Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 21:29:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Elvis from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity. Accuracy. Shoots great in my Airforce Talon SS. Most accurate I have tried in it so far.
    Things I would have changed:Like everyone else, the tin. Screw on would be great. Also, higher count... 500, 1000.
    What others should know:My Talon SS seems to like heavier pellets. These give me .25" or less at 25 yards. Only rifle I have tried them in. But would definitely recommend.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak HP .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak HP .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 21:40:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Elvis from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot great out of my Talon SS. Accurate and uniform in size and shape.
    Things I would have changed:Count could be higher and tins could be screw on.
    What others should know:Shoot pretty much like the Beeman Kodiak. Have only used them for target and plinking, but are very accurate.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 21:48:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Elvis from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot very well in my Talon SS. Great quality and very inexpensive. Hard hitting pellets with good knock down power on pigeon and doves.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps a bit better quality control.
    What others should know:These are good, inexpensive pellets that are fairly accurate. I have used Beeman Kodiak and Kodiak HP and have a slightly better grouping than these. But those are more expensive. For general plinking fun, target shooting and small game hunting, these should do the trick. Find what your gun shoots best and stick to it. So far my Talon SS using CO2 adapter loves these heavier pellets.

    Product: Gamo TS-10 .177 Cal, 10.49 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Gamo TS-10 .177 Cal, 10.49 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 22:01:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Elvis from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Shoot fairly well and are very inexpensive. Shot about 1" groups at 20 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Quality is not too consistent. Have some pellets in same tin that seat loosely and others that will not seat at all. I think it may be due to deformed pellets or inconsistent head sizes. I guess I can't ask for much since they are so cheap.
    What others should know:So far I have used these for general plinking and target practice. Groups are not that bad but do have fliers every so often. A lot more than other pellets I have shot. I'm sure some can be my fault, but more often I believe it is the lack of quality control and consistency in size that makes the groups grow a bit. Would I buy them again? Probably not. Especially since my Talon SS loves CP ultra magnums and absolutely craves Beeman Kodiaks be fed through her.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 22:48:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Elvis from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my first PCP air rifle. I have or have had many air rifle and hand guns. I used to think all air guns were created equal. Boy was I wrong. This is by far the most expensive "air" gun that I have ever bought. And I am glad I did. I must say that it is probably far from perfect, but it does everything it is supposed to and it does it very well. I have the .177 model, but I have the option to change barrels in numerous calibers. It has a shroud and end cap that make it a bit quiet, but not completely. I searched the internet and bought a "frame extender" and WOW!!! Absolutely quiet. The sound of the pellet impacting your target is louder than the report itself. It is a must have if you have neighbors nearby. The power wheel is great as you wont always need full power. Dialing it up or down as you need is very helpful. You can mount all sorts or optics, lasers, grips, etc. although you may need an adapter to do so. There just aren't many dovetail products out there. I have a CenterPoint 4-16x40 mildot scope, UTG Bipod, cheap ebay laser and it is very accurate. It has so many options, that I know I will be forgetting to mention some here. all in all, a great buy. Make that a "super" buy!!!
    Things I would have changed:To start off with, I would make Weaver/Picatinny rails a standard, at least for mounting the scope and perhaps for the bipod as it will be a bit more sturdy and secure than the dovetail. The tank would be great if it came with a gauge and fill adapter built into it. While on the subject of the tank, it would be great if it were a bit lower. As it is, the scope needs to be raised about 1 inch in order to obtain a good sight picture. Trigger is pretty good, but can be better. Adjustable would be nice.
    What others should know:This is an accurate gun. Like any air gun, you must find the pellets that work best in your gun and simply stick to them. So far, Beeman Kodiaks and Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums work really well in mine. Appears to be very well built and appears to be sturdy. Love the fact that you have many options for upgrading and customizing. I use the CO2 adapter and get plenty of shots. Mine loves the heavier pellets. The lighter ones don't group well at all. I originally thought my SS was defective. I decided to try the heavier pellets and Voila!!! Tighter groups and that it with CO2. Compressed air= much better/tighter groups. I'm sure there may be better PCP air guns out there, but I have not seen one yet that is so versatile at this price range.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-02 19:52:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Elvis from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I thought I had found my magic pellet when I shot the Beeman Kodiaks out of my Talon SS. Didn't think anything would out do them. I decided to try the JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy and I am very glad I did. They absolutely the most accurate pellet I have tried. Once I am done shooting my Kodiaks and CP Ultra Magnums, these will be the only pellets I will ever buy. Shot 10 rounds from a table in my backyard at about 20 yards and the results put a huge smile on my face. 10 shots, 1 hole about half the size of a dime. I'm still in awe.
    Things I would have changed:Screw-on lid would make this the absolute dream package.
    What others should know:I'm convinced this is the very best pellet for my Talon SS .177. I cannot see why it would not perform the same way in any other .177 caliber airgun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top