Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    Leapers UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2011-06-06 21:54:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2011-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Variable power, mil dot, flip-up dust caps, and the illuminated reticle. Decent optics for a scope in this price range. Also came with a sun shade and alan wrenches.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Mounted mine on a Beeman Kodiak .25 using Beeman 5036 single piece high scope mount. After sighting in the scope it has stayed right on (I've run somewhere between 50-60 rounds through the rifle since mounting) with no tracking like I have had with other scopes. I believe the mount and scope combination is just right for my Kodiak which has a lot of vibration when it fires. I was a little concerned on the low price (usually low quality) but other reviews on the scope swayed me to try it. Scope appears to be tough enough to handle what my Kodiak is dishing out.

    Product: Beeman 5036 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    Beeman 5036 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-08-23 22:28:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2011-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well built. Single piece construction is perfect for spring-air rifles. Does a very good job of staying put.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Used this mount in conjunction with a Leapers 3-9x50 with the True Strength platform on my Beeman Kodiak .25. Purchased and put together in June 2011 and as of this writing, and somewhere between 270 and 300 rounds later, neither the mount or scope has moved. No visible tracking like I've experienced with an earlier set-up using a two piece mount and an older and smaller scope. I didn't use Locktite either. If you have one of the heavy springers and are having trouble with mounts or scopes try the above.

    Product: AirForce TalonP PCP Air Pistol, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce TalonP PCP Air Pistol, Spin-Loc Tank Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-09 08:08:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Like the PCP aspect, easy reloading, light weight, and the power selection. It is compact enough to shoot it like a regular pistol, or mount a rifle scope and rest the pressure bottle against your cheek and shoot it. Little to no recoil and very accurate. The easy and rapid reload, energy output, along with the light weight makes it a good pistol for hunting. For indoor shooting I have mine set at half power and it is driving a pellet exactly 1 inch into a pine 2x4, the same depth my .25 caliber Beeman Kodiak does. My Kodiak puts out right around 25 ft lbs of energy. Very powerful for an air pistol.
    Things I would have changed:My biggest complaint is how the safety is located. This is my first airgun (or any gun for that matter) which has a safety tucked up in the corner of the trigger guard. I have a minor concern about it being made of wire and if things jam up I'm concerned it could bend if I push it too hard before realizing it is jammed. I think some kind of slide/lever would be a better safety. Having said this about the safety it would not keep me from purchasing another Airforce pistol or rifle.
    What others should know:My above complaint aside I really like the pistol and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great hunting PCP pistol. It should also make a good competition type pistol with the right set up. It is very accurate with many different types of pellets. Just adjust the power to fit the pellet to get best accuracy. My first shooting session I had mine dead centering old out of date beer cans at 40 yds with Beeman Silver Arrows (same as H&N Silver Point) on a very windy day. Explode nicely when hit. More than powerful enough to whack rocky the squirrel or roger rabbit with single shot kills. If you have any experience shooting large caliber handguns with long heavy barrels this is not hard to hold and shoot unlike what some people are saying. It actually balances better because of the pressure bottle hanging off the back. I was initially shooting it as a normal pistol with a scope but switched to a rifle scope. Reason is only personal and that is because I've never liked shooting scoped pistols. I find it hard to concentrate on shooting when every little pulse beat or tiny movement is magnified in a pistol scope. Maybe some day I'll buy open sights for it. I should also mention that at full power it will be too loud for backyard shooting. Almost sounds as loud as a .22 long rifle. I dialed down to half power & its no worse than my Kodiak rifle for noise, so it will be good for backyard type shooting and there is still around 25 ft lbs of energy.

    Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-31 12:46:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2011-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not cheap but not expensive either. They seem to have fairly good uniformity (at least good enough) from what I can tell loading them into the end of the barrel of my Kodiak.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:The .25 cal pellet in a Beaman Kodiak works very well. They have a snug fit when putting them in the barrel and hold a sub 1" group at 30 yrds. I've found for my break barrel Kodiak that if the pellet has a snug fit going in I generally have good luck with it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top