. It is an astonishing value - it is hard to believe this gun can be sold for $35. I own over 40 air guns and this one is the best bang for the buck by far. Honest 400 fps and an accurate plinker, but the velocity is too low to hunt with. I must admit I've never handled a P3 but I can't imagine that it is worth 6 times the price of the P17. Every air gun enthusiast should have this in their collection.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top