Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Shoulder Holster, Black, Mag Pouch, Med-Frame Guns

    Crosman Shoulder Holster, Black, Mag Pouch, Med-Frame Guns
    Review entered on 2013-11-22 10:44:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from Canada on 2013-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good compact fit. Interchangeable ( left to right ) mag and holster compartments. The number of adjustable points on the holster make it easy to custom-fit the whole rig to pretty well anyone. I'm an average build ,at 5 ft. 8 inches , 165 lbs. , so fitting was easy. It's a nice addition to the set of shooting accessories already here at the house.
    Things I would have changed:Make the loop and straps that connect the two shoulder pads adjustable also.
    What others should know:You can inter-change the location of the mag and holster compartments back and forth from one side to the other. This works really well because I draw using my left hand , with the holster set-up on my right side. It's a cross-draw technique which is lightning-quick for me.

    Product: TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries

    TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries
    Review entered on 2013-11-22 11:15:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from Canada on 2013-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No more worries about frying your expensive batteries because you forgot and left them charging on a "dumb" regular charger. The dual charging rate switch on the Smart Charger is a great idea. During the useful lifetime of any battery , the lower 0.9 A charging rate is far easier on your battery. The red charging light and the green trickle light let you see , at a glance , exactly what is going on with your charger and your battery. Buy one of these smart chargers for sure and forget your battery worries !!!
    Things I would have changed:Nada.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air's price for this little gem is very , very reasonable. If you can , buy two and keep one at the cottage and one at home.

    Product: Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol

    Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-05 19:05:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from Canada on 2013-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Colt 1911 , Special Combat is one really good-looking pistol , but it has absolutely more than just good looks. It is well-balanced with excellent weight and handling. There is also a nice bit of a kick-back when it's fired. You can really feel the power. The adjustable rear sight is a bonus that some air pistols in this price range just don't have. The working slide is also a nice touch adding to the realism. The colour and finish department got it pretty much spot-on with their choice of which features on the pistol were to be high-lighted in silver and which ones were to be left in black. I've only had a chance to go through two CO2 cylinder's worth of shooting so far and I think that as I get more used to this gun the accuracy rating I've given will probably increase to a five-star level. Yep , made a good choice with this sweetheart of a pistol. Thanks to Pyramyd Air for giving all of us such a good deal on the pricing !!!
    Things I would have changed:The grip safety on the Special Combat has been molded into the plastic and does not move. It's not a bargain breaker , but they could have easily designed-in what was done on the grip safety for the Daisy 1911 , CO2 BB. On the Daisy , even though the grip safety is not actually functional , it does pivot like the real thing and adds some degree of realism to the pistol. The CO2 turn-down tab on the Combat's magazine could have been designed as an Allen Screw like the one on the Tanfoglio & Swiss Arms 1911 A1's. I don't mind carrying around an Allen key in my kit or my pocket. An Allen Screw design would have made the bottom of the Special Combat much cleaner and therefore more realistic. Again , this is not a deal-breaker because the gun has so many other great features going for it.
    What others should know:Okay , so a couple of things to keep in mind. For the price you're paying at Pyramyd , the Colt 1911 , Special Combat is a sweet deal ! I'm not a big fan of plastic parts on motorcycles , cars or guns , but some of the ones they're manufacturing these days don't look half bad. You can improve them though , especially the ones on your guns. I carefully removed the plastic grips from the Combat pistol and with a small brush applied a coat of a special protectant on the inner and outer sides of both of them. I then placed the grips aside for about 15 minutes to allow the protectant to set-up and absorb into plastic. According to the manufacturer , this type of protectant is good for plastic , vinyl and rubber. I've used it for years now on everything from my motorcycles to the gun collection. It's safe and it works great. Now back to the grips for our Special Combat. Wipe away any excess liquid on the grips and re-install them on the pistol. Tighten the hold-down screws JUST SNUG. If you over-tighten them , you'll damage the plastic. Now comes the pay-off. The absorbed , drying protectant will have darkened the colour of the grips and also made them look just a little more like wood. It's not perfect , but it does look better. More than half of the pistols and revolvers in the collection here have real wood grips and all of the plastic ones , I have coated with the protectant. You can buy this stuff in most automotive supply centres.

