Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-11 23:26:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2012-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the weight and feel of the pistol when shooting it. The blowback feature really adds to the realism. Using Umarex Walther CO2, I get a total of about 72 shots, 64 of them with good power, and the last 8 with somewhat less power. Accuracy was good with clusters of 1 to 2 inches. With some pellets, the clusters were slightly left of center. Not sure if the left of center shots are due to the gun or the blowback altering my aim.
    Things I would have changed:The gun would definitely be improved if the rear sight were adjustable for elevation and windage.
    What others should know:If you haven't yet shot a blowback air gun or firearm and are thinking about buying the PT-85, be aware the blowback feature on this gun really kicks. In single shot mode, the trigger is very sensitive, and the gun fires very easily. I also have the Beretta PX4 Storm, and I'm not sure at this time which one has the stronger blowback. Both guns are great fun to shoot. I've successfully used the following pellets in this gun without any jams: Crosman Premier Super Match wadcutter, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum domed, Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Superdome, RWS Superpoint, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, JSB Exact Diabolo domed, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Sport, H&N Spitzkugel, and H&N Field Target Trophy. I can't say that I have a pellet preference.

    Product: Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol

    Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-29 14:35:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2012-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The best feature is the overall realism of the gun. The accuracy is pretty good. At 15 feet with Copperhead BBs, my tightest cluster was about 1" x 1". I think my grip was a little unsteady because the shots were hitting slightly left of center.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger seemed a little rough. Umarex should do what they can to make the trigger pull smoother. White dots on the fixed sights would be helpful.
    What others should know:I don't know why Umarex made the barrel removable. Maybe they plan to offer other barrel accessories. As others have commented, if you remove the barrel, do not move the slide all the way back or it will come off and the slide spring will come out as it did on me. My thanks to Pyramyd Air for promptly exchanging my spring-less P38 for a new one. Total shot count was lower than I expected. Using an Umarex CO2 cartridge, I got only 98 shots before the slide stopped blowing back. I think my blowback Walther PPK gets 120 to 130 shots.

    Product: Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-13 15:00:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:With the exception of the black plastic grip covers, this gun is all metal. I like the weight and feel in my hand. Although it is all metal, the weight is not excessive. I like the appearance of the nickel finish. The power and accuracy are good. The trigger is smooth in both double action and single action. I got 96 shots with one Umarex CO2 and 104 with one Crosman CO2, although the last 8 shots for each were lower powered. With extra magazines, I can keep shooting until the CO2 runs out. Overall, this gun is a very good buy and fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The slide release is a two step lever that is rough and not smooth to operate. It does loosen up some with repeated use. Umarex has simpler, smoother slide release buttons on both the Walther PPQ and Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 air guns. Umarex should replace the slide release with the one on either the PPQ or M&P 45. Umarex should also add white dots to the sights.
    What others should know:I've successfully used a variety of pellets in this gun without any jams. Shooting tests were performed free-standing at a range of about 15 feet in my basement with two handed grip with arms extended. The wadcutters included Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport. All the wadcutter results were similar with the smallest cluster about 1 inch diameter (JSB Match Diabolo and RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol) and the largest about 1.5 inches diameter (RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle). The domed pellets included Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo. The domed results were all similar with the smallest oblong cluster about 1 inch x 0.75 inch (H&N Field Target Trophy) and the largest about 1.5 inches x 1 inch (RWS Superdome). The pointed pellets included Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel. These results were also all similar with the smallest cluster about 1 inch diameter (Crosman Premier Super Point) and the largest about 1 inch x 2 inches (RWS Superpoint).

    Product: Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol

    Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-21 16:49:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I really like the attention to detail that Umarex has put into this airgun replica of the Walther PPQ. Although the exterior is mostly polymer plastic, it still has a good comfortable weight and feel when held and fired. Despite the long double action trigger pull, it shoots well. It's not quite as accurate in my tests as the Walther CP88 Competition pistol, but it's still pretty good. I shot a variety of pellets and was on target with clusters of about 2 inches. The slide release is smooth and easy, and I like it much better than the one on the Walther CP88 Competition (see my review submitted Jan 2013). Total good shots before losing power: 112 with Umarex Walther CO2, and 104 with Crosman CO2. The availability of extra rotary magazines is another advantage to buying this gun.
    Things I would have changed:Give this gun a combination double action / single action trigger. The easiest way Umarex could do that is to make the back half of the top of the gun a slider that can cock the trigger. Umarex built that feature into the Smith & Wesson M&P 45 pellet pistol, and they should do it with the PPQ. I would also like to see a blowback version of the PPQ with a pellet magazine similar to the one used in the Beretta PX4 Storm.
    What others should know:Accuracy shooting tests were performed free-standing in my basement at a distance of about 15 feet at 66 degrees Fahrenheit. All of the following pellets were successfully fired from this gun: (wadcutters) Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport; (domed) Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo; (pointed) Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 Pistol

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-27 13:08:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Umarex is to be commended for the level of detail in this gun. It looks very much like the actual M&P 45 firearm. Although the exterior is mostly polymer plastic, it still has a good comfortable weight and feel when held and fired. This gun shoots well in both double action and single action even though the double action trigger pull is a little hard and long. My accuracy with a variety of pellets was good with clusters of 1 to 2 inches while shooting freestanding in my basement range at about 15 feet from muzzle to target. The gun itself is probably more accurate than that. My hands were a little unsteady. Using both Umarex Walther CO2 and Crosman CO2, I got a total of 104 good power shots. I was able to get an additional 8 low power shots, but I had to move in closer to the target for those.
    Things I would have changed:Lighten-up the double action trigger. I would also like to see a blowback version of the S&W M&P 45 with a pellet magazine similar to the one used in the Beretta PX4 Storm.
    What others should know:Since most reviewers don't talk about the specific pellets they used, I am going to. The following pellets were successfully shot from this gun. The wadcutter pellets were Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport. The domed pellets were Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo. The pointed pellets were Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel. All of these fit well in the rotary magazine. Out of the 10 rotary magazines I currently have, I have found only about 1 in which the Crosman domed and Crosman pointed pellets are too snug to shoot well.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 16:25:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the overall attention to detail that Umarex put into this gun even though they could not replicate every working part available on the firearm. I also like the weight and feel of the gun; it's not too heavy or too light. The blowback is a great feature even though it does increase the CO2 consumption. I have four of the 16 round magazines and get 64 good power shots out of them at 15 feet. I get a total of 80 shots per CO2 although the last 16 are considerably weaker and require that I move up to within 5 feet of my target. This is a fun gun. I really enjoy shooting it. Although it has been said that pointed pellets cannot or should not be used with this gun, I have actually been successful using pointed pellets. The pellets I have used successfully include (wadcutters): Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport; (domed): Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo; (pointed): Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel. All of these pellets fit well in the magazines, and none of them has fallen out of the magazine or caused any jams.
    Things I would have changed:Umarex should give this gun adjustable sights. Make the front sight adjustable for elevation and the rear sight adjustable for windage. The spring on the safety lever is strong which makes it difficult to put the gun in fire mode. Some reviewers have said they don't like that. However, for safety reasons, a gun should be a little hard to put into fire mode. I would not change the safety lever.
    What others should know:I also have the Gamo PT-85 blowback pellet pistol. Both of these guns are very similar, particularly with respect to their strong blowback and highly sensitive single action trigger. If you have fired either of these guns, you know what I mean. When the gun is cocked, the single action trigger fires very easily. Some of my inaccurate shots on target were due the gun firing so easily that I wasn't quite ready for it. So be extra careful with this gun and the Gamo PT-85. With respect to accuracy, I think it's better than my testing indicates. I shot free-standing (two handed grip) in my basement range at a distance of 15 feet. Shots were hitting high by about 3 inches with overall clusters running about 3 to 4 or even 5 inches wide. I had to compensate by aiming 3 inches below the bulls eye in order to hit more on target. Wadcutter pellets appear to provide the best accuracy.

