Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-02 17:25:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just got my new crosman XL 1500 Nitro rifle, and these were the first ones that I tried---wow! At 75 yards, I had a 5 shot group that a dime can cover! These are really accurate and have great penetrating power, as I put them and the rifle through the drill to see what it can do; did not disappoint!
    Things I would have changed:Maybe have some foam in the bottom of the cans
    What others should know:Watch your backstop, as these will penetrate most anything that you would sensibly shoot at; have not taken game yet with this rifle and load, but it promises to be a screamer on small/medium game..Happy Hunting!!

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-17 19:22:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the accuracy, price and availability; I have shot t hese rounds for a while now in a TF97 (1100fps) and they are VERY accurate and deadly out to 60 yards, which I have killed several squrriels with one shot hits at this range, and are consistently accurate at targets up to 70 yards.
    Things I would have changed:maybe have them in a 2500 shot volume buy box.
    What others should know:Someone suggested that they have some oil drops applied in the can to lube them up; well, from my experience, it degrades accuracy, and the "dirtyness" is actually graphite, and it adds to the cleanliness of the barrel while improving accuracy; if the residue is bothersome, use a rag like I do, and be glad that they are cleaning the barrel for you; small price to pay for accurate, good rounds; I use air rifles in the off season to keep in practise until deer/rabbit/squirrel season kicks in, and I use them for small game hunting.

    Product: Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail

    Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-10-22 18:27:27

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By William from USA on 2010-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, really not much
    Things I would have changed:The entire design; I had to replace the threaded inserts with a bolt and nut assembly to mak it work, otherwise it will come off after a few shots. The bolt passes completely through the stop body and makes it really super tight in the grooves
    What others should know:As stated above

    Product: Gamo Rocket .25 Cal, 20.8 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 80ct

    Gamo Rocket .25 Cal, 20.8 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 80ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-28 11:47:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:accuracy, screw lid, down range performance
    Things I would have changed:Maybe more for the money?
    What others should know:I use them in a Crosman NP Titan, and they shoot the best out of 4 other brands tried; am getting .75" groups at 50 yards, and they really hit with authority. I have always had good sucess with Gamo Ammo. Am looking forward to see what they will do on small game at extended ranges.

    Product: Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

    Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal. Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-28 22:59:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy; the camo is nice, and it has lots of power. At 60yards, goes through 2-half-inch plywood squares with the Benjamin domed pellets; it is shooting 1/2 inch, 5 shot groups at 60 yards, and have only shot it about 40 times!
    Things I would have changed:make the stock either out of wood or beef up the synthetic one; feels cheap, although have had no problems with it--did fill it up with expanding sealant, and it is alot quieter now.
    What others should know:have read complaints about scope working loose, so I used center point rings and REALLY tightened them up snugly with a socket wrench, and have had no slippage problems; as far as eye relief, I placed scope in the last weaver groove, and am not using the scope stop--no problems--just seems to work good with these rings tightened really super tight, and have ample eye relief.

    Product: Tech Force TF89 Contender Series

    Tech Force TF89 Contender Series Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-30 14:33:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The power is great and consistent; overall quality and finish are excellent; like the TF scope 3x12x44 IR. stock is of great quality as is the checkering and fit to metal. Cocking is easy, considering the power, and is comparable to my Beeman RS3, both are .22 cal.
    Things I would have changed:Needs scope rail instead of grooves; the scope stop is useless as is, had to replace the threaded parts with a straight through bolt/nut to keep it from falling off; scope stop also uses up too much space that could be used for scope adjustment for eye relief; a simple threaded hole with the scope stop attached would be sufficient, or, have a scope rail.
    What others should know:Good value for the money! I am getting 1/2 inch groups at 60 yards using Gamo Hunter pellets, 15.43 grain. Rifle hits with authority, easily penetrating 1/2 inch plywood at above range; very consistent accuracy and power. TF is a good brand when you get to the upper level rifles, can compete with other brands easily...buy it, you won't be disappointed; no spring twang, buzz or excessive recoil.

    Product: Gamo Bone Collector air rifle

    Gamo Bone Collector air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-05 20:45:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, weight, power at long range; mine is .22 cal., and it is really super accurate at 60 yards with PBA ammo. I usually don't have good sucess with the PBA ammo, but this is definately a screamer! I am getting .25" groups at 60 yards with great penetration. The fit and finish is excellent, and the scope is of good quality, althouh it is a little stiff to turn the dials. The one piece mount is great and steady. This rifle was easy to bore sight, and I like the synthetic stock; and for having this much power, it is really quiet.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe the price? It is a little pricey considering the economy today. Also maybe 100 more pellets included would be nice.
    What others should know:This is a well made rifle, as are most of the Gamo line; it hits really hard, and sight in is easy. The weight is nice if you have to carry it all day. You won't be let down at it's power and accuracy, adequate for most small to medium game at long ranges.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .25 Cal, 20.8 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 80ct

