Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-25 19:07:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought 22 caliber model. Trigger pull crisp and repeatable. Very accurate at 20 meter indoor range with 14 grain pellets....15 shot groups shot at casual rest position covered with quarter; plenty good for hunting accuracy. Actually, got bored watching the shots go through the same hole (dime) with benchrest hold.
    Things I would have changed:Scope supplied ended up with reticle rotating 45 degrees with respect to scope body after a dozen shots. Obviously, not up to recoil which is substantial but smooth. Put on spare RWS scope and that one works fine.
    What others should know:Removed front barrel shroud and saved 13 ounces. This also shifted gun balance towards middle of gun. This gun is a handful to cock and hold offhand (9 pounds with scope), but if you're in shape not too bad. I would try for a rest position shot when hunting if possible. This gun hits HARD!! As it says in the copy, 14 grain pellets move out at 850 fps.

    Product: Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-09 11:42:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By William from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight for offhand shooting.Decent trigger.Good stock feel.
    Things I would have changed:Barrel lockup poor which produced vertical string grouping when using scope. IMO gun not usable with scope mounted on receiver as variable barrel droop not correctable. This gun will be used with open sights provided as sights are mounted on barrel and move with droop. Read BB Pelletier's review, Part 3.
    What others should know:Recoil destroyed supplied scope mounts. Likes 14.3 grain pellets like Crosman Premier or JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express.

    Product: Hatsan 85 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

    Hatsan 85 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-27 17:05:12

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By William from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction...makes Gamo Silent Stalker seem like a toy. Trigger good for this price point. POWERFUL.
    Things I would have changed:Avoid frustration and wasted pellets...forget the included scope and rings, IMO JUNK! Still trying to tame the fierce recoil (I thought gas pistons were smoother than springers.)I took scope and mount from RWS 350 Mag and mounted it and it wouldn't hold alignment.
    What others should know:Still looking for mount/scope combo that will work with this as I believe the potential accuracy is there and open sights are too course for humane shots on game past 30 yards. Will file further comments when I get other mounting.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-13 16:06:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2014-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate for a cheap plinker....quarter sized 10 shot groups @60ft benchrest using red dot sight.
    Things I would have changed:Obviously, trigger but double action is doable if you think of advancing the rotary clip as 1st stage, then slowly squeeze. Needs higher stock comb to raise line of sight for red dot sight.
    What others should know:36 shots at about 550fps average(12gr CO2)...then the shots slowly dribble down target as velocity rapidly drops off. I have 88 gram conversion that allows me to use either CO2 powerlets. Don't know why Pyramyd stopped selling. This also adds much needed extra weight for steady offhand shooting. Shots much more consistent with 88gr for rapidly repeating shots as larger bottle mass doesn't cool off as rapidly. Use red dot effectively on this gun as range doesn't warrant scope.

    Product: AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-17 16:31:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What's not to like....after one frustration after another with break barrels, I decided to take the plunge into PCPs. This was a great first pick. With gun pumped up to 2700psi and power setting at #3 (out of 12) this puts a 21 grain pellet out the muzzle at 950fps. I get 50 shots at about 20psi decrease/shot and end up at about 925fps last shot. I have 50 yard range in my backyard and consistently shoot quarter sized 10 shot groups.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger; make it adjustable. Like less 1st stage travel and lighter let off on second stage. OTOH, pull crisp with just a hint of creep which will probably go away after use.
    What others should know:I bought Ultimate package which is good but had to buy risers for high profile rings to get line of sight for eye correct. Actually, Airforce hand pump quite easy to use to fill to 2700psi. No need to kill yourself, 50 pumps a rest and sip of wine, 50 more pumps etc. Takes about 150 pumps to go from 1700psi to 2700psi.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top