    Product: H&K P30 CO2 Pistol

    Heckler & Koch H&K P30 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-03 13:43:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Heckler & Koch P30 is another fine replica by Umarex that very closely resembles the actual firearm with the exception being the manual safety. Umarex is to be commended for its attention to detail in the manufacture of this pellet pistol. In addition to looking good, the gun works very well with very good accuracy. As I've done with several other pellet pistols, I shot a variety of brands and types of pellets. After a small adjustment to the rear sight, all of the shots were on target with a spread of 1 inch to 1 1/2 inches shooting single action. The gun also shoots well in double action, but the heavier double action does take some getting used to. With both Crosman and Umarex Walther CO2, I got 88 good power shots plus another 8 slightly weaker shots per CO2 charge.
    Things I would have changed:I would put white dots on the front and rear sights. When I was shooting a black Shoot-n-C target, my accuracy suffered because I had trouble focusing on the front sight. After changing the target to an orange shot spot on light colored paper, both my focus and accuracy improved tremendously.
    What others should know:My accuracy shooting tests were done in single action mode, in a free-standing position, using a two-handed grip, at a distance to target of about 15 feet in my basement range. The pellets used were Crosman Premier Super Match wadcutter, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum domed, Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Superdome, RWS Superpoint, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, JSB Exact Diabolo domed, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Sport, H&N Spitzkugel, and H&N Field Target Trophy. All of these pellets shot well without any jams. Although Umarex generally says to not use pointed pellets, I've found that the Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel pointed pellets fit well in the rotary magazine and shoot well. This gun does shoot stainless steel BBs, but I have not and will not use it to shoot BBs so as not to damage the rifled barrel. Overall the H&K P30 is an excellent gun for target shooting or plinking with pellets, and I highly recommend it.

    Product: Beretta 92FS, Nickel, Black Grips

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel, Black Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-17 13:33:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Beretta M 92FS CO2 pellet pistol is AWESOME! I love this gun. The all metal construction (except for grip covers), the look, the feel of it in my hand are fantastic. Everything works great. The accuracy is very good! Shooting single action at 2 inch shot spots from 15 feet away, out of 105 shots 99 shots were on target with groupings of 8 shots showing spreads of 3/4 inch up to 1 3/4 inches. The remaining 6 shots were fliers due to my hands shaking a little. This gun also has very good CO2 efficiency. With one Umarex Walther 12 g CO2 I got 144 shots, 136 with good power and a final 8 slightly weaker. Even though the double action trigger is longer with more resistance, this gun still shoots well in double action. Most of my double action shots were hitting in the center 2 inches of the target.
    Things I would have changed:I would put white dots on the sights to improve sighting on dark targets. I would also like to have a blowback version of this gun that uses the same pellet magazine that is used in the Beretta PX4 Storm. Much as I like the high shot count with this 92FS, I would gladly give up some shots for the added realism of the blowback recoil.
    What others should know:All of my accuracy tests were performed freestanding at a distance of 15 feet to target in my basement shooting single action. I shot a variety of pellets 8 shots each to test accuracy and the capabilities of the gun and magazines with multiple types and brands of pellets. The pellets I used successfully were (wadcutters): Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport; (domed): Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo; and (pointed): Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel. All of these pellets fit well in the magazines, and none of them has fallen out of the magazine or caused any jams. Overall, this Beretta M 92FS is an excellent gun for target shooting and well worth the higher price.

    Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-17 13:35:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This Crosman 357 CO2 pellet revolver is one of the first pellet guns I purchased, and it was well worth it. Although it is not a true replica of a 357 magnum firearm, it is still a very good, accurate, and fun gun for the budget minded shopper. The accuracy is very good. Shooting single action at 2 inch shot spots from 15 feet away, my shots were hitting the spots with spreads of as little as 3/4 inch to as high as 2 inches depending on the brand and type of pellet. Most shot groupings were in the range 1 inch to 1 1/2 inches. The CO2 efficiency was very good as well. On two Crosman 12 g CO2 cylinders I got 90 and 87 shots.
    Things I would have changed:White dots on the sights would be helpful. Instead of the hinged barrel release for loading and unloading the pellet magazine, I would remake the gun with a swing out magazine disk.
    What others should know:I tested this gun with a variety of brands and types of pellets. The pellets I used successfully were (wadcutters): Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport; (domed): Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo; and (pointed): Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel. All of these pellets fit well in the magazines, and none of them has fallen out of the magazine or caused any jams. The double action trigger is longer with more resistance, but the gun still shoots well and is accurate in double action mode.

    Product: SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 Pistol

    KWC SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-13 16:18:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like this gun. Except for the grip, everything else is metal. Although I do not possess the actual firearm, I am impressed by the accurate resemblance to the SIG Sauer P226 X-Five Tactical firearm. Even the all metal magazine which holds the BBs and CO2 resembles a bullet magazine. The recessed 0.177" BB barrel also adds to the realistic resemblance. Even with fixed sights, the accuracy is excellent. The trigger is very smooth and easy.
    Things I would have changed:The one thing I would change is the spring lever on the BB magazine. It's too small, there is no lock position while loading BBs. Cybergun should make the lever a little bigger and provide a lock position on the magazine while loading BBs.
    What others should know:Cybergun has recommended using only Swiss Arms High Precision 0.177" metal BBs, which I think were in the box of BBs included with the gun. However, I have also successfully shot both Copperhead and Umarex steel BBs without any jams. I especially wanted to report that because at present Pyramyd Air does not appear to sell Swiss Arms High Precision 0.177 metal BBs. Several other reviewers have reported CO2 leaks. I may have observed a leak like those described the very first time I shot the gun. At the end of the third magazine of 18 BBs, the remainder of the CO2 leaked out after the last shot. That may have been partially my fault because when I loaded that CO2, I also had a slight leak as I tightened the screw. Today I loaded both magazines without any leaks and got total shot counts of 62 and 61 for the two magazines without any leaks at the end.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-28 17:05:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a fun little gun to shoot, especially if you are a fan of James Bond 007. The trigger is very easy to pull. The blowback provides a comfortable kick that adds to the realism of the gun. The slide locks back once the magazine is empty. The cutout ejection port actually lets you see inside where the tip of the magazine is positioned between the CO2 valve and the barrel.
    Things I would have changed:Umarex needs to conceal the CO2 loading knob inside the grip as they have done with all of their other pistols. The manual safety should be moved off the grip to the back of the slide as in the real firearm.
    What others should know:This gun is mostly metal, but very light weight. So light in fact that the blow back kept jarring my aim up high off target. For a short smooth barreled BB gun, the accuracy is not very good. Nevertheless, I was getting 2 inch to 4 inch scatter groupings at about 15 feet with Avanti, Marksman, Umarex, and Copperhead BBs. The first 30 shots were mostly high of center, but the remaining shots were mostly grouping around the target center. What this gun lacks in accuracy, it makes up in total shot count. I got about 200 shots before the BBs lacked sufficient power to penetrate the paper target. The blowback quit after about 177 shots. The remainder of my shots were done by first manually cocking the hammer. As I said initially, this is a very fun little gun to shoot. I recommended getting at least 13 of the magazines.