    Product: Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol

    Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-18 19:44:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from Canada on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good looking pistol. Nice weight , balance and feel in the hand. Although not a blowback , it's cool to have a working slide onboard. Two-axis-adjustable rear sight is great ! The white alignment dot on the front sight is a nice touch. Pyramyd Air has established a very reasonable price for this little gem of a pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Make the CO2 cylinder screw-down into an allen-key-operated component rather than having the tab hanging down below the lower grip surface. At least the tab is spring-loaded over to one side. The thumb safety needs to be smoother and easier to move into the safe position.
    What others should know:This little honey is accurate right out of the box. By the time the second CO2 cylinder was in place , I was grouping in an area about two inches across at a range of about 20 to 25 feet inside of our garage. Too cold to shoot outdoors at this time!!! I took both plastic grips off of the pistol and generously sprayed on some protector , good for rubber , plastic and vinyl. I let this stuff soak into the plastic grips for about a half hour , then wiped away any excess. This stuff slightly dulls and darkens the surface of the grips , making them look slightly more like wood. It's not perfect , but it does look a little better than plain shiny plastic. So , this Colt 1911 Special Combat is a keeper in this shooter's book. Try it , you'll like it !

    Product: Legends C96 CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends C96 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-05-08 16:30:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from Canada on 2014-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The C96 gives the general impression of the real pistol. That means , it's cool-looking. Although it's about 85% plastic , the magazine and other metal parts together make the gun weigh-in at a reasonable heft. This helps to make for steadier , more-accurate shooting as well. This C96's magazine is built like the proverbial brick sh--house and I think that , that will probably make it pretty durable in the long run. The blowback bolt works smoothly on the initial charge and then provides quite a kick each time the pistol is fired. That is definitely a mass-cool feature. We all like any gun that is accurate right out of the box and this C96 is no exception. After firing the first 10 or 15 shots , this neat little gun was grouping consistently within about two to three inches at 25 feet. Not bad at all.
    Things I would have changed:On this present model of the C96 , nada. BUT , YES , Yes and YES again - - - Everybody that I know and most of you other C96 review writers out there , WANT a FULL Metal Version of this gun! Are you listening manufacturers ? If you guys were to build the C96 in a 95%-metal-version , say , with the exception of the grips , our good friends at Pyramyd Air would need extra transport trucks just to ship-in these C96 pistols alone to their warehouse. It's almost a given that most shooters that I know would be willing to pay an extra 50-plus dollars per pistol just to get their hands on a C96 full metal monster! Okay manufacturers , what are you going do when there's a demand like this? It's time to re-tool.
    What others should know:This model is a C96 , but it is the 712 version , with the magazine positioned-in from the bottom. That's not really an issue for me. I've seen both and they are both really cool. The bolt does not remain back like the slides do on other semi-auto pistols after the magazine is empty. However , the hammer on the C96 is not left cocked back either and this shows the shooter that it's time to reload the magazine. I placed a dot of gloss-white paint at the top of the nearside of the front sight. That alone , helps to make for much faster sight alignment on the target. Also , as I've done with several other sets of plastic grips on pistols , I applied a liquid protector to the C96 grips. This stuff worked great on the pistol. It slightly dulls and darkens the plastic making it look a little more like wood. You can buy it at most auto-supply centres. I've described the how-to in other gun reviews with PA. The C96 is well worth your time and money. Get one and I think you'll like it.

    Product: Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol

    Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-06 21:28:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from Canada on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty realistic-looking pistol. Even the cast-on detail is well done. The sights are of the plain , non-adjustable , iron variety , but very well suited to the P0.8. This one is accurate right out of the box. After 8 to 10 practice shots , I was getting a grouping less than two inches across , at 25 feet , in the free-standing position (no sandbag rest). That's pretty amazing accuracy. The mag is one of the best-designed , mechanically-smooth , user-friendly ammo dispensers around. The drop-free button is positive and reliable and the mag moves smoothly in both directions. Trigger pull is smooth and predictable after you get used to it , which doesn't take long. Enclosing the turn-in screw for the CO2 cylinder on this P0.8 was a stroke of genius. Some pistols have the tab situated outside. Not pretty , not realistic-looking.
    Things I would have changed:Tint the plastic grips brown in simulated wood. The simulated wood nowadays , like that on the Thompson M1A1 Submachine Gun , is very realistic in appearance. I've seen well over a hundred examples , both air and actual firearm , of P0.8's (Lugers) and only one , called 'The Black Widow' , had black grips. I , personally like the brown , wood grip better , in any case. Offer this pistol in the 6 inch barrel version. Those longer barrels were also in relatively common use at one time.
    What others should know:No , the slide mechanism does not work at all , but it is quite well detailed.For the price at which these P0.8's are being offered by Pyramyd Air and considering the quality and accuracy of this pistol , I would have been crazy not to add one to the collection here at the house. If you have had even the slightest thought about having a P0.8 Luger in your collection , get one of these A.S.A.P. I think that you'll be very happy with the results. I did read many reviews on this pistol at the PA site before buying one. Don't let the excellent low price scare you off by thinking it's got to be cheap and flimsy. It's not ! Buy one and have some fun , plinking and plunking ; very accurately , of course.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top