Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-05 14:12:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Eli from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:For the money it is a nice spring air rifle. Good speed and accuracy is decent.
    Things I would have changed:Everyone talks about the scope... enough said, it isn't great. Take your time and find ammo that works well. I find that crossman premier hp's do well enough.
    What others should know:Folks speak of getting the rifle tuned, I have not done so and I would like some input on where to purchase a spring compressor of decent manufacture that doesn't require a ton of cash, or perhaps a good recommendation on who to contact and send it to in order to sweeten it up. That would be preferable as I don't really wish to do much more than regular maintenance and cleaning as long as the price is right. Anyhow back to the rifle. It shoots well, fast, and accurate, for the money you could do much worse.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-26 11:53:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Eli from USA on 2012-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots well and is powerful for a CO2 pistol. It is pretty accurate out of the box. Overall, I would definitely recommend this as a great base to customize or just use as an economical and fun plinker. I bought this for my dad as a birthday present and we went out and shot it for the first time this past weekend. Otherwise I would have gotten to the review sooner.
    Things I would have changed:Out of the box the front site was crooked. I just gave it a little twist, but once I did I noticed that there is a set screw on the bottom of the barrel. I am sure that one could just loosen it and straighten it up. It felt as though there was a notch the sight was set into that I turned it out of.
    What others should know:Buy one, for the money its hard to beat, especially with the aftermarket options available.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-05 19:47:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great power and accuracy. It is right on the mark and made in America. Lots of upgrades available. Overall, I love it. I bought one for my dad and had to get one for myself.
    Things I would have changed:Ready for a scope out of the box. It is kinda loud, but what do you expect from a co2 pistol.
    What others should know:Get one, they are proven and inexpensive.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-05 19:57:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love it, sights are on the mark, and it is fun to shoot. I can get 3 full magazines at roughly full power with a fourth less so. I am used to break barrel and single action air guns, so this is a pleasure to shoot. This rifle was made in America which is ever so important in this world of Chinese junk being shoveled off on us.
    Things I would have changed:I first bought one of these at a local retailer for substantially more than pyramid was selling it for. My initial experience, the front sight was canted to the left as other reviewers have stated. I promptly returned it. I decided to take another chance with pyramid, which my above review relates to. Yes the trigger isn't great, but it is usable and most say it breaks in after time. Also there is a lot of plastic, including the scope mount. It isn't a springer so this isn't as much of a concern but handle it gently if you scope it.
    What others should know:I recommend it, perhaps all are not the greatest as far as the stock sights go. But my second try leaves me very impressed for cost/value. For the cost it isn't much to put out for such a fun air rifle to shoot.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 14:22:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work as advertised, no complaints.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, more capacity maybe, but I doubt you can fit more in a powerlet.
    What others should know:These are the standard C02 powerlet as far as I am concerned.

    Product: Crosman 413 12-Rd Pellet Clips, Fits 1077 & NightStalker, 3-Pack

    Crosman 413 12-Rd Pellet Clips, Fits 1077 & NightStalker, 3-Pack
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 14:23:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work fine in my 1077.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Get some if you have a 1077. Its nice to have a few loaded.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 14:26:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works well with my 2240.
    Things I would have changed:Slightly longer length of pull. Only 2 screws hold it on so there is slight movement, but it is hardly noticeable and inherent in the design.
    What others should know:I like it, it helps accuracy. Now for more customization on the 2240.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 14:28:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot well enough for non match pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Some bent skirts, not too bad.
    What others should know:Good everyday pellets.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 14:29:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot well, nice and pointy.
    Things I would have changed:A little more expensive but not bad.
    What others should know:I like them.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 14:30:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good everyday pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Some bent skirts, not too bad though.
    What others should know:Decent pellets for a decent price.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top