    Product: Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol

    Umarex Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-19 16:48:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This replica of the Luger Parabellum P.08 is as uniquely stylish as the original firearm. Because it is mostly metal (the grips are plastic), it has a good weight. The grip feels good in the hand. When the safety is on, the trigger is completely disengaged. The accuracy is really good for a pistol with fixed sights.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is double action only, and the trigger pull is long and heavy. Umarex should lighten the trigger in the next generation of this pistol. I would also like to see a blowback version of this pistol. Also Umarex should make additional magazines available.
    What others should know:The fixed sights are a little hard to focus on especially against a black target disk. The rear sight does not stick-up very much above the back end of the pistol. Despite the heavy double action trigger, I got reasonably good accuracy from the first four magazines. I fired 20 shot groupings each of Umarex, Copperhead, Marksman, and Avanti BBs. With the exception of a few fliers for each, I was able to produce centered groupings of about 2 to 2 1/2 inches with all four brands of BBs from a distance of about 15 feet. On the second four magazines of 20 BBs, the shot scatter increased due to the reduced CO2 power and my tiring hand. I got a total of 160 shots out of a single Umarex 12 gram CO2. Overall this is a very good gun. Although it does not have a working slide, it is a very good replica of a classic historical firearm.

    Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-23 13:23:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Smith & Wesson 586 6-inch pellet revolver is an excellent airgun. When I first started buying and shooting pellet and BB pistols, I never thought I would buy such a high priced pistol, but this purchase was well worth the price. With the exception of the rubber grips, this gun is all metal and has a good weight and feel when gripped. The accuracy is very good. After sighting in, the shots were consistently hitting on target on 2 inch shot spots from 15 feet away using single action with a double handed grip in a standing position in my basement range. The smallest grouping was 7/8 x 1/2 inch using RWS domed pellets. The largest grouping was 1 1/2 x 1 inch each using R10, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB domed. In a seated, bench rested position, single action shots were consistently hitting on the 2 inch shot spots with groupings ranging from a low of 7/8 x 1/2 using RWS domed pellets to a high of 1 1/4 x 1 inch each using R10, H&N Sport, H&N Match Pistol, JSB Match wad, H&N Baracuda, and Crosman domed. The double action trigger is smooth and not too heavy. I found my initial double action shots were pulling to the right, but they appeared to be centering on-target more as I shot more magazines in double action. I think this gun can produce smaller, more accurate groupings in the hands of a more experienced and skilled shooter. I have only been shooting airguns for a little over a year now and do not have any formal training shooting any kind of gun.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything with the exception of putting white dots on the front and rear sights. A greater total shot count would be desirable, but not at the expense of power and accuracy. Currently using either Crosman or Umarex CO2, I can get only about 50 - 55 shots. I usually stop now after 50 shots because those last five shots have a significantly increased risk of jamming part way out of the magazine.
    What others should know:I tested this gun with these pellets: Crosman Premier Super Match wadcutter, Crosman Premier Super Point, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum domed, RWS Superdome, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS R10 Match, RWS Hobby, RWS Superpoint Extra, H&N Sport, H&N Baracuda, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Spitzkugel, H&N Finale Match Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo wadcutter, and JSB Exact Diabolo domed. I have successfully used most of these pellets with all of my CO2 pistols. Four of these pellets I haven't yet tested on the other pistols. For the first time I have found a pellet that just does not work well at all. Umarex and others warn against using pointed pellets because of the possibility that the pointed pellet may be too long to fit in the magazine. The Crosman Premier Super Point is still short enough for the S&W 586 magazine, but the diameter of the pellets is such that they fit much too snugly. Even with a fresh CO2, there is too great a chance of the Crosman Premier Super Point jamming part way out of the magazine and part way into the barrel. When this happens, the only way to unjam the gun is to remove the barrel, then remove the magazine, then remove the protruding Crosman pointed pellet. Overall, this gun performs very well with all of the other pellets I tested.

    Product: Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 Pistol

    KWC Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-03 17:04:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.3333301544189453 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Cybergun Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 BB pistol is so very cool! The Blackwater markings and the nickel finish on the muzzle, barrel, and trigger make the BW1991 R2 a very attractive pistol. Because the gun is all metal (except for the grips), the weight feels good in the hand when the gun is gripped, not too heavy and not too light. I measured the overall barrel length at 5 inches, but because the actual 0.177 inch barrel is recessed at both ends, the effective barrel length is probably between 4 and 4 1/2 inches. This gun has two working safeties. The grip safety on the backstrap prevents the trigger from being pulled if the grip safety is not pressed in. The ambidextrous thumb safety prevents the gun from being cocked either by moving the slide back or by pulling the hammer down. When the gun is cocked, placing the thumb safety in the on (up) position prevents the trigger from releasing the hammer and firing the gun. When the last BB is shot, the slide locks back. Accuracy is pretty good. My accuracy tended to improve the longer I shot the gun. From the bench rested position, groups of 10 shots were consistently on target with spreads of 1 1/2 to 2 inches. In the free standing position, groups of 10 shots were still on target, but with slightly larger spreads out to 2 1/2 inches.
    Things I would have changed:Although the sights have white dots on them to aid in targeting dark targets, the front and rear sights are fixed. I would have preferred to have a rear sight fully adjustable for elevation and windage.
    What others should know:This gun has a strong blowback recoil, and you will need a strong grip to keep it on target. With the fixed sights, I had to position the front sight slightly high over the rear sight to get my shots on target. Otherwise my shots tended to be low. When cocked, the trigger is very sensitive, and the gun fires very easily. So be very careful with this gun when it is loaded and cocked. Do not try to un-cock the gun with the magazine installed because you may lose a bit of CO2 or worse fire the gun anyway. Always take the magazine out before attempting to un-cock the gun. Total shot count was consistently about 55 - 60 provided I did not lose CO2 when loading the CO2 cylinder. I used three different brands of CO2 in my tests: Swiss Arms, Crosman, and Umarex. I shot six different brands of BBs in my tests: Cybergun (BBs that came with the gun), Copperhead, Umarex, Marksman, Avanti, and the Firepower BBs supplied by Pyramyd Air. Shooting tests were conducted in my basement at a distance of about 18 feet which is the absolute longest I can safely shoot down there. All of the BBs performed about the same, and I can't say at this time if I have a preference. What I can say is that this Blackwater BW1911 R2 pistol is a whole lot of fun to shoot.

    Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 4-inch Barrel

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 4-inch Barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-26 22:25:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Smith & Wesson 586 pellet revolver is not only an excellent airgun, but also a very versatile one. I first bought the complete 6-inch barrel revolver and then bought the 4-inch barrel accessory. Changing the barrel was very easy. I think I like the 4-inch better for its shorter length because its slightly lighter weight and easier to handle. It also fits in my holster better than the 6-inch. However, I was slightly less accurate with this 4-inch version. Although guns with shorter barrels tend to be less accurate, I think most of the inaccuracy was due to my relative lack of training and experience. Nevertheless, I was still on target on the 2 inch shot spots with groupings ranging from 1 inch up to 2 inches.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything with the exception of putting white dots on the front and rear sights.
    What others should know:I tested this gun with these pellets: Crosman Premier Super Match wadcutter, Crosman Premier Super Point, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum domed, RWS Superdome, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS R10 Match, RWS Hobby, RWS Superpoint Extra, H&N Sport, H&N Baracuda, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Spitzkugel, H&N Finale Match Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo wadcutter, and JSB Exact Diabolo domed. I used the magazines that came with the gun and the three magazines from the accessory pack. All five magazines worked very well for me. I didn't have any problems at all with jammed pellets except when I used the Crosman Premier Super Point pellets or when attempting to shoot more than 55 shots with weak CO2 pressure. I don't know why other reviewers are reporting so many jams especially when using the accessory pack magazines. I didn't have that problem, and I strongly recommend buying the accessory magazines along with the gun. For a replica pellet revolver, this Smith and Wesson 586 is well worth the price.

    Product: Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun

    Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-04 17:45:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:WOW! This Umarex Colt Government 1911 A1 is an incredible airgun replica! Except for the white labeling, it looks very much like the actual firearm. Everything on this gun is metal with the exception being the grips which feel like rubber. The weight feels good when the gun is held, not too heavy, not too light. All of the mechanical parts work very well. Total shot count on the first Umarex CO2 was 118, but after several CO2 cartridges, the average total shot count has settled in at 88 using either Umarex or Crosman CO2. This gun's best feature is its accuracy. The accuracy is exceptional! Once I adjusted the rear sight for windage and compensated my aim for elevation, I was consistently hitting the center of two inch shot spots from a bench rested position 18 feet away. The single action bench rested groupings ranged from 1/2 x 1/2 inch (H&N Match Pistol) to 1 1/2 x 1 inch (Crosman Premier Super Point). The double action bench rested groupings ranged from 1/2 x 3/8 inch (H&N Baracuda) to 1 1/4 x 3/4 inch (RWS Super Point).
    Things I would have changed:I would give this gun a rear sight fully adjustable for windage and elevation. Right now the rear sight is adjustable only for windage. My gun shoots about 1 inch high so I aim about 1 inch low. I would like to see a blowback version of this gun that retains all of the current mechanical functions and uses the same stick magazine that is used in the Beretta PX4 Storm.
    What others should know:The double action trigger is long, but smooth and not too heavy. The single action trigger is really short and easy. The thumb safety works by disengaging the trigger from the hammer mechanism. The grip safety works by preventing the hammer from striking the gas valve pin. The grip safety does this by operating a metal flange. When the grip safety is engaged (not pressed in), the flange is positioned just below the gas valve pin. When the hammer falls, it strikes the flange but not the gas valve pin. When the grip safety is disengaged (pressed in), the flange moves up against the end of the gas valve pin. When the hammer falls, it strikes the flange which in turn activates the gas valve pin and fires the gun. I tested this gun with these pellets: Crosman Premier Super Match wadcutter, Crosman Premier Super Point, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum domed, RWS Superdome, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS R10 Match, RWS Hobby, RWS Superpoint Extra, RWS Supermag, H&N Sport, H&N Baracuda, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Spitzkugel, H&N Finale Match Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo wadcutter, and JSB Exact Diabolo domed. All of these pellets fit well in the magazines and were shot well without any jams. Over the last week I have fired several hundred shots from this gun and everything has worked well from the very first shot to the last one just an hour ago. I strongly recommend this gun.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-08 16:51:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This Crosman 1077 CO2 pellet rifle is definitely a good value for the money spent. I especially like the fact that this rifle is a 12 shot repeater rather than a single shot like so many air rifles are. Rather than using the notch and blade sights on the barrel, I put a Winchester 4X32 air gun scope on mine. The rifle has what I consider very good accuracy. Shooting from a bench rested position at a range of 33 feet (equal to 10 meters), I was consistently hitting the center of two inch shot spots. Grouping sizes varied depending on the type of pellet, the steadiness of my grip, at how well I sighted down the center axis of the scope. Groupings ranged from 3/4 x 1/2 inch (H&N Sport, H&N Baracuda, RWS R10 Match) up to 1 1/2 x 2 inches (Crosman Super Point).
    Things I would have changed:The trigger can be a little rough because it also advances the rotary magazine. I think it got smoother the longer I shot the rifle. Crosman should change the trigger and magazine. Simplify the trigger so that it only fires the rifle. To advance the magazine, either a bolt action lever, or a lever action trigger guard would be better mechanisms.
    What others should know:I tested this gun with these pellets: Crosman Premier Super Match wadcutter, Crosman Premier Super Point, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum domed, RWS Superdome, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS R10 Match, RWS Hobby, RWS Superpoint Extra, RWS Supermag, H&N Sport, H&N Baracuda, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Spitzkugel, H&N Finale Match Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo wadcutter, and JSB Exact Diabolo domed. All of these pellets fit well in the magazines and were shot well without any jams. Despite the draw-backs in the trigger and magazine, I still give this rifle an overall rating of 5 because it is a very economical, entry level repeater rifle with good accuracy.

    Product: Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5"

    Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5 inch Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-10-13 12:43:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Dan Wesson 2.5 inch Gold CO2 BB revolver is a beautiful replica of a classic snub nose revolver. Because most pistols have either a silver chrome / nickel or black / blued metal finish, this revolver's golden brass finish is really special. This revolver has a fully adjustable rear sight that required very minimal windage adjustment at the start of my shooting tests. The revolver's accuracy is pretty good given that it has a short unrifled barrel. Single action shot groupings were on target center and ranged from a low of 1 1/2 inches to a high of 2 1/2 inches. Double action shot groupings were generally on target center but more spread out with sizes of about 2 1/2 to 3 inches. The single action trigger is short and smooth with a firm click meaning it's not an "overly sensitive" single action that goes off too easily. This revolver also fits very well in the UTG Deluxe Belt Holster. Total shot count is about 120 per CO2.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like the double action trigger. It's a little heavy and rough. It jarred my aim off target. The Smith and Wesson 586 revolver has a much lighter and smoother double action trigger that I like much better. Of course the Dan Wesson double action trigger is rotating the entire magazine cylinder in addition to working the hammer, whereas, the Smith and Wesson 586 does not rotate the entire cylinder. The Smith and Wesson M&P R8 BB revolver rotates the entire magazine cylinder like the Dan Wesson, and the R8 double action trigger feels very similar to that of the Dan Wesson. I also don't like the grip on the Dan Wesson. The grip is plastic, and it slides off to allow access to the CO2 chamber. The grip gets in the way when loading CO2 so it's necessary to remove the grip completely when loading CO2. I much prefer the rubber grip on the Smith and Wesson 586.
    What others should know:I want to thank Pyramyd Air for their generous 30 day exchange / refund policy. The first Dan Wesson 2.5 Gold revolver I received had a mechanical defect. I sent it back to Pyramyd Air about a week after I received it, and Pyramyd Air promptly shipped back a replacement. Thanks Pyramyd Air, the replacement works perfectly! My shot tests were performed from a bench rested position at a distance of about 18 feet to target. The BBs I used were Crosman Copperhead, Umarex, Firepower Gold, Marksman, Avanti, and Swiss Arms. Despite my dislike for the grip and the double action trigger, I am glad I purchased this revolver because of its beautiful gold colored finish and it's very fun to shoot.

