Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
Review entered on 2011-07-27 09:55:58

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Kris from USA on 2011-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Consistent shape and weight, nice quality pellet.

Things I would have changed: These would not fit in my Walther Talon Magnum without excessive force. I would not recommend these for this rifle. After firing one round, I chose not to shoot any more due to their tight fit (literally had to push in with ALOT of force). I was almost afraid to fire.

What others should know: Purchase with caution. Others have had great success with these (the reason I purchased). However, I would not fire another in my Talon. I gave a 4-star rating due to the quality and not my negative experience.

H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2011-07-27 09:59:29

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Kris from USA on 2011-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Excellent quality. Hard hitting. Very accurate in my Walther Talon Magnum. Superb penetration (2/3 penetration on a 2x6 at 25 yards).

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

What others should know: Highly recommend. Good price for quality level and 200 ct.. Recommend when penetration is what you are after.

Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .25 cal, 31.0 Grains, Pointed, 90ct

Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .25 cal, 31.0 Grains, Pointed, 90ct
Review entered on 2011-07-27 10:03:20

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Kris from USA on 2011-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: Nice quality pellet. Excellent penetration with Walther Talon Magnum. Very accurate and hard hitting. Comparable to H&N cudas with regards to accuracy and penetration.

Things I would have changed: Make larger count available.

What others should know: Nice snug fit in Wather Talon Magnum. Highly recommend when penetration is a factor.

Walther Talon Magnum

Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-07-27 11:00:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Kris from USA on 2011-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Hard hitting, powerful. I am very pleased with the Walther Talon Magnum .25. I was torn between the .22 and the .25, I am glad I chose the .25. Tremendous knockdown power, Excellent fit and finish. Love it ! When sighting in the scope, I was sending H&N cudas 2/3 the way through a treated 2x6 backstop at 30+ yards.

Things I would have changed: The hollow stock should be filled. This would help the rifle feel more "solid". The scope is just - OK, I immediately replaced it with a Centerpoint 4-16x40, which is excellent. Don't let these issues steer you away from purchasing, these are the only "small" negatives I can come up with. Still a true nail-driver of a rifle.

What others should know: This rifle is very heavy and hard to cock. Gave me a good workout just sighting in the scope. Basically, this is not a good rifle for an afternoon of backyard plinking, but excellent for hunting or just brute knockdown power. The Talon likes H&N cudas and Predator Polymags. Overall .... I Love it !

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2011-07-27 11:04:56

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Kris from USA on 2011-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: My Walther Talon Magnum .25 loves these guys. IMHO the best hunting pellet made. Consistent, accurate and hard hitting. The 26 grain weight give me ideal velocity and penetration.

Things I would have changed: Like everyone else.... more for less $ would be nice :)

What others should know: Again... In my opinion, these are the best hunters available. I loved them in .22 cal. but they are only better in .25 cal..

Navigation