Date: 23/8/2016 17:40
0

Customer Reviews by Leighton from USA

Large Aluminum Pistol Case -Silver

Plano Large Aluminum Pistol Case -Silver
Review entered on 2011-08-22 13:23:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leighton from USA on 2011-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: A great case at a good price. It is one of the few that will swallow a large handgun like the IZH 46M. Seems very well made with good materials.

What others should know: Enough room for long handguns like the IZH 46M.

Pyramyd Air Bands, 3ct, Fits Most Pellet Tins

Pyramyd Air Bands, 3ct, Fits Most Pellet Tins
Review entered on 2011-10-28 10:53:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leighton from USA on 2011-10-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Simply does the job of keeping the pellet can closed. Great idea. Certainly better than regular rubber bands.

.22 Nylon Bore Brush for Pistols, 3ct

Dewey .22 Nylon Bore Brush for Pistols, 3ct
Review entered on 2012-02-04 11:24:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leighton from USA on 2012-02-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The nylon bore brush is great for air guns, but perfect for the S&W Airweight .22 revolver with the aluminum cylinder. The short length is perfect for any .22 pistol of course. Cleans gently but effectively.

J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
Review entered on 2012-02-12 11:18:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leighton from USA on 2012-02-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This seems to clean very well and easily. I haven't had a really messy barrel to clean yet so I haven't put it to work on a tough project yet. All previous reviews rate it as top notch and I see no reason to think otherwise with my limited experience;

What others should know: Read the reviews. I haven't seen any complaints.

Beeman Scope Stop

Beeman Scope Stop
Review entered on 2012-02-20 10:51:14

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Leighton from USA on 2012-02-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Does what it is designed to do. Keeps springers from sliding the scope mounts back.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see a version that did not have the dove tail top. Just a flat or rounded top with removable or no pin for guns like the Theobens with no holes for pins.

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-03-03 10:33:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leighton from USA on 2012-03-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These pellets shoot very well in my .22 Theoben Evolution. The Crossman Premier edges them out slightly in my gun. They do shoot to the same point of impact so they are handy for plinking or as a back up if the Crossmans are not available.

What others should know: The 500 count can is big,

Air Venturi SS Female DIN Adapter With Male Quick-Disconnect

Air Venturi SS Female DIN Adapter With Male Quick-Disconnect
Review entered on 2015-09-20 10:53:04

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Leighton from USA on 2015-09-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Works perfectly to connect the QD that I use on the Daystate Huntsman to the Air Arms T200 tank. Screws on to the fill adapter that comes with the T200.

Things I would have changed: Seems a little pricey for a simple adapter with no moving parts, but most thing for PCP guns are not cheap. You certainly won't wear it out as it is a hefty chunk of steel.

Air Arms T200 Sporter Air Rifle, Target Sights

Air Arms T200 Sporter Air Rifle, Target Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-09-20 11:12:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leighton from USA on 2015-09-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: An excellent rifle for either getting started in 10m shooting or for those of us that simply enjoy shooting on a basement or back yard range. It is a relatively light gun and overall length is pretty short compared to most air rifles. The sights are good but I may up grade since I need all the help I can get. With a palm rest and hooked but plate you could probably shoot one hole groups pretty easy. Off the bench rest it puts Crossman Premier wad cutters in the same hole if I do my part.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would like to see improved is the first stage of the trigger pull. At least on my gun it is creepy. Once it hits the 2nd stage it is fine and breaks very nicely. Perhaps a little adjusting will cure the 1st stage.

What others should know: There are 11mm dove tail blocks. Just for fun I have a Nikon red dot mounted on an adapter making a good small pest gun. It comes off in a heart beat and the rear diopter sight returns to zero when reinstalled. The Nikon of course comes with Weaver style mount.

Navigation