Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-17 19:20:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2012-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: This was my first break barrel, and it has taught me a great deal about shooting a spring-piston rifle. Good weight, solid feel and very powerful. At 25 yards I am blowing right through a 3/4" piece of pine board.

Things I would have changed: Scope was unable to handle the recoil and broke about 250 pellets into the rifle's career. Recommend a better quality scope become standard, at least a variable power.

What others should know: Experiment with different pellets, mine prefers RWS superdomes.

J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
Review entered on 2012-01-17 19:51:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2012-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Does just as its reputation/namesake implies-cleans the bore of all lead fouling/lube. Polished the rifling and helps in accuracy. Performed recrowning/barrel lapping on both of my airguns with exceptional results. Highly recommended!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: A must have!

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-11-25 21:43:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2012-11-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Accuracy, well-built, MADE IS USA! Able to be tuned to your liking.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I did many weeks of research before deciding on the Marauder. My last minute change to the .25 caliber was due to the .25 barrel being a better quality (choked) barrel. My first clip (8 shots) could be covered with a dime. Trigger is great, but is also easily adjustable to your liking as well. Both JSB Exact Kings and Benjamin Domed had the same point of impact. I paired mine with a set of Leapers mounts, 4-16X 50AO Leapers scope, UTG bipod and a Hill pump with micro bore hose. This rifle is truly a great buy. As always, Pyramyd Air was FAST with the shipping (I purchased the 10 for $10, and it still shipped the SAME day). Do your research, there is quite a large supply of information out there.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-06 07:31:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-01-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: The accuracy of the 25 cal was nothing short of amazing, right out of the box. On Thanksgiving evening, with very little light, I was able to put 5 shots that could be covered with a dime....right out of the box. This is my first PCP and I did WEEKS of research before purchasing. I have a three-ring binder with general info/tuning info, etc from the various websites. I am still in the tuning process, trying different adjustments to hammer spring tension and hammer stroke. Overall, I love everything about this rifle-it has far exceeded my expectations.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. The only suggestion would be to offer a thumb hole stock version.

What others should know: To get the most out of this rifle, I feel that tuning is very necessary-which means a chronograph. This also means quite a bit of air. You can use a pump, but be prepared to spend some time doing just that-pumping. Since my Marauder purchase, I have also purchased a chronograph and a carbon fiber 4500 PSI tank. Do your research to make sure you know what you are getting into, but the overall purchase is well worth it. The 25 caliber has a choked barrel....

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2013-01-26 16:13:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-01-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the padded lid/bottom of the container. Pellets were VERY consistent and uniform in size. I have yet to have one flier in over 900+ pellets.

Things I would have changed: maybe a screw-top lid??

What others should know: Highly recommended for the Marauder. Mine will shoot these all day, the groups are easily covered with a dime. I based the pellets I wanted to try on the reviews I read....JSB Kings and Discovery domes came highly recommended, and I definately second that.

Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-03-24 15:19:38

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-03-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Free with Marauder purchase

Things I would have changed: More uniform shape/weight

What others should know: Benjamin destroyers absolutely would not group for me, as opposed to the domed version, which will cut holes for me at 50 yards (about 855 FPS in .25 cal).

Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-24 15:50:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-03-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate and very quiet.

Things I would have changed: I echo what others say about the trigger...stock trigger is horrible. GRT-III is a must.

What others should know: There is a great deal of information on tuning and additional parts/upgrades for the Benji Trail rifles. I have found mine can be hold sensitive. Nitro piston makes for a smoother shot cycle and greatly reduces noise-which is a plus for backyard shooting. Highly recommended rifle.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2013-04-05 17:33:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By USMCSPRINGER from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Uniformity, ballistic coefficient, price per pellet

Things I would have changed: Screw top for the all sizes of tins (350 and 150). Other than that, nothing.

What others should know: I have done extensive testing with the JSB's both out of my Benjamin trail .22 and Maruader .25 cal. These pellets group well out to 100 yards in my Marauder (about a 1" group). JSB's outperform every other pellet I have tried, although the others are a close second and third. JSB is the way to go, hands down.

Navigation