Date: 28/7/2017 8:18
0

Customer Reviews by M from USA

UTG Weaver/Picatinny Quad Rail, 3 Slot Angle Mount, Integral Quick-Detach Lever Lock System

UTG Weaver/Picatinny Quad Rail, 3 Slot Angle Mount, Integral Quick-Detach Lever Lock System
Review entered on 2012-09-05 18:58:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By M from USA on 2012-09-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: Adjustable clamping force. Just as good as those costing much more.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I have 2 of these (1 is 3-slot, 1 is 1-slot) so am able to swap scope with red dot without loss of zero.

 

IZH Drozd Adapter, 1/2"x28TPI, Thread Protector

Air Venturi IZH Drozd Adapter, 1/2 inchx28TPI, Thread Protector
Review entered on 2012-09-08 13:44:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By M from USA on 2012-09-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Also fits the IZH-60/61. Allows any standard muzzle device to be attached.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: This is the only one that will fit the 11Mx1.0 metric threads on the barrel muzzle.

IZH 53M Air pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-03-14 14:27:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By M from USA on 2013-03-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to cock. Easy to load. Accurate at 10M range.

Things I would have changed: Add dovetail and/or Weaver/Picatinny rail. Add 3-dot or contrasting colors to existing sights. Orange front & white outline rear would be perfect for all.

What others should know: Older model shows different rear sight. Older model shows dovetail. New ones have none. Would be nice if were able to use red dot sight. Difficult to see sights in darkened area. A little paint on the front sight helps.

 

Beeman P17

Beeman P17 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-03-14 14:43:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By M from USA on 2013-03-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.03 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to cock. Super accurate at 10M. Great value.

Things I would have changed: Difficult to load. Quality Control not so great. Rear sight adjustment needs locknut or Loctite.

What others should know: O-rings don't last, so, expect to rebuild at any time, could last 100 shots or 1000, no way to know. Not too difficult to rebuild for the mechanically inclined. There are 4 O-rings: Breech & Upper chamber are the same size: #008 Lower chamber is: #006 Piston seal is: #116

 

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-03 16:03:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By M from USA on 2013-07-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Superb accuracy, 5-shot clip, needed no cleaning out of the box. This is a very impressive air gun, especially for the money.

Things I would have changed: Smoother trigger. Given some time, it might get better. If not, it's not to hard to remove trigger group for honing. Would be nice if Daisy would do this at the factory.

What others should know: I just received my 953 yesterday. I already had the scope with rings (Simmons Blazer 4X, Leupold Rifleman rimfire see-through rings). After initial laser bore sighting, took about 4 shots to sight in the scope. At 25 ft indoors, every shot is going through the same hole with Crosman Competition 7.4gr. Trigger pull gauge measures 4-1/2 lbs. Trigger is better than expected after all the bad reports, it drags a lot but breaks crisply.

 
Navigation