Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-11-30 21:00:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2007-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Supreme gray squirrel killer when shot out of my Weirauch HW97. Was amazed at how fast it dropped them. Took out the femoral artery, spinal cord, and blew some intestine out on one shot (tree rat moved right as I pulled the trigger, but still dropped it with one shot). Close range head shots fractured the skull like an eggshell, and pellet did not exit.
    Things I would have changed:Should have bought more
    What others should know:I pack blackpowder patch lube into the skirt and hollowpoint cavities of mine. Keeps the nose from getting plugged with fur, bone, etc. Seems to help ensure uniform skirt expansion also. YMMV. Haven't noticed any dieseling so far. Will have to perform an extensive trial to be sure. I can't complain, but every gun prefers a different load.

    Product: Beeman R1 Supermagnum Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R1 Supermagnum Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-04-23 18:32:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2008-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything about this air rifle. I bought mine lightly used for a ridiculously low price. If you've ever held and shot one of these, you know why this is the standard by which ALL other springers are judged. German made air guns WILL spoil you. Once you shoot one, you won't want anything but. This is a powerful and accurate rifle. The Rekord trigger is the best there is. This is the one air rifle that I will absolutely NOT part with. This one stays with me until I die. My next 2 purchases are going to be an R9 Goldfinger and an R7 Double gold. You can not go wrong with the Beeman R- series. These are air rifles that instill great pride of ownership.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing!!!!!!!!! The Beeman R-series are break-barrel perfection. I can't believe I lived 37 years without one.
    What others should know:I use mine for plinking and target shooting. 20 yard shooting gets boring after a while because this rifle is SO accurate. It shoots so well that it's hard to believe it's as powerful as it is. Seems that Beeman/Weihrauch airguns are the only springers out there that actually achieve their rated velocities. Mine exceeds the posted velocity. If you want a powerful springer that you will be thrilled with, look no further. This is the one you want. BTW, I also use mine for squirrel hunting, even though it's a .177 caliber, and it drops squirrels better and faster with Crosman Premier Hollowpoints and Beeman Crow Magnums than a .22 lr solid. I own 18 air rifles, and this is my go to springer.

    Product: Daisy 22 SG

    Daisy 22 SG Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-11-28 14:09:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2008-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wood stock, metal receiver, easy to pump, and VERY ACCURATE!!!! It pumps so easily that it feels like the piston seal is worn out. Every time I shoot it, I have to remind myself that it's not broken, because it doesn't feel like it's compressing any air. Lots of fun to shoot, and easy to shoot all day long. My wife likes shooting this one because it's so accurate and so easy to pump. Mine really likes the cheap Daisy wadcutter pellets, which is a big bonus.
    Things I would have changed:More power would be nice
    What others should know:It's not as powerful as a Benjamin 392, nor quite as solidly built, though it is very well made.. That said, it's just as accurate as my 392 and a LOT easier to pump. IF your buttstock is a little loose, as mine was from the factory, you can remove the buttplate and tighten the bolt inside the butt that attaches it to the receiver. Be careful not to overtighten it, as you could crack the receiver.

    Product: Axsor 3-Stage Hand Pump, For Sam Yang 909 Big Bore

    Axsor 3-Stage Hand Pump, For Sam Yang 909 Big Bore
    Review entered on 2008-12-06 22:39:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2008-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works. It's not anywhere as near as hard as some make it out to be. It's great exercise.
    Things I would have changed:The hose should be longer. It should come with a dessicant type water separator, in addition to the sump type that's built in.
    What others should know:I normally use my scuba tank to put 1/2 to 2/3 of the air into the reservoirs of my B50 and 909 light hunter. Then I use the pump to finish the job. A tankful of air lasts longer, and it's quicker and easier than pumping from zero. I also use it to pump my QB78 up to 1,000-1,100 psi, using a bulk fill adapter and a female QD fitting on the pump hose. This is the normal pressure for CO2 at around 95 degrees Fahrenheit. I get about 10 good shots before POI starts to drop off. It takes 20-21 strokes of the pump to get pressure from zero to 1,100 psi. More convenient than shooting my multi pump pneumatics, and it works better in cold weather than CO2..

