Date: 14/2/2016 4:30

Customer Reviews by Robert from USA

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc, Red

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc, Red Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-27 12:30:37

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: US MADE!! Compact, lightweight and accurate. Lots of information out there as to how to tweak and modify this gun platform for accuracy and/or power. Trigger is OK to good.

Things I would have changed: Safety system is not so good. As in any gun, don't rely on it. Lots of reports of spontaneous firing as safety is released.

What others should know: VERY accurate. With JAB Exact pellets shoots 1/2" groups at 30 yards consistently. Conserve air by dialing down the power. Still plenty of power to take care of squirrels at lower settings. There are lots of accessories designed and sold by users available. Look at TalonAirgun.com forums for a great deal of information on this gun/platform since it's release. Also, AirForce is a USA company! I had a missing spin-loc spanner wrench that they quickly mailed out to me.

AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
Review entered on 2012-06-27 12:34:05

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Work as advertised. Easy install.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I noted that on my rings the screws that hold down the top half of the ring and the ones on the dovetail were actually different allen-head size. You might check that before stripping the head on the larger size heads.

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2012-06-27 12:36:11

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Bright view. Easy adjust target knobs. Good scope for the price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This is a large scope, but it is light. Adjusting the yardage is a little stiff.

Navigation