    Product: Dan Wesson 2.5" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 2.5 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-10-26 15:07:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There are many things about this Dan Wesson Silver 2.5 inch CO2 BB revolver. The highly polished silver chrome finish makes this a very beautiful revolver. The rotating "bullet" cylinder with the "bullet" BB holders make this gun a more complete replica of an actual snub nose revolver firearm. Since I have already reviewed the Dan Wesson Gold 2.5 inch revolver, I am going to brief here and recommend that folks read my review of the Gold revolver as much of that review applies here. Overall, this Dan Wesson revolver is a lot of fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to replace the plastic grip with a rubber grip and make the double action trigger mechanism smoother. Refer to my review of the Dan Wesson 2.5 inch Gold revolver for more details.
    What others should know:With this Dan Wesson Silver revolver, I got about 180 shots per CO2 cartridge which is more than the 120 shots I got with the Dan Wesson Gold version. I have had this Silver revolver a little over a year now and never had any mechanical problems with it. I highly recommend purchasing this revolver.

    Product: Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-02 17:02:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is my third review of a Dan Wesson CO2 BB revolver, and much of what I like has already been said in my reviews of the 2.5 inch Gold and 2.5 inch Silver revolvers. Some things I didn't clearly say in the other reviews are that I like the all metal construction (except for the grip), the weight and feel of the gun in my hand, the level of detail in construction of the replica, and the overall operation of the revolver. My accuracy was better with this 6 inch revolver. Single action shots were on target with groupings ranging from a low of 1 x 1 1/4 inches (Avanti, Marksman, and Swiss Arms BBs) to a high of 1 3/4 x 1 3/4 (Firepower Gold BBs). Double action groupings were slightly larger.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to replace the plastic grip with a rubber grip and make the double action trigger mechanism smoother. Refer to my review of the Dan Wesson 2.5 inch Gold revolver for more details.
    What others should know:The BBs I used were Crosman Copperhead, Umarex, Firepower Gold, Marksman, Avanti, and Swiss Arms. Accuracy shot tests were performed in my basement at a distance to target of 18 feet from a bench rested position. I got about 108 strong power shots per CO2 cartridge. About 12 to 15 additional weaker shots can be fired before the CO2 becomes too weak. I recommend changing the CO2 after about 108 to 114 shots.

    Product: Legends C96 CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends C96 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-25 16:35:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Umarex Legends C96 is a very good replica of a unique historical handgun. The overall construction and operation are very good. The weight and feel of the pistol when held and fired is good, neither too heavy or too light. Because the trigger is single action only, the gun fires smoothly and easily. The strength of the blowback seems a little weaker than that of some other blowback pistols. For a BB gun with a non-rifled barrel, the accuracy is very good. After adjusting the rear sight for accuracy, I was able to consistently put shots in the red center of the target. Bench rested shot groupings at 18 feet were 1 x 1 inch (Marksman, Swiss Arms), 1 1/4 x 1 1/4 (Avanti, Firepower), 1 3/4 x 1 (Umarex), and 1 1/2 x 2 inches (Copperhead). Standing shot groupings widen out to 2 to 3 inches with Marksman, Swiss Arms, and Firepower BBs producing the smallest groupings. Total shot count per CO2 cylinder was 128 when the blowback stopped functioning.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to add a working slide lock so that the slide would lock back when the last BB is shot.
    What others should know:The BBs I tested were Crosman Copperhead, Umarex, Firepower Gold, Swiss Arms, Marksman, and Avanti. All of these performed well without jamming. Because the trigger is single action only, the gun must be cocked first either by manually cocking the hammer or pulling back and releasing the slide. Be aware though that manually cocking the hammer alone before the first shot will result in a blank first shot. The slide must be pulled back and released to place the first BB in the barrel for the first shot. Also beware when you reach that first shot in which the blowback fails to cock the hammer. At that point there likely is a BB still in the barrel. Although this pistol is not all metal, the barrel and internal mechanisms are metal where it really matters. Do not let the plastic covers prevent you from buying this gun. This replica of the historical Mauser is an accurate pistol that is well worth the purchase price.

    Product: Swiss Arms P92 CO2 Pistol

    Swiss Arms P92 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-26 11:29:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2013-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ever since I bought the Umarex Beretta M92FS pellet pistol, I have been wanting a blowback version of it. Although this Swiss Arms P92 BB pistol replicates the Taurus 92 more so than the Beretta 92FS, the difference is insignificant. I like that the Swiss Arms P92 is an all metal gun although the grip plates feel like plastic. The weight of the gun is heavy enough to help manage the force of the blowback. I also like that the slide locks back when the magazine is empty.
    Things I would have changed:KWC should make the rear sight adjustable for elevation at the least. Accurately sighting the target with the fixed sights was difficult. KWC should also modify the magazine with a follower lock position and a larger BB loading port. Instead of my thumb, I resorted to using a 3 mm hex wrench to push the BBs into the top loading port of the magazine. While holding the follower down with my left thumb, I then placed a BB into the loading port with my right hand. I then held the long arm of the hex wrench between my right thumb and first two fingers and used the short arm of the hex wrench to push the BB straight back until it fell into the magazine slot. One more thing KWC should change is to put a de-cocking function in the lowest position of the 3-position safety. I would rather have a de-cocking function than a full auto mode (available only if you perform the full auto modification).
    What others should know:Sighting the target center just above the leveled front and rear sights produced shots that were way low of center. I had to adjust my aim to the point that the muzzle completely obscured my view of the target center in order to hit the target center most of the time. Consequently without a consistent point of reference on the target, my 10 shot groupings were not consistent. One grouping was very small, but the next grouping was all over the target. From a bench rested position at 18 feet distance to target, these are the smallest 10 shot groupings I could get: 1 1/2" x 1 1/2" (Firepower Gold), 1" x 1" (Marksman), 1 1/4" x 1" (Swiss Arms), 1 1/8" x 1" (Avanti), 1 1/2" x 1" (Copperhead), and 1 1/4" x 1 1/4" (Umarex). Unfortunately, I did not get these small groupings consistently. Shooting in a standing position at 18 feet distance to target, most of the time I could keep my hands and my aim steady enough to get groupings smaller than 2", but sometimes the groupings spread out to 3" or more. I can report that I did not have any jams with any of the six brands of BBs. Total shot counts were not as high as I get with other blowback pistols: 51 (Swiss Arms CO2), 55 (Umarex CO2), and 57 (Crosman CO2). Because the last few shots are really weak, I stop and change the CO2 after 50 shots.

