Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-06-25 17:00:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2013-06-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great pistol for the money. Very accurate and good power. PA video by Paul Capella was excellent and very helpful in my decision.

Things I would have changed: Have barrel come with grooves for scope so you don't have to purchase barrel upgrade. Provide colored dots on front and rear sights.

What others should know: This was my first CO2 gun and first air pistol. It was difficult to sight a black target ( I use Champion VisiShot targets at 50 feet). I'm not sure I'm a fan of CO2 since I want to keep the gun handy for pest control and you don't want to be at the low end of your CO2 cartridge when there is a squirrel raiding the bird feeder. I will likely purchase a break barrel pistol in the future.

Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
Review entered on 2013-09-12 21:28:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2013-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent targets, excellent price. Nice stiff paper; almost like a thin cardboard. Very easy to clip to a backstop.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Pellets punch nice clean holes into target making it very easy to see were each pellet went through. I shot Crosman Premier hollow points at 50 feet with Crosman 2240.

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-09-12 21:49:33

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Steven from USA on 2013-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Steel breech is the recommended way to mount a good scope. This was fairly easy to install and provides a solid mount.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Instructions are fine print and not that easy to follow. PA sent me link to youtube video for installation. That was a huge help. Biggest challenge was my old eyes and tiny grub screws.

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-12-06 20:16:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steven from USA on 2013-12-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The 953 is quiet, has no recoil, and is very, very accurate. I can shoot one inch groups at 40 feet with the fiber optic sights. I thought about adding a scope but am enjoying the challenge of open sights. The fiber optic sights look cool and are easy to get on target.

Things I would have changed: Add a little more power, barely dents a soup can at 40 feet.

What others should know: Initially I was had some difficulty getting pellets to stay in the magazine and not fall out or jam when advancing. I switched to RWS pellets and made sure the skirt was flush with the magazine and it is working fine now. I am enjoying plinking and target shooting and going through pellets faster than ever before. I see no reason to spend 3X the money for the 853. I also own a Gamo Hornet and Crosman 2240 with shoulder stock. Both are scoped. I like shooting the 953 the best.

Navigation