Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Tech Force S2-1 Air Pistol

    Tech Force S2-1 Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-14 12:13:57

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Accuracy:1 1.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2011-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Break barrel action, easy to cock and load, all metal and wood.
    Things I would have changed:Properly align the sights and sight them in at the factory before they ship! The one I have shoots 5" high with the rear sight adjusted all the way down. Since it is a $20 gun, it isn't worth paying the shipping to return it.
    What others should know:It's a $20 chinese gun with inconsistant quality. This would be a good gun if the sights could be properly aligned without having to take it apart and put the bottom of the rear sight to a grinder to get more adjustment. ...You get what you pay for.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-14 12:31:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2011-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Single pump, good weight and balance with a smooth trigger pull, low recoil and very accurate. This is the right gun for my basement shooting range.
    Things I would have changed:move the safety to the right side or make it ambidextrous.
    What others should know:A little difficult to load especially if you have big fingers. Easier to load with pointed or domed pellets.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-14 12:45:47

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:1 1.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2011-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Semi auto with the look and feel of the Ruger 10-22.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control! I had to return 2 of these because the front sight was tilted to the left. I would prefer more wood and metal and less plastic.
    What others should know:Has the potential to be a great gun if quality issues are addressed. (seals and sights)

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-14 13:02:53

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2011-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Variable power, 2 pumps is good for the basement shooting range and full power for outdoor use. This is an accurate high power pistol that works every time. I had one of these 30 years ago, it's nice to see they really haven't changed it.
    Things I would have changed:This gun really deserves some good looking wood grips.
    What others should know:A little barrel heavy until you get used to it. Round nose or pointed pellets load easier, wad cutters sometimes hang up going into the chamber.

    Product: Daisy 22 SG

    Daisy 22 SG Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-26 09:49:48

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2011-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wood stock, easy to pump and very accurate. Variable power, 2 pumps for the pellet trap in the basement and full power available for outdoor use.
    Things I would have changed:Replace plastic parts with metal, especially the pump lever. Offer it without the scope.
    What others should know:The receiver, bolt and pump lever are plastic. Pump this gun more than 7 times and you can see the pump lever flex.

    Product: Ruger Explorer

    Ruger Explorer Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-22 17:54:54

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2011-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good accuracy, Low enough velocity to use indoors with a pellet trap.
    Things I would have changed:The stock, it is too high to line up the open sights. Offer the same gun with a wood sporter stock with correct ergonomics for the open sights. The gun was returned since I planned to shoot the gun on an indoor range and cannot use a scope I also didn't want to take a band saw to the stock to make it fit.
    What others should know:This would be a great gun if the stock was ergonomically correct for the open sights. It would work fine with a scope. ...2 stars for the poor stock design.

    Product: Daisy 5899 Peep Sight

    Daisy 5899 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2012-02-10 19:40:44

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2012-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Aperture sight like a military rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, works fine as is.
    What others should know:The best upgrade for a Daisy 953! I use it with the original fiber optic front sight and can shoot pellets through the same hole on the paper target repeatedly.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-10 20:08:34

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2012-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Single stroke pneumatic, metal receiver, pump handle and heavy steel barrel. I would like a barrel like this on a Daisy 880! Extremely accurate with the Daisy 5899 peep sight.
    Things I would have changed:The single shot adapter should be metal since the rubberized material doesn't allow pellets to slide smoothly into the chamber without the nose flipping upward. Change the rear sight to a Daisy 5899.
    What others should know:The original rear sight on this gun doesn't work well. It needs to be farther forward on the barrel and the fiber optic dots need to be closer together. I was unable to shoot accuratly with the original rear sight. I replaced the rear sight with a Daisy 5899 peep sight and with the original fiber optic front sight, I can now shoot one hole groups. The 5899 sight is the best upgrade for this rifle, it really brings out it's potential.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2012-02-18 10:46:59

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2012-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy steel, pellets stay in the trap.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I shoot a nitro piston .22 cal. 950 FPS rifle into this trap from 16 feet in the basement during the winter. The pellets stop and stay in the trap with no damage to the trap.

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2012-02-18 11:42:48

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2012-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reactive target with reset paddle. Pellets stay in the trap.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic spacers. Build it out of heavier steel for magnum airguns. Use threaded nuts instead of pressed nuts to hold the target rods in place.
    What others should know:Go to the hardware store and get extra pressed nuts. Some of those came off from the impact of the pellets allowing the target rods to fall out of place. I use this in my basement at 16 feet. At this range only low velocity guns are safe. To avoid damage to the trap at close range, keep velocity to less than 600 FPS for .177 and under 500 FPS for .22 cal. A pump gun works best since you can reduce the power. I have a Daisy 880, Daisy 822 and a Sheridan blue streak. Two pumps from any of those guns is enough for this trap in the basement.

