Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Evanix Conquest PCP Air Rifle, Thumbhole Stock

    Evanix Conquest PCP Air Rifle, Thumbhole Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-26 20:08:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a review of the Conquest in .22, a fast, unique, powerful, and consistent rifle. Emptying the magazine at 20 feet produces a single quarter-sized ragged hole with the Eun Jin 28.4gr pellets. The rifle has an unusual dual-dovetail receiver, in an attractive bronze color. The controls are easy to understand and the selector switch and safety are easy to set.
    Things I would have changed:The wood stock is a bit too thin at the front where the tank is inlet, and that area is easily damaged. Otherwise the stock is nice, and the thumbhole design easy to get used to. The power switch looks a little out of place and could be redesigned and relocated. More tunability would be nice, features like an adjustable trigger, controllable rate of fire and burst count.
    What others should know:Some of the specs on the Conquest differ from the pre-production information released previously. Magazines will not accept the "Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed" pellets, however the "Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed" pellets are a bit shorter and feed well. The proprietary quick-detach fill adapter fits the hose on a Hill hand pump, and it was not excessively difficult or time consuming to pump the tank up to 200 bars from 'empty' (as shipped). I'll probably get a small tank to save on refill time and effort in the long term.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-26 20:11:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy and accurate, these fit into and feed well in the Evanix Speed and Conquest magazines.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice to have a screw-top tin, and to be able to order in a 250 or 500 count package.
    What others should know:Best pellet for the Evanix Speed or Conquest.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-26 20:13:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Big, Heavy, Pointed.
    Things I would have changed:Unlike the domed 28.4 grain Eun Jin pellets, these will NOT fit Evanix Speed or Conquest magazines. They're just too long.
    What others should know:When I say "heavy", I mean HEAVY.

    Product: Mag, .22 Cal, 10rds, Fits HaleStorm, Pneuma, BT65SB & AT44PA Rifles + Hatsan AT-P1 Pistol

    Mag, .22 Cal, 10rds, Fits HaleStorm, Pneuma, BT65SB & AT44PA Rifles + Hatsan AT-P1 Pistol
    Review entered on 2014-04-05 14:15:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple and effective, holds most pellets in place even when jostled.
    Things I would have changed:Needs a bit more polishing. I used some emery cloth to put a high polish on the flat face and remove a few minor burrs on the pellet chambers.
    What others should know:When replacing the o-ring, need to use a 22x2.5mm ring.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top