    Product: Winchester MP4 CO2 Rifle

    Winchester MP4 CO2 Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 13:35:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Daisy Winchester MP4 is an amazing air rifle. It has a good balanced weight, not too heavy or too light. The receiver and other critical parts are metal. The parts that are plastic are a very durable kind of polymer composite. I added a Leapers foregrip and 4x32 scope to mine. I have also used a Center Point Multi-TAC dot sight with this rifle, but I prefer the Leapers 4x32 scope. This rifle shoots very well. The accessory magazines work just as well as the one supplied with the rifle. The accuracy is very good with some pellets, but not so good with others. Whether using the dot sight or the scope, I got my most accurate results using JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, RWS Hobby, and H&N Finale Match Pistol wadcutters. Crosman, Umarex (Walther), and Swiss Arms CO2 cylinders all work well in this rifle. Although the Operation Manual (page 6 second paragraph) says up to 160 shots can be expected, I was consistently getting no more than 120 shots per pair of CO2 cylinders.
    Things I would have changed:Just like another reviewer, my barrel was not tightly screwed into the receiver when I received the rifle. I would advise Daisy to improve their quality control inspections as the assembly plant. Fortunately this problem was easily fixed by removing the barrel shroud and hand tightening the barrel in the receiver.
    What others should know:My shooting tests were performed indoors from a bench rested position at 10 meters distance to target using both the dot sight and the scope. The following list of pellets used displays the smallest grouping achieved with that pellet in the parentheses. JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight (1"), RWS Hobby (1 1/4"), H&N Finale Match Pistol (1 1/4"), RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle (1 1/2"), H&N Sport (1 1/2"), RWS Supermag (1 1/2"), H&N Baracuda (1 1/2"), Crosman Premier Super Match (1 1/2"), H&N Match Pistol (1 1/2"), Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum (1 1/2"), Crosman Premier Super Point (1 1/2"), RWS R10 Match (1 3/4"), H&N Field Target Trophy (2"), RWS Superdome (2"), RWS Super Point (2"), JSB Exact Diabolo (2 3/8"), RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol (2 3/4"), and H&N Spitzkugel (2 5/8"). Daisy Customer Service advised me that this MP4 should produce groupings at least as small as 1 1/2" at 10 meters. I did several hundred shots over the last month, and regardless of grouping size, all of these pellets shot well without jamming.

    Product: Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds

    Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 13:50:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought several of these magazines for the Winchester MP4 rifle. All of them work great in the MP4.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything.
    What others should know:I have successfully used these magazines with all of the following pellets. The wadcutter pellets were Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport. The domed pellets were Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo. The pointed pellets were Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel.

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-17 16:14:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This bicolor Walther CP99 CO2 pellet pistol is another very good replica by Umarex. While it is not an exact replica, this CP99 with the nickel slide closely resembles the original bicolor Walther P99. With so many airgun pistols being all black, I really like the bicolor appearance of this gun. The CP99 has a very comfortable weight, neither too light or too heavy. The CP99 shoots very easily in both single action and double action modes. When the rear half of the nickel slide is used to cock the pistol, the single action trigger pull is very light and short, and the break point is very crisp. While the double action trigger is a little heavier and longer to the break point, the trigger pull feels very smooth. I also like that the resting trigger position is different in both single action and double action modes. When un-cocked (double action), the bottom of the trigger is directly above the highpoint in the trigger guard. When cocked (single action), the bottom of the trigger is positioned back by the magazine release. The benefit of this feature is that you can tell at a glance whether or not the gun is cocked. The shot accuracy is very good in both single action and double action shooting. After a small windage adjustment, I was able to consistently hit 2 inch shot spots with groupings of less than 1 1/2 inches.
    Things I would have changed:Umarex should have put white dots on the sights. I put some pieces of white paper labels on the sights to make them easier to see against dark targets. Although the rear sight is adjustable for windage, the adjustment screws are only accessible from the underside of the rear slide. A small set screw on top of the rear sight would be better. Because the spring on the rear slide is rather strong, Umarex should make the serrations on the rear slide a little more pronounced to improve grip when pulling back on the slide.
    What others should know:There's a small screw on the front of the gun below the muzzle that holds the front slide in place. Over time this screw became loose, and the front slide would lock open the next time I opened it to change the magazine. I was able to reclose the slide by first pressing down on the slide release. I then tightened the screw. If you buy this pistol, periodically check the tightness of this screw. These are the pellets I have successfully shot with this pistol: (wadcutters) Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, RWS R10 Match, RWS Supermag, H&N Sport, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Finale Match Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, (domed) Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Baracuda, JSB Exact Diabolo, (pointed) Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Super Point, and H&N Spitzkugel. My shooting tests were performed indoors at 18 feet distance to target from a bench rested position in both single action and double action modes. The smallest single action grouping was 7/8" with both RWS Supermag and H&N Sport. The smallest double action grouping was 5/8" with RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, and Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum. With most of the pellets the double action shot groupings were smaller than the single action shot groupings because I was able to maintain my aim in double action as opposed to breaking my aim to re-cock for each single action shot.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-09 16:17:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love this Hammerli 850 Air Magnum .22 caliber pellet rifle. Right out of the box, the accuracy was excellent. From a bench rested position at 10 meters distance, I was hitting the center of three inch targets without making a single adjustment to the fiber optic open sights. Bench rested group sizes were consistently in the range of 5/8" (Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum) to 1" (Beeman H&N Match and H&N Baracuda Match) with the open sights at 10 meters. After mounting a Leapers UTG 4X32 AO rifle scope, the bench rested group sizes were reduced to a range of 1/4" (H&N Field Target Trophy) to 5/8" (RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle and RWS Super Point Extra) at 10 meters. In a standing position at 10 meters with the scope, my group sizes widened to a range of 7/8" (H&N Field Target Trophy) to 1 5/8" (H&N Sport, RWS Superdome, and RWS Super Point Extra).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The .22 caliber pellets I have successfully shot with this rifle are RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, H&N Sport, Beeman H&N Match, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Baracuda Match, RWS Super Point Extra, and H&N Spitzkugel. Using the 850 Air Magnum CO2 adapter I got a total shot count of 80. Using an Air Venturi 90 g CO2 tank I got a total shot count of 232 before the power became too low.

    Product: Umarex 850 CO2 Adapter

    Umarex 850 CO2 Adapter
    Review entered on 2014-04-10 20:32:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the versatility this adapter gives me. If I don't have enough time to consume an 88 g CO2, I can use this adapter with 2 12 g CO2. I get about 80 shots per two 12 g CO2 which is just enough for about an hour to an hour and a half of shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I've successfully used this adapter with Crosman 12 g powerlets without having to use the penny that others have recommended using. Unfortunately this adapter is an inch and half too long to be used in the Walther Lever Action rifle. When installed in the Walther rifle stock, the stock cover can't be reattached.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-27 13:08:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Walther Lever Action rifle is a beautiful air rifle. The appearance of the real reddish-brown wood stock with the all metal barrel and action is a pleasure to behold. The lever action works smoothly and easily, and the standard Umarex 8 shot magazines worked well with every one of 20 different pellets I shot with this rifle. The accuracy using the open sights was not as good as I had expected with pellets hitting the target about 2" below my aim point even after adjusting the rear sight as much as possible to bring up the point of impact. I wasn't very concerned about that because I mounted a UTG 4X32 AO mil-dot reticle rifle scope (PY-A-4315) on the rifle. After sighting in the scope at 10 meters, the accuracy was excellent! Bench rested 10 meter 8 shot groups were 5/8" or less for 8 of the 20 pellets I shot. Another 10 pellets gave me 8 shot groups between 5/8" and 1". The smallest 8 shot group was 3/8" using H&N Sport wadcutter pellets.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything with the rifle itself. I would ask Pyramyd Air to persuade Umarex to distribute a 2X12 g CO2 adapter here in the U.S. for this Walther Lever Action rifle. Umarex distributes a 2X12 g adapter for the Hammerli 850 Air Magnum rifle, but that adapter is too long for the Walther rifle stock. The 850 2X12 g CO2 adapter does work in the Walther Lever Action rifle, and it gave me about 120 total shots. However, the 850 2X12 g adapter prevents the re-attachment of the butt cap on the Walther rifle stock. You really can't properly shoulder the Walther rifle with that 850 adapter sticking out so the only way you can shoot the Walther that way is by resting it on a bench, bag, or table. Although the larger 88 g / 90 g CO2 provide more shots per cylinder, most days I don't want to have to shoot several hundred shots in an afternoon in order to completely consume the CO2 so that the rifle is not stored under pressure when I am done shooting.
    What others should know:I tested the Walther Lever Action rifle with both Walther and Air Venturi CO2. I stopped shooting when the shot point of impact was at least 2 mil-dots below my aim point. The total shot counts were 522 for the Walther and 504 for the Air Venturi. These are the pellets and their group sizes: (Wadcutters) Crosman Premier Super Match (1"), RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol (5/8"), RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle (3/4"), RWS Hobby (7/8"), RWS Supermag (1"), H&N Sport (3/8"), H&N Match Pistol (5/8"), H&N Finale Match Pistol (5/8"), H&N Match Rifle (1"), H&N Finale Match Rifle (3/4"), JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight (3/4"), (Domed) Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum (1 1/4"), RWS Superdome (3/4"), H&N Field Target Trophy (5/8"), H&N Baracuda (1/2"), JSB Exact Diabolo (3/4"), (Pointed) Crosman Premier Super Point (>2"), RWS Super Point (1"), and H&N Spitzkugel (1/2").