    Product: Gamo P-25 air pistol

    Gamo P-25 air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-21 13:41:11

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2012-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good simulation of a semi auto pistol. It is loud and recoils like a firearm. A lot like firing my Ruger mark 2. The gun functioned flawlessly without jams.
    Things I would have changed:Improve accuracy, elevation adjustment on the rear sight would help.
    What others should know:Not the most accurate air pistol. It is good for firearms training away from the shooting range. I got 80 good shots out of a co2 capsule at a temperature of 65 degrees F. That's 5 clips loaded with 16 rounds. If you don't count rounds, listen to the gun, it sounds different when it is fired without a pellet in the chamber.

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-21 14:00:51

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2012-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful and accurate once you learn how to hold it. Variable power so it is safe to shoot into a pellet trap in the basement.
    Things I would have changed:Make the steel breech standard on both the 1322 and 1377. Smooth out the trigger.
    What others should know:These pistols are barrel heavy so you have to learn how to hold them to shoot them accurately. Mine has a rough trigger, it may need a few shots to break in. I have a 1377 which is the same gun in .177 cal. The 1377 had a smooth trigger right out of the box.

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-21 01:41:42

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:2 2.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2012-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to cock and load, good looks. Low velocity for an indoor range.
    Things I would have changed:Needs to be more accurate. Needs lighter trigger.
    What others should know:Maybe I got a lemon, mine sprays lead all over the target. The pattern looks like a shotgun. With my Avanti 747, I can shoot pellets through the same hole but not with the Buckmark. I would recommend the Beeman P-17 which is in the same price range and is a much more accurate gun.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-09 20:15:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, easy to pump the side lever and load. Good gun for an indoor shooting range.
    Things I would have changed:This gun should have wood grips and the sights updated to fiber optic.
    What others should know:Worked good out of the box. Very accurate. Powerful enough for it's intended purpose as a target gun, not powerful enough for hunting or pest control unless the pest is a bug.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 853

    Daisy Avanti 853 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-09 21:03:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate! Single stroke pneumatic with no recoil. Long pump lever with a handle for a good grip just like the Daisy 880 I had in 1972. easy to load. Almost all metal and wood with few plastic parts. Doesn't look or feel like a toy. Great for an indoor shooting range.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:This is my favorite rifle for target shooting in the basement. It's accuracy never fails to impress. I did replace the original front sight with the fiber optic sight and barrel weight from the Daisy Powerline 953 for better visibility indoors. This is an excellent target gun, it was never designed for hunting or pest control, it isn't powerful enough for that unless the pest is a large spider crawling across the basement floor. The accuracy of this rifle does make it a good bug buster!

    Product: Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-09 22:02:28

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, powerful and accurate. A good gun to teach kids to shoot. Variable power for indoor and outdoor shooting. The long pump lever with a handle is the best feature of this gun. You can pump it up fast and won't lose your grip. It is easier to pump up than other pump guns.
    Things I would have changed:Keep the lightweight plastic model for kids and build a more upscale version of the 880 for adults with metal and wood construction.
    What others should know:I got a Daisy 880 for Christmas in 1972. That one had a metal receiver and pump lever. The new ones are plastic and will flex when pumping to full power. I still have the old 880, I replaced the seals and it still works good after 40 years.

    Product: BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount

    BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8 inch and Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 23:13:08

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Hellhound from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works in low light on close in targets.
    Things I would have changed:The nuts on the mounting screws stripped, needs better quality mounting hardware. Needs a scope stop pin for spring or gas piston guns with 3/8" dovetail mount to keep it from moving.
    What others should know:Had to go to the hardware store to replace the nuts that stripped off the mounting screws. I put this on a low velocity (695 fps)Benjamin Titan nitro piston rifle with a 3/8" dovetail mount. The scope slid back with every shot, after about 15 shots it was sliding off the back of the receiver. The mount is too low to use a separate scope stop block without striking the lens frame. This problem was solved by installation of a 3/8 to Weaver conversion rail with a scope stop pin and flipping the scope mount over. I don't recommend this scope on a hard hammering gas or spring piston gun with a 3/8" dovetail mount. If you must use it on that type of gun, convert it to a weaver mount. ...2 star rating due to the weak mounting hardware.
    Over
    ammo packs sold