Avenger 1100

Air Venturi Avenger 1100 Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-07-19 00:32:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Denise from USA on 2009-07-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Pyramid Air's service is better than amazing! Power is more than adequate for plinking or small game,complety shoots through 3/8 inch particle board and puts a hole through 1/2 inch particle board. I have not checked accuracy with scope yet but open sights seem to be pretty good on this gun. Price is very low for quality of gun. Only plastic that I see on it is part of the front sight, the spacer between the stock and the rubber pad, and lastly the washer thing at the rear of the piston.

Things I would have changed: Put a sixth star choice in the "Value for money" slot, make it available with synthetic stock.

What others should know: Bought it in .22 and the Crosman Premier hollow points are what I used for my tests for penetration and accuracy.Treat it like a rimfire. Right hand stock only.

Aftermath Lycaon Green AEG

Aftermath Lycaon Green AEG Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2009-07-19 19:36:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Denise from USA on 2009-07-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I liked the size ,weight ,realism ,power and accuracy of this gun. I liked the fact that the safety ,semi ,and full auto settings were on both sides of the gun ( useful if you are left handed ). I also liked the rear and foward sights which you can find quickly in ( intense ) combat. Also comes with removeable flash guard ( dosn't show on photo above ). I also like that the stock is ajustible.

Things I would have changed: Like everyone else that reviewed this product I would make the battery fit better in its compartment. I would also make the trigger metal instead of plastic.

What others should know: Very rigid plastic body. Mag is metal. The same gun can also be found in the colors black ,black/clear and green/clear (although not on this site ) if you like those colors better. You can also buy larger high cap magazines. DON'T TRUST THE STRAP EXCESSIVELY!!!

Crosman 2104X Air Rifle

Crosman 2104X Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-07-19 22:58:04

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Denise from USA on 2009-07-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Weight,price and Pyramyd Air! Trigger is pretty sensitive.The gun is very quiet.

Things I would have changed: Pellets are hard to get in properly, trigger gaurd is plastic.The gun gets hard to pump as you near ten pumps.

What others should know: Don't bother getting the scope,the power is too low to get the range needed for any advantage over open sights.Performs well for $70 but not well for $150. Hard to clean, try to not use lead pellets much.

Winchester 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Winchester 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2009-07-22 23:47:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Denise from USA on 2009-07-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The service of Pyramyd Air, the ability to withstand break-barrel recoil while holding zero, price and that it comes with rings.

Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

What others should know: Some people say that they would buy this again in a heartbeat. Actions DO speak louder than words. I now have two of these scopes and love them.

Navigation