    Gamo Rocket .25 Cal, 20.8 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 80ct
    Review entered on 2010-11-15 08:57:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:THe accuracy, impact and uniformity. I use these in my Crosman NPT-XL, and they are very accurate; getting .25" groups at 60 yard, with great penetration. I like the fact that they fit very snugly in the breech, and, to date i have had all show the same consistency in fit; this goes a long way to achieving accuracy, if I do my part. They penetrate, at 60 yards, double walled cans, plywood (1/2 inch) and most anything that i use as a back stop!! In .25 cal., have not used them on small/medium game yet, but I am sure that they will be great hunting rounds.
    Things I would have changed:More for the money.
    What others should know:In my experience in this caliber, these rounds are far more accurate and penetrate better than the PBA rounds; also, you get more for the money than with PBA. In .25 caliber they are really hard hitters due to their mass, so I am expecting them to be good game getters.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-11-15 09:10:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the consistency of these rounds, and the lack of lead dust and particles in the cans. They are good penetrators at short/medium range.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:Although they were not especially accurate in my Crosman NPT-XL or my Walther Falcon Hunter at longer ranges, they do provide a hard hit at short/medium (20 to 40 yards). I was getting 3" groups at 40 yards, and they have excellent penetration due to mass. Should be excellent rounds for larger game at these ranges, but accuracy really falls off beyond 40 yards in these 2 rifles.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-11-19 08:50:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The shape and consistency of manufacture; the impact at long range and the snugness of fit into my Walther Falcon Hunter; am able with this rifle to get 1/2 inch groups at 60 yards, and the penetrations at that range are awesome! Very clean rounds.
    Things I would have changed:Screw-on lid would be nice, as these are heavy, and can spill if picked up wrong.
    What others should know:I feel that you can shoot these with confidence, as they seem to be no variations in the lot that i am shooting; in .25 cal., they are very accurate rounds and hit really hard; can't wait to use on game.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-21 08:57:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The fit in the breech of my Walther, and the consistency of manufacture; they are accurate and hit really hard, and i have had all one shot kills at ranges from 30 yards out to 70.
    Things I would have changed:more for the money and a screw on lid would be nice
    What others should know: As you all know, each weapon is particular to a certain round; whlie not THE most accurate pellets in my Walther, they give me consistent accuracy of 1.25" groups at 50 yards; hold is not critical for this gun/pellet combo, which makes it better when hunting, as the accuracy is the same, on or off the bench.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-05 16:24:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power and accuracy; it likes the 10.65 grain Kodiaks, and I am getting 1/4" groups at 60 yards, which is the rational limit, I think, for hunting. Plenty of power and it is pretty easy to cock.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a better scope, like 3x9x40AO? this would work better with this much power.
    What others should know: In my tests, it likes the heavier pellets of 10.65 grains, and it still makes a mild "crack" when shot, but the accuracy is sooo good. keep screws tightened regularly, and a good quality scope does it better justice.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .25 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Wadcutter, 150ct