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-12-13 16:51:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2008-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and powerful
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see dovetails on the receiver
    What others should know:I chronied mine yesterday and it averages 675 FPS with RWS Superdomes. I can't complain about a gun that averages within 10 FPS of the mfr's claimed velocity. It does this with only a 10 FPS spread. Superdomes hit 500 FPS with only 4 pumps. Eun Jin 28.4 grain pellets hit 510 FPS with 8 pumps. Nearly double the weight with less than 200 FPS loss compared to the Superdomes. I have NO complaints. Buy one, you WILL like it. It has quickly become my favorite pumper.

    Product: UTG Deluxe Tri-Rail Barrel Mount

    UTG Deluxe Tri-Rail Barrel Mount
    Review entered on 2009-05-03 21:35:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2009-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Great way to mount a bipod to any rifle without QD swivels. I used mine to mount a UTG bipod on a BAM B30. Great addition to any heavy sidelever springer, or PCP rifle.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-17 21:54:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2009-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy and hard hitting.
    Things I would have changed:Put screw top lid on tin. Sell 500 per tin.
    What others should know:At 8 pumps, these pellets move out at a little over 500 fps from a Benjamin 392. About the same velocity as a Daisy 22SG but with a pellet twice as heavy.

    Product: IZH-Baikal MP-514K

    IZH-Baikal MP-514K Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-19 23:47:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2009-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything.
    Things I would have changed:More power would be nice. 750-800 fps would make this a great little hunter.
    What others should know:This one, like the Drozd, is way more fun than it has a right to be. Together, they're my favorite fun shooters. It's also a very easy air rifle to lube/tune.

    Product: IZH Drozd BB Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-09-23 18:53:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2009-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:WAY more fun than it has a right to be. It's too easy to waste a day blasting out lead balls with this one. Wish I hadn't waited so long to get one.
    Things I would have changed:Lower prices for the gun and the spare mags. High cap mags. Make a factory smoothbore barrel for use with cheaper steel BBs. Make the dovetail grooves longer.
    What others should know:Beats having to jump through legal hoops to purchase a full auto firearm. Much cheaper to shoot, too. Buy one, you won't regret it. While you're at it, buy an MP 514K.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-10-08 20:48:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2009-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, handy, easy to shoot accurately. German quality, very well made. Rekord trigger is fantastic. Laser accurate. It's my new favorite springer. Mine did not have any damage whatsoever. It was well packed and double boxed. Gotta give Weihrauch and PA credit. No twang. Smooth shooter.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the stock was stained red, like my R9, instead of brown. Personal preference, not a flaw. I may strip it and stain it to match the color of my R9.
    What others should know:This is a mild-mannered springer that you can enjoy shooting all day. It won't tire you out like a magnum springer will. It will last a few lifetimes with proper maintenance and care. It's hard to put down. An R7 without checkering or the higher price. This is one you won't regret buying.It will make you want to sell all your other springers and only buy Weihrauchs.

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2011-01-22 19:54:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2011-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:R/G illuminated mil-dot. Clear optics. 50mm objective lets in a lot of light. Sunshade is included, as is a spare battery. I installed this on my HW95, as an upgrade from a Gamo 4 power scope. It holds zero perfectly. Locking/zero resettable W/E knobs. I really like this scope.
    Things I would have changed:Side wheel objective adjustment would be the only thing I would change. This would keep you from having to remove the flip-up lens cap when adjusting the objective lens.
    What others should know:You need high rings or a high one-piece mount in order to use this scope. This is a good scope for the Benjamin Marauder. I put one on mine and love it.

    Product: Weihrauch HW95 Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW95 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-15 18:49:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jaymo from USA on 2011-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:German quality. Beautifully fit and finished wood and steel. Power, and accurate. Great shooter.
    Things I would have changed:I would own more of them
    What others should know:This is a very high quality air rifle. It has better fit and finish than the majority of firearms. If you're expecting this to have the same quality fit, finish, engineering, craftmanship, trigger, and firing cycle as a Spanish Gamo or Chinese air gun, you WILL be very pleasantly surprised by how much better this gun is.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top