Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-08-09 07:54:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very powerful and accurate. Well made good ,quality compared to the other guns I looked at.

Things I would have changed: The scope it takes a bunch of pellets to get it sighted in loc~tite all the scope screws. Once sighted in works good.

What others should know: I love this rifle. It seems to like the heavier pellets. I found the crosman premier ultra magnums worked the best.

H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-08-23 10:33:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Extremely accurate in my Gamo silent stalker igt.

Things I would have changed: More per tin and a screw on lid

What others should know: Shooting off a cushion without a steady rest I can keep 10 shots in a half dollar target not to bad for a 63yr old. Not quite as steady as I used to be. Awesome pellet for squirrels, and other small game.

Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Silent Stalker IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-08-25 10:09:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: this is a great rifle for the money. Accurate,and very powerful.

Things I would have changed: The scope is junk, like other reviews, will not hold horizontal. I replaced mine with a Leapers 4x32 a/o. Awesome scope.

What others should know: Like other reviews you need to loc-tite the screws, the 2 on the forend, and the one on the rear trigger guard. My rifle likes the heavier pellets. I use it for pest control (squirels) The Beeman Kodiak HPs work extremly well. I can shoot a half doller groupe at 25 yds without a bench rest. Thats pretty good for a 63 yr. old. Nerves arn't quite as steady as they used to be. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great hunting air rifle.

Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct

Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct
Review entered on 2012-08-26 13:33:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.

Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2012-09-05 21:45:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-09-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything

Things I would have changed: Needs more eye relief.

What others should know: I replaced the scope on my Gamo silent stalker IGT with this. It hold alignment perfectly. The quality of this scope amazes me. Its better than than a couple of my Scopes on my deer rifles that cost 3 times as much. Its a great value and I highly recommend it.

H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-09-07 17:23:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-09-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These are Accurate! They shoot awesome on my Gamo silent stalker igt. Expansion is all you could want for a .177 pellet. I squirrels at 25~30yds.and drop them like they've been hit with a .22 They have a slightly flatter nose than the Beeman Kodiak Hp. Buy these you'll love them!!

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-09-07 19:10:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-09-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything!!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These are the most accurate domed pellets I've ever shot..although they fit rather lose in my Gamo silent stalker igt I can shoot quater sized groups at 25yds. Without a steady rest. A very clean pellet, no lead residue.

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-09-12 10:02:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Extremly accurate, very clean

Things I would have changed: A screw on lid

What others should know: These are the most accurate pellet I've shot, although they fit somewhat loose in gamo silent stalker igt. I can shoot quarter size 10 shot groups with a steady rest at 25yds. They do a great job in windy conditions. A very high quality pellet

Navigation