Evanix Conquest PCP Air Rifle, Thumbhole Stock

Evanix Conquest PCP Air Rifle, Thumbhole Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-26 20:08:52

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is a review of the Conquest in .22, a fast, unique, powerful, and consistent rifle. Emptying the magazine at 20 feet produces a single quarter-sized ragged hole with the Eun Jin 28.4gr pellets. The rifle has an unusual dual-dovetail receiver, in an attractive bronze color. The controls are easy to understand and the selector switch and safety are easy to set.

Things I would have changed: The wood stock is a bit too thin at the front where the tank is inlet, and that area is easily damaged. Otherwise the stock is nice, and the thumbhole design easy to get used to. The power switch looks a little out of place and could be redesigned and relocated. More tunability would be nice, features like an adjustable trigger, controllable rate of fire and burst count.

What others should know: Some of the specs on the Conquest differ from the pre-production information released previously. Magazines will not accept the "Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed" pellets, however the "Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed" pellets are a bit shorter and feed well. The proprietary quick-detach fill adapter fits the hose on a Hill hand pump, and it was not excessively difficult or time consuming to pump the tank up to 200 bars from 'empty' (as shipped). I'll probably get a small tank to save on refill time and effort in the long term.

Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
Review entered on 2012-01-26 20:11:36

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Heavy and accurate, these fit into and feed well in the Evanix Speed and Conquest magazines.

Things I would have changed: Would be nice to have a screw-top tin, and to be able to order in a 250 or 500 count package.

What others should know: Best pellet for the Evanix Speed or Conquest.

Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
Review entered on 2012-01-26 20:13:53

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Big, Heavy, Pointed.

Things I would have changed: Unlike the domed 28.4 grain Eun Jin pellets, these will NOT fit Evanix Speed or Conquest magazines. They're just too long.

What others should know: When I say "heavy", I mean HEAVY.

Mag, .22 Cal, 10rds, Fits HaleStorm, Pneuma, BT65SB & AT44PA Rifles + Hatsan AT-P1 Pistol

Mag, .22 Cal, 10rds, Fits HaleStorm, Pneuma, BT65SB & AT44PA Rifles + Hatsan AT-P1 Pistol
Review entered on 2014-04-05 14:15:35

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Kevin from USA on 2014-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Simple and effective, holds most pellets in place even when jostled.

Things I would have changed: Needs a bit more polishing. I used some emery cloth to put a high polish on the flat face and remove a few minor burrs on the pellet chambers.

What others should know: When replacing the o-ring, need to use a 22x2.5mm ring.

Gamo Express EXP20 Shotshells, Fits Viper & Shadow Express Shotguns

Gamo Express EXP20 Shotshells, Fits Viper & Shadow Express Shotguns
Review entered on 2015-03-25 11:36:05

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: These turn a Gamo "Express" into the only affordable air shotgun on the market. Easy to insert and remove from the breech.

Things I would have changed: I wish these were available with slightly heavier shot loads. While I'm dreaming, how about an Air Force Talon barrel chambered for shotshells.

What others should know: You wouldn't think that 17 grains of #9 shot at 725 fps would do much, but these really do pack a punch. Shot goes through both sides of a soda can.

Navigation