Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-22 12:27:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power,, i looked at this rifle for some time before buying and had my doughts,but im glad im did, this thing is a hammer , i tested it by putting smaller cans inside larger ones till i had 6 layers of metal, it penetrated them with no problem hitting and piercing another behind the others. like all super magnums it should probably be purchased for an adult or very responsible child. I like the construction design and power. Accuracy is among the best of my air rifles,, using Crossman premier hollow points.
    Things I would have changed:not much its everything its designed to be , maybe a nitro piston for smoother cocking effort, nothing much else.
    What others should know:Its a bull to cock,,, shooting hundreds of rounds will make you feel it. also,, set up a solid backstop,multiple layers of heavy board and metal if you have it. This has formidable power and will chew through a backstop fast, check its condition regularly.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-22 12:44:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worth every cent, This is one powerful hand gun, I love the solid construction , heft, and hole punching power this thing has. Im a big Crossman fan, But,,, this should be the air pistol-rifle in a airgun bug out kit. The Crossman is shooting in the high 400's i believe, this gun has much more knockdown power, at shorter ranges.I havent hunted with yet but my tests for penetrative power lead me to believe its more than adaquate. I LOVE THIS GUN, its hard to put down once you start shooting. If your interested in an air pistols and would like one with power to spare, this should be at the heart of your collection. shoul
    Things I would have changed:Id add a rifle stock built into it, i know many buy it for its value as a pistol but i feel that might settle it a bit more,,
    What others should know:Again its very powerful , just as the advertising claims, the barrel does jump a bit despite the recoil system, (which i like very much). with practice though and disciplined shooting habits it is fairly accurate , you just have to get used to the natural movement of its shooting cycle. So far its Rock solid ,,

    Product: Hatsan Striker Edge Air Rifle Combo, Black

    Hatsan Striker Edge Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-23 11:18:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:When i first looked it over i thought it might be a mistake, due to the price,thinking you get what you pay for, ( but i was wrong, )the Striker Edge is an exception to that rule,it is light yet suprisingly powerful. I like its looks, its solid construction , this rifle really has some punch. Accuracy is great, in open sights or the scope that came with the rifle.Its weight is such you could carry it all day in the field without trouble, The cocking effort is reasonable for a 25 caliber, less effort than the Hatsan Model 135 i also bought. Im very happy with both.Hatsan obviously is a company that has decided to prove itself more than an equal to its competition, i believe the quality the outstanding appearance of their airguns, and the reasonable price will make them a favorite among the average shooters and the collectors as well.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, it is what i hoped it would it be, a lighter 25 caliber , cant complain about the looks or the construction, it is just what its advertised as,,, a shorter high caliber carbine style air rifle.
    What others should know:Many of you may have been mislead with the logic that something made in turkey (is just another kind of made in china). It couldn't be further from the truth, in the model 135 i bought and this simpler all weather carbine, the quality is obvious. If your limited on funds, or are just looking to experience more Hatsan quality building a collection, this is a great choice, a powerful little rifle well worth the money spent. If your trying to put together a bug out kit, a supercharger pistol in 22, or this rifle in either 22 or 25 caliber would be great choices, the skeletonized , butt stock leaves you ample space for binds of para cord, and again its size and weight make it great for taking anywhere in your vehicle. look into this one i think you'll be glad you did.

