Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-17 19:20:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was my first break barrel, and it has taught me a great deal about shooting a spring-piston rifle. Good weight, solid feel and very powerful. At 25 yards I am blowing right through a 3/4" piece of pine board.
    Things I would have changed:Scope was unable to handle the recoil and broke about 250 pellets into the rifle's career. Recommend a better quality scope become standard, at least a variable power.
    What others should know:Experiment with different pellets, mine prefers RWS superdomes.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2012-01-17 19:51:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does just as its reputation/namesake implies-cleans the bore of all lead fouling/lube. Polished the rifling and helps in accuracy. Performed recrowning/barrel lapping on both of my airguns with exceptional results. Highly recommended!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A must have!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-25 21:43:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, well-built, MADE IS USA! Able to be tuned to your liking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I did many weeks of research before deciding on the Marauder. My last minute change to the .25 caliber was due to the .25 barrel being a better quality (choked) barrel. My first clip (8 shots) could be covered with a dime. Trigger is great, but is also easily adjustable to your liking as well. Both JSB Exact Kings and Benjamin Domed had the same point of impact. I paired mine with a set of Leapers mounts, 4-16X 50AO Leapers scope, UTG bipod and a Hill pump with micro bore hose. This rifle is truly a great buy. As always, Pyramyd Air was FAST with the shipping (I purchased the 10 for $10, and it still shipped the SAME day). Do your research, there is quite a large supply of information out there.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-06 07:31:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy of the 25 cal was nothing short of amazing, right out of the box. On Thanksgiving evening, with very little light, I was able to put 5 shots that could be covered with a dime....right out of the box. This is my first PCP and I did WEEKS of research before purchasing. I have a three-ring binder with general info/tuning info, etc from the various websites. I am still in the tuning process, trying different adjustments to hammer spring tension and hammer stroke. Overall, I love everything about this rifle-it has far exceeded my expectations.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The only suggestion would be to offer a thumb hole stock version.
    What others should know:To get the most out of this rifle, I feel that tuning is very necessary-which means a chronograph. This also means quite a bit of air. You can use a pump, but be prepared to spend some time doing just that-pumping. Since my Marauder purchase, I have also purchased a chronograph and a carbon fiber 4500 PSI tank. Do your research to make sure you know what you are getting into, but the overall purchase is well worth it. The 25 caliber has a choked barrel....

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-26 16:13:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the padded lid/bottom of the container. Pellets were VERY consistent and uniform in size. I have yet to have one flier in over 900+ pellets.
    Things I would have changed:maybe a screw-top lid??
    What others should know:Highly recommended for the Marauder. Mine will shoot these all day, the groups are easily covered with a dime. I based the pellets I wanted to try on the reviews I read....JSB Kings and Discovery domes came highly recommended, and I definately second that.

    Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-24 15:19:38

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Free with Marauder purchase
    Things I would have changed:More uniform shape/weight
    What others should know:Benjamin destroyers absolutely would not group for me, as opposed to the domed version, which will cut holes for me at 50 yards (about 855 FPS in .25 cal).

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-24 15:50:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and very quiet.
    Things I would have changed:I echo what others say about the trigger...stock trigger is horrible. GRT-III is a must.
    What others should know:There is a great deal of information on tuning and additional parts/upgrades for the Benji Trail rifles. I have found mine can be hold sensitive. Nitro piston makes for a smoother shot cycle and greatly reduces noise-which is a plus for backyard shooting. Highly recommended rifle.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-05 17:33:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, ballistic coefficient, price per pellet
    Things I would have changed:Screw top for the all sizes of tins (350 and 150). Other than that, nothing.
    What others should know:I have done extensive testing with the JSB's both out of my Benjamin trail .22 and Maruader .25 cal. These pellets group well out to 100 yards in my Marauder (about a 1" group). JSB's outperform every other pellet I have tried, although the others are a close second and third. JSB is the way to go, hands down.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top