Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-01-02 20:55:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: This gun is highly accurate and fun to shoot. I put a BSA red dot sight on mine, and am shooting 1.25" 10 shot groups at 20yds, using RWS diabolo basic pellets from a bench rest. I'm sure you can do better with match ammo.
    Things I would have changed: I didn't care for the stock sights. Although they are definitely useable, I mounted a red dot on the built in 11mm rail, for better accuracy.
    What others should know: Like others have said this gun is pretty hard to cock. I would not recommend this pistol to a person under 12yrs. old, or an older person with arthritic hands, just for this fact alone. Other than that BUY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT!

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-04 03:59:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: I got the remanufactured model for $50.00, and am very impressed with the accuracy for this price point. Shooting with a 6x42 scope mounted, from a bench rest. I can get 5 shot groups using RWS hobby pellets at 20yds. under 1", about 75% of the time. I've also put 25 shots in under a 1" hole at 50', using the same pellets. With RWS diabolo basics I can get close to the same results with the spreads opening up another 1/4" or so. Not a bad trade off considering RWS basics are a couple $$$ cheaper per tin than RWS hobby. It all depends on how accurate you want be. There are plenty other ammo options for me to try yet, but these two pellets were the most accurate so far. I know this gun is capable of even better accuracy to even further distances. (SO MUCH AMMO SO LITTLE TIME!) Three pumps shooting in the basement up to ten out on the range. What's not love about a multi pump! All in all a really cool, fun gun to own, and shoot. Get a lot comments on this one, at the range.
    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a little more metal parts on this one. Being that I paid $50.00 for a refurb, I'm not upset at all, but if I bought a new one for $75 I'd be a little upset. The trigger pull is long and creepy, but again your not gonna get a match trigger on a gun this cheap! You get used to it, I've had worse triggers on higher priced guns.
    What others should know: I had the older model crosman M16 when I was a kid, and it was definitely built a lot better, (more metal) but hey "the times are a changing." This M4 model is however just as accurate with pellets as the older model. BB's in this one though don't even bother, if you want to be accurate anyway. Also this is a really good looking replica of "the real deal". So all you shooters out there PLEASE, PLEASE use good commen sense when transporting, and shooting this rifle. I would recommend a good carry case for this gun. We don't need to freak out the gun grabbers more than they already are! Happy and safe shooting. DON'T TREAD ON ME!

    Product: H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol

    Heckler & Koch H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-01-04 19:41:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: The realism. Side by side of the real firearm my friends can't tell the difference between the two. This pistol has a decent weight and feel for a mostly plastic gun. The bb's and co2 load in the removable magazine which is nice. Has nice white, three dot sights. One front two rear. So much better than black on black sights. Which are hard to pick up with the eyes. I can hit 12oz. soda cans from 40'to 50' over 80% of the time with this pistol. On days of 65 degrees or more I get 160+ full power shots from one co2 cartridge. I have thousands of bb's through mine so far, with know issues. However, I do use a drop of pellgun oil on every 3rd co2, I put in it, to keep the seals fresh. This is the most efficient co2 pistol I own. Great for drawing from the holster drills also. The USP is one of my favorite real pistols, and umarex did an awesome job with this copy!
    Things I would have changed: I would like to see another model with more metal, a rifled barrel, and maybe blow back, and be willing to spend $100.00 or more for it.
    What others should know: This is not a target pistol! The barrel is smoothbore, not rifled. So don't expect crazy good accuracy from it. It is designed to be a plinker for soda cans and what not, and it fills this role with flying colors. It is a very faithful replica of the real one and very fun gun overall. If you like H&Ks you'll love this one. DON'T TREAD ON ME!

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-01-05 02:09:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: This pistol is a 10 shot pellet repeater vs. 8 or 6 shots from most of the other brands. As far as I know this is the exact same gun as crosmans 357 model. Except it has an upper and lower rail to add a red dot and or a laser sight. This is why I chose the vigilante over the 357 model. Cause I'm a red dot/scope junkie. If I have a gun with a rail on it 9/10 times it has either a red dot or scope mounted on it. This pistol has a rifled barrel, and there for excellent accuracy. From a bench rest at 50' I've shot 10 shot groups as small as 1.25" using crosman destroyers, or crosman premier hollow points. Great for plinking soda cans up to 60' or so. I get 70 full power shots from one co2 cartridge. The single action is really smooth, and easy to stay on target. For a $55.00 pistol, what's not to like!
    Things I would have changed: The double action of this pistol isn't the smoothest, but again for a $55 dollar gun, you really can't complain. I shoot mostly single action anyway for the better accuracy.
    What others should know: A heck of a lot cheaper than shooting .38spl. or .357mags all day. (.22lr. even) If your a real life revolver shooter, like myself. This pistol is a no brainer. Buy it you'll like it! Don't forget to buy an extra 3pk. of ten round clips for $5.95. There worth every penny. DON'T TREAD ON ME!

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-05 03:40:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: These shoot the best from my crosman M4, and beeman P17. I'm getting 1" 5 shot groups at 20yds. from a bench rest from both guns. Granted the crosman has a 6x42 scope, and the beeman has a red dot mounted. These pellets are very accurate at an o.k. price.
    Things I would have changed: A little cheaper would be nice.
    What others should know:I know there's more accurate pellets out there, but compared to some other higher priced pellets, these are still hard to beat.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-21 22:25:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Awesome tactical look, and feel. Very nice finish. The price, got mine on sale for $150. Well built, heavy, feels like a high powered rifle in the hands. Cocking effort wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. The (4x32) scope is decent for what it is, and should be fine if your shooting with in 30yds. or so. For longer shots you might want a higher power scope.
    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is very heavy, and does effect it's accuracy. I'll be adding a charliedatuna GRT-III trigger soon to remedy this. (check out charliedatuna on you tube)
    What others should know:I purchased the 177cal. model. This is my first spring-piston gun, and I really love everything about it, except the nasty trigger. Soon to be fixed by datuna though. (hopefully) It did take about 150 break in shots till I could really dial her in. Remember to use blue loc-tite on your scope mount screws, cause this thing has a harder recoil than my RUGER 10/22. So far with RWS 9.3gr. supermags, and JSB Exact 7.33gr. pellets, from a bench rest at 70' I'm getting 1" groups I'd say 75% of the time. This is however with the "bad" trigger. This gun is capable of so much better accuracy than this. When I get my tuna trigger in I'll update you with the accuracy results

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-03 01:59:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: If you have a beeman P17, and shoot it with'n 50ft. Try these, they're just as accurate as any other higher priced pellet that I have tried!
    What others should know: If shooting a beeman P17, don't waste your money on higher priced pellets. These will give excellent results.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top