    Product: Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle

    Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 15:06:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked: I liked the looks of this rifle, and honestly have been tempted to buy another in 22 caliber as well. it is massive, it is a beast to cock, the first time i was unprepared for the strength it took. after that cocking it wasnt so bad, i knew what to expect. It has decent sights, with, open sights i could imediately nail my target , with great accuracy with no adjustments. I have a bengimen trail np xl, as well, and i would place this beside it in power, it may even surpass the np, xl in point of impact power,,,We know not every rifle responds identically i think i got a good one..
    Things I would have changed: Would like a shoulder strap for carrying it, its a great rifle but humping through the brush all day it could get a bit cumbersome.not much else.
    What others should know:Some of Hatsans 25 calibers fire at 650 fps, this is not one of them, it shoots at 750, And i wouldnt be suprised if the right tuning could increase that. My point is this is a very -powerful rifle. To much for any kid, Its work for a man. If your looking for a powerful airgun just this side of PCP, models, this is a good choice, for the price you get quality , power, and so far reliability. The old its made in china routine doesn't apply here.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 15:41:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I watched a number of videos on this rifle, and was really intrigued by it, the power seemed exceptional in a breakbarrel at this caliber. When it came in the mail, it was one of my first purchases from pyramid, it was delivered quickly and i found everything in place. This rifle is another beast among the sometimes mediocre offerings of some companies, dont get me wrong ,each has its use, and can be an enjoyable guns. But i wanted something powerful for hunting. To test it, i used an old cow skull out my brothers place, there was already one twenty two rim fire hole in it, so i had something to measure by. The Air magnum, shoots non lead 22 caliber pellets at an advertised 1200 fps. I used the heaviest pellets i had to get an idea of the rifles power. over and over it punched holes through the target, the pellet holes matched the rim fire hole in size ,,, crisp clean holes. That was enough for me,, The stock of the air magnum near the breaking point, is a little light to me, but besides that its smooth consistant, and i like the open sights. It will rock a scope unless its cinched down,lol
    Things I would have changed: Just possibly a heavier denser stock, but all in all i like the looks and feel and performance of this rifle.
    What others should know:The buyer if unfamiliar with these ubber magnum models should take extra care,, of course good safety habits are essential for the use of any airgun,but these more powerful guns should make you consider even more your target choice, the thickness of your backstop etc. Remember this will punch through plywood ,, even a few overlapping 2 by 12s will only take so much punishment from these type guns before your ripping out the back of your stop. Id advise checking the condition of backstop each time you go out to shoot. Remember damage is cumulative and adds up quickly. Like the Hatsan Model 135, The Ruger Air Magnum ,is an unsung hero among average airguns ,,one you should take a serious look at.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-27 15:02:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In 177 this pistol fine, but i think it would be a better product in 22 cal. First i love the pistol, like its looks , and was realistic in my expectations of power. But ill use another recent purchase as a measuring bar. I purchased the Browning 800 express in 22 caliber, i intend to by it in 177 or the Hatsan super charger pistol in 177 to check out the power of the 700 fps models . The bengimen trail pistol, is just below these in power. It has better styling i feel than either of the two i mentioned. The Browning slings lead at the same advertised area of speed, only it throws a larger chunk. If the np air pistol was throwing a 22 caliber pellet as well, Id be curious to see how well the the nitro piston competed with the spring for power. I have nitro piston rifles so i Im sold on the piston. Again i like all the form and function of the pistol, and it has adequate power for what it is. Just hope Crossman gives us 22 caliber pistol as well.
    Things I would have changed:I didn't have the problem of barrel droop in mine that others have complained about,,,, really not much to change , just maybe a bit more power.
    What others should know:The pistol like everyone of this kind has the bucking issue as they fire. Its alot of energy being released in a handgun and those used to co,2 guns may have trouble adjusting,,, id just suggest working extensively on trigger pull, and sighting and relaxed firing . Trying to muscle these pistols , is just not the route to take. experiment , with different scopes and lazers and red dots, its a fun pistol and a great buy for the price.For all my talk about power this gun is one of my favorite. One last point about its power, the only co2 handgun i know of that shoots in this velocity range is the Morph (in rifle mode.) Aside from that you have no competition among the pages of co2 handguns at pyramid for power .Theres only the browning800 and the hatsan super charger,,so that puts this pistol among the heavy hitters,, get one you'll be glad you did.

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .177 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .177 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-21 12:47:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:So far everything, These pellets hit with authority,,, Shot from my daisy 880, they can open dime width holes , tearing out flaps on the exit. And shot from my bengimen Trail np xl 1500, they're delivering amazing power. I usually prefer a pointed pellet but these have won me over to the rounded tip. Ive shot through 5 bean cans in a row with them in the first test,, And the size and weight doesnt seem to be effecting accuracy at much at all, as it seems to do with Rabbit Magnums etc. Rabbit magnums are good pellets but its like chucking a rock, when you shoot them, tumbling , no problem with the New Boys though.
    Things I would have changed:Really have nothing to complain about , havent experienced irregularity in shape or difficulty in insertion.
    What others should know:For a 177 caliber round Newboys are potent pellets in the right guns , they're weight does effect range quickly on pumpers but compensations can be made,,, in magnum variety air rifles both break barrel and pcp, id assume you have a winner in these.

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-21 13:03:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love These!,,, if i could only pick one pellet for use i think this in 177, 22, and 25 caliber would be my choice. I love Newboys, and many other pellets, but the Silver Arrows are a potent load to send down range. Especially in a powerful magnum airgun ,, they punch some gaping holes in metals and have true enough flight for reaching out to hit something at a distance. I have no idea what kind of energy they're dumping in impact but its considerable im sure.
    Things I would have changed:Ive only had two so far out of the can that wouldn't fit into the breech, aside from that nothing.
    What others should know:If your a plinker or a hunter, these are great, i send out bag after bag to the trash of shredded cans These hit with REAL authority,, Also shooting small game at 30 yards with these is a cinch,great penetration and knock down power in the same pellet. They-re flight seems fairly true, beyond that you might start experiencing a bit of tumble , but within 30 yards( shot from a powerful airgun )they-re rockets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top