Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 17:00:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great pistol for the money. Very accurate and good power. PA video by Paul Capella was excellent and very helpful in my decision.
    Things I would have changed:Have barrel come with grooves for scope so you don't have to purchase barrel upgrade. Provide colored dots on front and rear sights.
    What others should know:This was my first CO2 gun and first air pistol. It was difficult to sight a black target ( I use Champion VisiShot targets at 50 feet). I'm not sure I'm a fan of CO2 since I want to keep the gun handy for pest control and you don't want to be at the low end of your CO2 cartridge when there is a squirrel raiding the bird feeder. I will likely purchase a break barrel pistol in the future.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2013-09-12 21:28:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2013-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent targets, excellent price. Nice stiff paper; almost like a thin cardboard. Very easy to clip to a backstop.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Pellets punch nice clean holes into target making it very easy to see were each pellet went through. I shot Crosman Premier hollow points at 50 feet with Crosman 2240.

    Product: Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

    Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2013-09-12 21:49:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2013-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Steel breech is the recommended way to mount a good scope. This was fairly easy to install and provides a solid mount.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Instructions are fine print and not that easy to follow. PA sent me link to youtube video for installation. That was a huge help. Biggest challenge was my old eyes and tiny grub screws.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-06 20:16:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The 953 is quiet, has no recoil, and is very, very accurate. I can shoot one inch groups at 40 feet with the fiber optic sights. I thought about adding a scope but am enjoying the challenge of open sights. The fiber optic sights look cool and are easy to get on target.
    Things I would have changed:Add a little more power, barely dents a soup can at 40 feet.
    What others should know:Initially I was had some difficulty getting pellets to stay in the magazine and not fall out or jam when advancing. I switched to RWS pellets and made sure the skirt was flush with the magazine and it is working fine now. I am enjoying plinking and target shooting and going through pellets faster than ever before. I see no reason to spend 3X the money for the 853. I also own a Gamo Hornet and Crosman 2240 with shoulder stock. Both are scoped. I like shooting the 953 the best.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top