Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
Review entered on 2011-09-09 21:27:42

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

By Ransom from USA on 2011-09-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Decent penetration though raccoon and possum bone, Groups well though my silent stalker whisper.

Things I would have changed: Price is pretty steep for so few. Some have uneven lead on them would remove it.

What others should know: These group at 10 and 20 yards well for me and do very well against bone when hunting. But in my 10 shot groups it was not uncommon to have 2 off by 1 1/2 inches while the others were all with in a dime size. This seems to be because of the uneven lead that looks like it comes from the creases of the mold.

H&N Baracuda Hunter, .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter, .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-01-09 07:55:16

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Ransom from USA on 2013-01-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Acurate good expantion

Things I would have changed: More per tin

What others should know: Getting good groupings out of marauder with these.

H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-01-18 16:26:48

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Ransom from USA on 2013-01-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good expantion,Good groupings, high quality of over all pellets.

Things I would have changed: Not much.

What others should know: These grouped well for me at 25 yards with my nitro powered wisper very decent nock down power for pigeon,rabbit, squirrel. Took 40 squirrel with it in 3 months they did there job much less running then with some other pellets.

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-01-18 16:30:57

2.0 2.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ransom from USA on 2013-01-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: the coating, over all condition of the pellets

Things I would have changed: offer in heaver size

What others should know: in my gamo wisper with nitro power plant these would not group well at even 10 yards. They just seem to light for the gun that likes heavy pellets.

Navigation