    Beeman H&N Match .25 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Wadcutter, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-08 08:13:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:uniformity, consisitent accuracy in Walther Falcon Hunter; although it is flat nosed, the power of the Walther compensates for this, and am able to make 1 shot clean kills at 60 yards with devastating wounds. Also like the consistent shape/weight of each round.
    Things I would have changed:maybe more for the money
    What others should know: Don't overlook these pellets if you have a powerful rifle; they are accurate and deadly out to the practical ranges. You will be pleasantly surprized at the knockdown power and accuracy.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-08 08:23:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Like my review of the match pellets, these are awesome in the Walther Falcon series rifles and are also great in the Crosman NP-XL series rifles; hard hitting, great penetration at extended ranges, quick kills, and superb accuracy. Consistent chamber fit in both rifles, and, if you do your part, there is no need for a second shot on game; nearly beheads squrriels at 60 yards!
    Things I would have changed:more for the money
    What others should know:I will not, unless necessary, use a rimfire rifle again for small game, as this combo of rifle and pellets do the job as good at the same ranges; great pellets and consistent fit and weights give great accuracy, shot after shot. Try them, you will not be dissappointed.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-03 08:39:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:As with all the NP XL rifles that I own, this one is super accurate and well made; for the power, it is really easy (for me) to cock, and the trigger is improved, as I had no problems with it on this one. This rifle likes the Beeman field target domed rounds, and only drops 1 inch at 65 yards!! It is also very accurate, with most shot holes touching at 60 yards, and opens up only to 1/2 inch at 70 yards.It is NOT a kid's rifle, but an adult hunting rifle; I am anxious to take game this hunting season!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This a high quality rifle, accurte and powerful, and pretty quiet for the power and range that it has. I have all the crosman NP XL series rifles, and they all are as good...buy this one at the PA special price, and you will not be disappointed.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-03 08:46:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2011-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accuracy in most of my rifles; price, terminal performance on small game.
    Things I would have changed:nothing comes to mind
    What others should know: These are a great general purpose round, and I have 40 air rifles, and these shoot well in most of them, and the price is fair for the amount you get, as well as their consistent accuracy...as long as you do your part...they are a great hunting round, as I have taken different types of game with them, and most were one shot kills, and the terminal shock to game is good with these...if your weapon shoots them accurately, you will not be disappointed with these as a hunting round.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-07 12:56:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:uniformity and consistent fit in barrels of various rifles. Have made accurate one shot kills on small/medium game out to 75 yards with several .25 rifles. These are the perfect rounds for racoons and possums at these ranges; are devastating on rabbits and squirrels.
    Things I would have changed:Like most shooters, would like to have more rounds per tin as well as a screw on lid.
    What others should know:Be sure that you have a good back stop, as these will penetrate 3/4" plywood easily at 40-50 yards. As I said, they shoot well in a variety of different rifles, and that adds to their usefulness and value.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-20 14:02:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish are excellent as is accuracy; adjustable cheek piece really helps with scope/eye alignment. Getting 3/4" groups at 50 yards with 20gr field target specials, and the same accuracy with 31gr heavies. Found that sight in of 2" high at 30 yards gives point blank range of 70 yards (2" low) which is excellent for small/medium game with power to spare!! Excellent set up; you will not be disappointed; heavy pellets really penetrate, even at long range; use adequate backstop!
    Things I would have changed:As usual, the price; otherwise, nothing needs changing
    What others should know:stiff to cock at first, then gets easier as it breaks in; have shot about 200 rounds through it, and the power is getting better, as is accuracy. Easy to shoot well with this set up; will take racoons, possums, fox, bobcat and similar medium game at logical range. Practice shots went through 3/4" plywood backstop at 60 yards with 31gr heavies with excellent accuracy, and supressor is quite efficient. I own 40+ air rifles, and this is one of the most accurate and hardest hitting ones that i have shot; would be a good choice for survival rifle; as i said, you will not be disappointed with the quality.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X50 Camo Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Stoeger Arms X50 Camo Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-04 20:35:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle SHOOTS!! It is one of the most accurate airguns that i have shot, and i own 48. It has plenty of power to dispatch medium game at logical ranges; make sure of your back stop, as mine goes through 3/4" plywood easily at 45 yds. Great scope and it adjusts easily and is responsive to those adjustments. Mine likes the FTS 15 grain domed pellets and it is shooting 1/2" groups with a good hold at 50 yards easily. This is a one shot, one kill weapon, as the game shot will not need a follow up shot on a proper aim point.
    Things I would have changed:Just maybe the price, or have a time payment method in place, as i am sure that that would increase sales. As far as the rifle goes, it need no improvements
    What others should know: You can go into the field hunting with confidence with this one, as it is deadly and extremely accurate; I would rather use this that any "powder burner" .22 for small/medium game, as it is more accurate and hits just as hard and it is quieter and cheaper to shoot.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-23 16:08:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As always, it would be accuracy and impact; they fit snugly in Walther Falcon hunter rifles and are very good hunting rounds to 60 yards. All seem to fit consistently and are clean rounds. They hit very hard and penetrate extremely well.
    Things I would have changed:More for the price
    What others should know:I have several brands of rifles that these work well in, and they are the Walther series, Crosman, and Benjamin rifles, both spring and Nitro piston types; give them a try, and if they will workin your rifles, you will not be disappointed ath the results.

    Product: Tech Force TF89 Contender Series, Nitro Piston

    Tech Force TF89 Contender Series, Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-18 16:04:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2012-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the .22 version, and it is really accurate! Getting 1/2" groups at 30 yards; with 30 yard zero, using 14.3 grain C.hollow points, rounds drop only 2.1" at 60 yards, and have a spread of 1.75"! Great penetration at long range. Rifle is pretty quiet. Glad it "likes" the inexpensive pellets. Scoped with a BSA 3x12x44 AO; seems perfect for this rifle; fit and finish are top notch. You will not be disappointed with this one.
    Things I would have changed:Have a scope combo for this price
    What others should know:Only problem that i have encountered is that it does not want to cock on the first time; sometime i have had to recock it in order for it to lock up; My question to all you airgunners: Could this be caused by over lubing at the factory? It is so accurate that I can live with the several cocking attempts; does anyone have a remedy for this without it having to be sent back? Any info would be appreciated

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-21 18:06:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2013-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very accurate and pretty quiet; some have complained about the scope, but mine is great, adjusts correctly, stays put. after sight in, am able to put 5 shots in penny size group at 30 yards using crosman premier 14.3 grain hollw points. Sighting in 1" high at 30 yards, pellets hit at point of aim at 50, and completely penetrate a 3/4" board. easy to cock and has a great trigger. Safety is easy to reach and use. Like the thumbhole stock, makes shooing easier, and saves weight. I have about 50 airguns, and this one will be a favorite for small to medium game hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Needs a sling or at least the mounts for one; other than that, this is one of the best gas piston rifles that i have owned....how about making one in 25 caliber??
    What others should know:Clean bore before use, tighten all screws; you do your part, it will do it's part!! Great rifle! Rather use this for small game than a .22 long rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top