Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-06-18 01:25:08

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rick from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fixed power, AO and mildots. Great combination. Fit and finish was excellent despite the low price point.
    Things I would have changed:Sunshade unnecessary. Scope caps don't really work well with AO objective. Weaver style rings are a nice addition but I prefer other alternatives. Some may appreciate the freebies though, I'd rather have a lower price point with same quality or same price point with increased quality in the scope itself.
    What others should know:Overall, this is a great value scope. I've had several Leapers scopes in the past and all have been stellar performers. With this scope I drew the short straw and the reticule decided to take a dump otherwise would have rated a 4-4.5+ stars. Thankfully Leapers has a great warranty and stands behind the product.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4 inch Long, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2012-06-23 10:12:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2012-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well built and an excellent design. The BKL 260 series one piece mount is my standby mount for a spring piston gun. The 007 drooper works great for most RWS break barrels and fixed barrel. Contrary to popular belief "droop" in a barrel isn't a negative feature as it is necessary for the open sights to zero on target. Droop can also be fixed mechanically by a knowledgeable airgunner or airsmith. Easiest by far is the droop compensation mount as it leaves the open sights usable if the scope/mount is removed.
    Things I would have changed:A better indicator mark on the mount and a notation in the instructions giving the end user the correct way of orientation the compensation. It's easy to see if you set the scope in the saddles and eyeball which end is higher but nearly fool proof if an obvious witness mark would be provided. Other then that- did I mention this is my "go to" mount? With the added instruction notation/obvious witness mark it's a 5Star rating (pretty minor really)
    What others should know:Unlike some other droop compensation mounts, this one still works with the TO6 Diana rail. If the rail is degreased and mount sequentially tightened properly "lock down features" and "scope stops" are completely unneeded. Worth the extra bucks.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-07-30 12:26:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2012-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The MAP6 reticule works great! Surprisingly clear & crisp optics. Overall fit and finish is far above the price point. Excellent value.
    Things I would have changed:Give the Hawke line more exposure(although if the word got out the price would most likely go up) Otherwise, nothing needs changing- unless Hawke could be convinced to bring out a *fixed* 4 or 6x with an etched MAP6 reticule.
    What others should know:Tough Scope!!! After going through 3 "springer rated" scopes, this one is still intact and going and going. Great scope from 10m line to 75 yards.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4 inch Long, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2012-10-08 10:08:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lots of dovetail clamping surface with 6 mounting cap screws. This keeps the mount from shifting without the use of an extra scope stop. BKL's self centering design that eliminates the side canting tendency most other mounts have. Integral rings that are aligned with the mount base coupled with the self centering feature limits scope tube marring.
    Things I would have changed:I still feel a better indicator of which mounting directing is needed for a truly "fool proof" install is desirable.
    What others should know:Adjustable droop mounts may be a buzz term for those with barrels that droop -but- when a BKL260D7 mount is available that not only compensates for droop, but also clamps to the compression tube securely with no fuss all I can ask is "Why bother?" .

    Product: Gamo 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    Gamo 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-10-08 10:17:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price point is excellent. 4 cap screws per scope cap. Built in scope stop for those that need them. A simple secure 1 piece mount that works at a price that anybody can afford.
    Things I would have changed:An additional dovetail clamp screw- for a total of 4) would make this a no brainer choice for nearly any airgun application. This isn't just Gamo's issue, but any product that uses an end user adjustable screw should really consider using the Best grade fastening hardware. Cheaping out here only causes the consumer headaches for the penny or two per unit a manufacturer saves.
    What others should know:The "tape" that lines the rings may make the scope tube turn if not incrementally tightened down. A great budget choice for non drooped airgun application!

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-08 10:29:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy grain weight and price point. Uniformity and consistent fit from the batch I tried was impressive. Overall this is a very good pellet for those needing a quality heavy pellet. Providing your airgun likes them of course.
    Things I would have changed:Value pack these .177's! 725-750 will fit in these tins and could potentially lower overall costs to both manufacturer and shooter.
    What others should know:If you haven't tried the Crosman UltraMags- you should. I've had several airguns that are amazingly accurate with what most consider run-of-the-mill "in the tin" Premieres and UltraMags. While not match grade they are quite accurate for field use. The price only makes you want to shoot more and that leads to better technique and better shooting and that leads to success.

    Product: National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target

    National Target Company National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target
    Review entered on 2012-10-08 10:34:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Multiple bulls on a card. Contrasting center. Not quite the "Official"
    Things I would have changed:Not much to complain about ;)
    What others should know:I normally get the all black AR5/5 target but the price on these is quite a bit lower. So I use these for sighting in and tuning and the all black cards for serious practice.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2012-10-15 11:07:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2012-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made in the USA! The double ring caps provide for a very secure optic mounting platform. The form factor of the dovetail mount gives self centering to the dovetail and very good clamping power.
    Things I would have changed:Due to fact that the BKL263's are Made in the USA, work so well and are a mid priced high quality optics mount I don't feel changes are needed.
    What others should know:The BKL260 series is my favored 1-piece mount for optics. For those scopes that are shorter the 2 piece BKL263's are a great alternative that still give a rock solid mount without a scope stop. Some shooters may prefer a 2-piece and to those all I can say is "Look no further".

    Product: RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-08-18 18:06:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy weight wadcutter. Cuts Clean Holes and Hits Hard. Clean & Uniform. Accurate in many airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Change? um No. If RWS/Umarex would come out with a 10+ grain wadcutter of the same quality of the SuperMags,I would definitely try them. As it sits these are THE heavyweight flat points- perfect for paper and short range pesting.
    What others should know:SuperMags should be considered a "go-to" especially for higher power airguns. I'm sure that there are airguns that don't prefer these pells- but I haven't found one yet(40+ airguns!)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top