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 11:27:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Crosman 2240 is a very fun and accurate single shot pistol. I mounted a BSA 2x20 mm Edge 8.25" pistol scope on mine. Once cocked by the bolt, the trigger is very short and light. The accuracy is good, but it does vary with the pellet shot. At about 5 meters, I got a 1/2" group with RWS Superdome pellets and 5/8" groups with RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, H&N Sport, and H&N Spitzkugel. At about 10 meters, I got 5/8" groups with RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, and H&N Sport.
    Things I would have changed:The CO2 screw cap requires excessive tightening to get the CO2 pierced. A coin, screwdriver, or wrench is necessary to get the screw tight enough. I tried using a metal washer between the cap and CO2 cylinder to see if the CO2 could be pierced without the excessive tightening of the screw. Although the cap did not screw in as far as before, a screwdriver was stilled needed to get the CO2 pierced. After the CO2 was consumed and the pressure negligible, the screwdriver wasn't enough to loosen the cap. I had to get a wrench to loosen the cap. Surely Crosman can come up with an easier cap / piercing screw.
    What others should know:The .22 caliber pellets I have successfully shot with this rifle are RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Hobby, H&N Sport, Beeman H&N Match, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, H&N Baracuda Match, RWS Super Point Extra, and H&N Spitzkugel. Shot tests were performed from a bench rested position at both 5 and 10 meters distance to target. Unfortunately, despite the bench rest, my grip and aim were not as steady as I wanted them to be. Although the BSA 2x20 mm scope works well with this pistol, a 4x scope would be better for 10 meter shooting by virtue of the increased magnification of the target. Using either Crosman or Umarex CO2, I get 50 good power shots after which the power drops off rapidly over the next 5 to 10 shots.

    Product: Colt 1911 WWII Commemorative CO2 BB Pistol

    Colt 1911 WWII Commemorative CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-07-26 13:09:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Since I don't own any firearms, I prefer pistols that are close replicas of actual firearms like this Colt World War II Commemorative 1911. I particularly like that this gun is a blowback BB 1911 replica pistol unlike the Colt Government 1911 A1 pellet pistol. Although the sights are fixed, the pistol's accuracy with the sights is on-target unlike some other pistols with fixed sights that hit significantly off-target without aim compensation of some kind. Shot group sizes were what I consider typical for a reasonably accurate BB pistol ranging from a low of 3/4" (Copperhead) to a high of 2 1/2" (Firepower Gold).
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything except perhaps for the finish of some of the internal working parts. The safety switch beside the hammer would not move into the safe position with the hammer up until after some initial usage. The trigger at times feels like it's getting stuck on another internal part before finally slipping free and firing the pistol. Other times the trigger does not get stuck and pulls back very easily.
    What others should know:The BBs shot were Crosman Copperhead, Umarex, Daisy Avanti, Firepower Gold, Marksman, and Cybergun / Swiss Arms. Ten shot groups were shot from a bench rested position at a distance of about 5 meters. Total good power shot count is about 50 using either Crosman or Umarex CO2. An additional 5 to 7 shots may be possible, but the CO2 power drops off rapidly after 50 shots.

    Product: Colt Commander CO2 Pistol

    Colt Commander CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-08-09 17:47:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Umarex has done a very good job making this blowback version of the Colt 1911 pistol. I was a little disappointed by the WWII Commemorative due to some roughness in the internal workings. The internal workings of this Colt Commander however are very smooth and easy. I especially like the white dots on the sights that make the pistol easier to aim against a dark target. The accuracy is very good given the fixed sights. My 10 shot group sizes were on target and consistent in size for all of the BBs tested. After subtracting 1 or 2 flyers for each, the group sizes were 1 1/8" (Avanti), 1 1/4" (Cybergun), and 1 1/2" (Copperhead, Umarex, Firepower, and Marksman).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The BBs shot were Crosman Copperhead, Umarex, Daisy Avanti, Firepower Gold, Marksman, and Cybergun / Swiss Arms. Ten shot groups were shot from a bench rested position at a distance of 18 feet (about 5.5 meters). Total shot counts were 65 using Crosman CO2, 64 using Umarex CO2, and 61 using Swiss Arms (Firepower) CO2. The accessory magazine works just as well as the magazine delivered with the pistol. If you like the 1911 style pistol, you will really like this one. Get the Colt Commander for routine practice / plinking, and save the Colt WWII Commemorative and Colt NRA Limited Edition in mint condition as collector's items.

    Product: Colt Limited Edition NRA 1911 CO2 BB Pistol

    Colt Limited Edition NRA 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-08-10 14:59:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Umarex has done a very good job making this blowback version of the Colt 1911 pistol. The internal workings of this Colt NRA Limited Edition are very smooth and easy. The accuracy is very good given the fixed sights. My 10 shot group sizes were on target and consistent in size for all of the BBs tested. After subtracting 1 or 2 flyers for each, the group sizes were 1" (Copperhead and Cybergun), 1 1/4" (Umarex), 1 1/2" (Firepower), 1 5/8" (Avanti and Marksman).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The BBs shot were Crosman Copperhead, Umarex, Daisy Avanti, Firepower Gold, Marksman, and Cybergun / Swiss Arms. Ten shot groups were shot from a bench rested position at a distance of 18 feet (about 5.5 meters). Total shot counts were 65 using either Crosman or Umarex CO2. The Colt Commander accessory magazine works just as well as the magazine delivered with the NRA Limited Edition pistol.

