Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: GrovTec Rifle Sling, 48"x1", Padded Nylon, Black

    GrovTec Rifle Sling, 48 inchx1 inch, Padded Nylon, Black
    Review entered on 2011-01-18 18:19:21

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By james from USA on 2011-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:N/A
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:This sling does not fit around the stock and barrel as I and others thought,It requires swivels.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-18 18:49:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By james from USA on 2011-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall this gun is very well made. It is most importantly accurate. I can consistently shoot 5 shot groups of ¾” and under at 20 yds, I have shot several less that ½”.
    Things I would have changed:The muzzle break will come loose and you will have to use lock tight to keep it secure. This should be taken care of at the factory. The plastic cap where the safety is located is also loose, this should fit better.
    What others should know:This rifle is very heavy.The most accurate pellet that I have tried is the Crosman Premier 7.9g hp. I am a very picky person and averall I am happy with this rifle.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-18 19:06:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By james from USA on 2011-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is the only pellet that I will shoot in my RWS34p compact. I have tried others but this is the most accurate. According to a chart I found the 7.9g is the best weight for retaining energy.
    Things I would have changed:Some pellets were smaller than others , a little better Quality control.
    What others should know:The lid is a screw top which works very well (if you put it back on).

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-22 20:53:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By james from USA on 2012-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Almost everything , About the gun itself. But RWS really needs to do a lot better job at QC. The gun is heavy , I like that . It really helps you hold it steady. The stock really looks nice. The trigger is unreal. It is a lot better that than the older model , which I have also. You take up the slack , apply just a little pressure and it fires. Accuracy ? I almost hate to tell you how accurate this gun is because it is hard even for me to believe. I have had my hands on 4 guns of this newer model . Each one would shoot 1/4“ 5 shot groups at 20yds with Crosman premier 7.9 g hollow points. Not Every group but ½ “ groups are very common . This is provided you can hold the gun motionless on a rest.
    Things I would have changed:Please take the plastic off the gun , except for the stock of Corse . I would rather pay $10 to $15 more for a gun without plastic. The safety is plastic and the cap the safety slides through is plastic and it is normally lose or shaky on each gun. This really takes away from the gun. Replace the screw heads with allen screw heads
    What others should know:I think this is the best air gun you can buy for the money. And it is as accurate as guns that cost twice as much. When you order this gun have some blue and red Permatex ready. You will need the blue for installing the scope. If you have never installed a scope on a spring powered air gun you will need to watch some youtube videos or find some articles on the subject. If you do not do it right you will have nothing but trouble and will damage your scope and gun. You will need red for the suppressor at the end of the barrel. There are two small screws under the bottom that hold it on. If you do not apply red it will come loose. You will also need to put blue on the front scope ring . Take it off apply blue permatex and put it back on. Pay the extra money for the 10 for 10 test , ask them to please check the barrel and the safety. Rws has shipped guns that should never have left the factory in my opinion. I recently returned one of these guns because the barrel was wallowed out too much where you load the pellet. A CP 7.9g should fit tight in the barrel when loading. I have also seen one where the bore was off center. Also the safety was loose , it had too much play in it. The main thing , buy from Pyramyd air. I have been dealing with them for 14 months now . I have had problems but so far they have made everything right in the end .
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top