    Product: ASG Tactical Light/Laser With Detachable Mount

    ASG Tactical Light/Laser With Detachable Mount
    Review entered on 2014-08-30 16:59:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This ASG Tactical Light / Laser has been an excellent investment. I mounted this accessory on a Swiss Arms P92 BB pistol. When I first purchased the Swiss Arms P92, my shots hit near the bottom of the target when I aimed the pistol by leveling the front and rear sights on the target center. Attempts to adjust my aim high without a consistent focal point produced inconsistent results. This ASG Tactical Light / Laser has solved that problem. After sight in, the laser dot on the target gives me a consistent aim point that produces consistent tight groupings on target center. The ASG Tactical Light / Laser has also made it easier to train myself to shoot with both eyes open rather than with one eye closed. When shooting with the blade and notch sights, I have to close my left eye in order to focus my view well enough to see the sights. This accessory has made this P92 much more accurate and fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The mounting is not as secure as it should be. The P92's blowback action does cause the accessory to creep forward on the rail. One thing that could be done to tighten the mounting is to remove the spring clip, and using a pair of needle nose pliers, bend the clip downward more. The more the clip sticks up, the more it will press against the rail and prevent the accessory from moving. The manufacturer should also consider making the mount capable of securely locking into the groove in the mounting rail. Despite that, I still rate this accessory highly and recommend buying it, especially if you have a Swiss Arms P92 like mine that shoots low using only the fixed sights.
    What others should know:This ASG Tactical Light / Laser has three operating modes: (1) laser only, (2) light only, and (3) combined laser and light. The laser alone is bright enough to be seen on the target in a brightly lit room at a distance of at least 10 meters. In a fully dark room, the light is bright enough to illuminate the target at a distance of at least 10 meters, and the laser can also still be seen on target in the combined laser and light mode at that 10 meter distance. I have not tested this accessory outdoors. The tactical light / laser is easy to operate. A small switch on the side of the back cover turns the accessory on. The first click turns on the laser only. The second click turns on the light only. The third click turns on the laser and light at the same time. The fourth click turns the accessory off. So far after multiple shooting sessions on a Swiss Arms P92 BB pistol with blowback, the ASG Tactical Light / Laser is still holding its sight-in adjustments.

    Product: Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal

    KWC Umarex Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-09-28 16:02:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This new Legends Parabellum P08 Blowback pistol is everything I wanted the original Legends Parabellum P08 to be. I like the full size magazine of this pistol better than the stick magazine of the earlier version. The large BB follower knob on this full size magazine is better because it gives me a better grip on it while loading BBs. The best features of this pistol are the working toggle slide and the unique style of the pistol. The trigger is single action and very light allowing the pistol to be shot very easily. The blowback is very powerful. The accuracy is very good. Shooting 10 shot groupings from a bench rested position at a distance of 18 feet to target, Umarex and Cybergun/Swiss Arms BBs produced 1" groups with 8 out of the 10 shots. These other BBs performed almost as well: Marksman, 1 1/8" (8 of 10) and Avanti, 1 1/4" (9 of 10). Firepower Gold BBs gave me one group at 1 5/8" (all 10 evenly distributed) and another at 1 3/4" (8 of 10).
    Things I would have changed:White markings on the front and rear sights are desirable to make the gun easier to aim against black target spots. I put some self-sticking white label paper on my sights. Apart from that I wouldn't change anything.
    What others should know:This pistol really does not like Copperhead BBs. I shot two bench rested 10 shot groups of Copperhead at 18 feet distance and got two 3" evenly distributed shot groups. Standing off-hand 10 shot group sizes at 18 feet (minus 1 or 2 fliers): Copperhead, 2 1/8"; Umarex, 1 3/8"; Avanti, 1 1/8"; Firepower, 1 1/4"; Marksman, 1"; and Cybergun/Swiss Arms, 1 3/8". Total shot counts: Umarex CO2, 54; Crosman CO2, 49; Swiss Arms, 48. As the CO2 pressure decreased, I began to get some full auto shots occurring after shot 41. There is a loop mounted on the back of the frame just above the grip that eventually popped off because of the forcefulness of the blowback, but I'm not concerned about it because it's absence does not adversely affect the operation of the pistol. This pistol is very fun to shoot, and the unique operation of the slide makes it very cool compared to other blowback pistols. If you like historic replicas, get this pistol.

    Product: Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal

    KWC Umarex M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-10-21 16:30:19

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall I like this M712 replica. Except for the plastic grips, this pistol is all metal whereas the C96 was mostly plastic. The M712 magazine is a major improvement versus the C96 magazine. The working semi-auto / full auto selector switch is a very good feature. It's a heavy pistol, and the blowback recoil is very strong. From a bench rested position at 18 feet distance to target I got some very good 10 shot groupings. For six brands of BBs the group sizes ranged from 1" (Umarex) to 1 3/4" (Copperhead) for all 10 shots. I had two really bad shots with the Cybergun / Swiss Arms BBs, but the 8 remaining shots produced a group size of 1 1/8".
    Things I would have changed:As other reviewers have pointed out, this pistol has a serious design and manufacturing defect. The manner in which the barrel and barrel shroud are attached makes this pistol very inaccurate. Despite the tight shot groupings, all of the shot groupings were off-target by at least 7/8" right and 1" high with the rear sight adjustment in its lowest position. I have not yet attempted any of the repairs suggested by other reviewers.
    What others should know:I used the following BBs in my shot tests: Crosman Copperhead, Umarex Steel, Daisy Premium, Daisy Avanti, Marksman, Firepower Gold, and Cybergun / Swiss Arms. Be very careful when shooting this pistol in full auto mode! The rate of fire is very fast, and the repetitive recoil makes it kick up! When shooting full auto, make sure you have a big enough target to hit so that you don't hit something you do not want to hit, especially if you are shooting it indoors. Although I like this pistol, I am disappointed by the flawed design and inaccuracy. Umarex never should have accepted these pistols for distribution. The manufacturer should issue an immediate recall and fix the design flaw. I've rated this pistol lower for that reason. I do not recommend this pistol in its current design. If you want a Mauser Broomhandle replica, buy the Legends C96 instead.

    Product: Walther Night Force Flashlight & Laser, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    Walther Night Force Flashlight & Laser, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2014-11-02 12:54:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles M from USA on 2014-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Walther Night Force appears to me to be well made with a sturdy construction. I have tested the Night Force on both the Beretta PX4 and the Gamo PT85. After some adjustment to the mounting, the Night Force was stable while shooting and kept its sight-in adjustments. Because I have difficulty focusing on the pistol sights, I like that the Night Force laser provides the dot on target to focus on so that I can improve my aim. I think the Night Force is more secure on the Gamo PT85 because the PT85 has a slightly longer mounting rail. A more sharply bent mounting clip seems to insert more securely into a groove on the Gamo rail than it does on the Beretta rail.
    Things I would have changed:The mounting is not as secure as it should be. The Beretta PX4's blowback action does cause the accessory to creep forward on the rail. One thing I did to tighten the mounting was to remove the spring clip, and using a pair of needle nose pliers, bend the clip downward more. Bending the clip more made it stick up higher and click into the rail slot better. This modification made the Night Force stay in place while shooting except for the first two or three shots on a new CO2. The first two or three shots still produced enough recoil to shake the Night Force loose on the rail, but after that the Night Force was stable. Making the button tabs large enough to insert into the ends of the rail slot would also help to stabilize the mounting.
    What others should know:This Walther Night Force Flashlight / Laser has three operating modes: (1) laser only, (2) light only, and (3) combined laser and light. A small switch on the side of the back cover turns the accessory on. The first click turns on the laser only. The second click turns on the LED light only. The third click turns on the laser and LED light at the same time. The fourth click turns the accessory off. The laser alone is bright enough to be seen on the target in a brightly lit room at a distance of at least 10 meters. In a fully dark room, the light is bright enough to illuminate the target at a distance of at least 10 meters, and the laser can also still be seen on target in the combined laser and light mode at that 10 meter distance. I have not tested this accessory outdoors. Despite appearances, the Night Force is not the same as the ASG Tactical Light Laser. The Night Force package says made in Taiwan while the ASG battery cover indicates it is made in Switzerland.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top