Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Quest 800X + 4x32mm scope

    Crosman Quest 800X + 4x32mm scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-15 12:55:56

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2010-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price... (remember this includes a Center Point scope). Crosman reputation for value and fun. The front fiber optic sight gets you on target fast. Hits HARD.
    Things I would have changed:With well deserved respect to Crosman value (quality vs. price), not a darn thing. Criticism of the Center Point scope, IMHO, is undeserved...the mounts ARE a problem.
    What others should know:I'm a retired older guy who wants to "quietly" and inexpensively keep shooting in his backyard. The online reviews and "wisdom" were very helpful in selecting the Crosman 800 Quest as my "get in the game" novice gun. So here are my thoughts. This is "NOT" for a child; it has considerable heft to it and takes effort to cock. The fixed rear sights (some plastic), are easy to adjust and more than adequate. If you are a novice air rifle shooter like me, be patient with yourself, the gun, and the ammo that you are using. The "artillery hold" and choice of ammo DO make a difference. To start, the Quest is a confidence builder with fixed sights at 30ft. and within a week I was getting nice groupings at 30yds. with Crosman Premiers. The "included" Center Point scope was very frustrating to keep zeroed in. With recommendations from other shooters, I recently replaced the two piece mounts/rings with the Accushot 25M4 Med one piece mount, and using JSB Diablo Jumbo Exact pellets I'm getting pretty consistent quarter size groupings at 30 yards. I'm enjoying this rifle more and more.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-07-20 13:27:18

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2010-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish. Rock solid dovetail mount and stop. Huge improvement in consistency and accuracy with the Crosman 800 Quest & scope.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Based upon reviews and advice given here and other forums, I replaced the two piece scope mounts/rings that came with the 4 X 32 Center Point scope packaged with the Crosman 800 Quest. I had to turn the mounting bar to better fit the dovetail, Rock solid mounting with very little re-tightening (so far). As mentioned, three allen wrenches are included; small for the scope stop, med. for the ring screws, large for the base screws; plus 3 spare screws.

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-31 12:43:29

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Nitro Piston for cold weather shooting and the overall feel and appearance for the price.
    Things I would have changed:The scope and scope mount. This is of minor concern for the PRICE!
    What others should know:I still consider myself a novice re: air rifles, but I'm loving it more and more. After a Crosman 800X Quest (.22) I wanted a rifle that I could shoot in all weather conditions and on a budget. Local .22 ammo is impossible to find, so I bought the Titan in .177 just to be able to get ammo on short notice; although I prefer the ammo selection from Pyramyd Air. Personally, a one piece "high mount" scope mount made a huge difference as do JSB pellets. I also found (here and elsewhere) that Loctite on the stock and scope mount screws is essential to achieve accuracy. Oh... and Pyramydair ROCKS!

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-16 17:56:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2011-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome price for 500! Accurate in my Crosman 1377C; handheld at 25 feet. Coated...clean.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:I spend a LOT of time shooting a stock Crosman 1377C in my basement (Gamo targets at 25 feet). Based on Pyramyd Air's price (1 free with three - 500 count here) and the reviews I got 6+ of these as a substitute for Crosman Wadcutters. Yeah, the holes are a bit different, but just as accurate and seem quieter (my opinion) out of the gun. Good weather, I'm outdoors plinking (aluminum cans) at about 50-70 feet. At Pyramid Air's price per 500 + 1 free with three; this is a real bargain as part of any order!

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-10 18:59:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2011-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:A slightly larger pumping lever. You have to be careful not to pinch yourself.
    What others should know:I am glad to see that a black version (PC77) is available. I bought the brown version. This was a great investment for me as I sometimes shoot a 9mm firearm. I can practice, practice, practice with the Crosman in my basement at 20-25 feet and apply that routine at the range. My Ruger P95 (loaded) is 34 ounces...The Crosman is 31 ounces. Recoil on the 9mm is obviously a major difference...but the ability to practice on the cheap with Beeman Hollowpoint pellets has me smiling. This is such an awesome pistol to maintain real firearms skills. The only down side is the time that it takes to reload and the "effort" to pump it up. Also, I am very tempted to get some aftermarket wood grips and cocking lever. There just some much to do to customize this pistol. Simply one of Crosman's best.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-11 18:49:06

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Muti-shot - accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Coarser thread, better/easier sealing of the piercing tube bolt.
    What others should know:Despite some bad experiences I continue to be a Crosman fan. This is my fifth Crosman. The wood stock 1077 has been discontinued. This is sad. I bought the Crosman 1077 as a fill-in for my break barrels and to be able to make multiple shots. I am not a big fan of CO2 but I enjoy (so far) being able to put several shots down range with very little effort. As I am a target shooter I will not comment on pest control. I wish that CO2 cartridges were less expensive.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-11 19:08:22

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2012-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, accuracy, fun factor. THIS is the BEST pellet pistol for the money!!!
    Things I would have changed:Offer a steel breech version as an option!
    What others should know:I absolutely love this pistol! I shoot it throughout the winter in my basement range. I take it outside for casual plinking. I recently ordered a steel breech for this pistol to be able to mod it. As excellent as the 1377 is out of the box; I fail to understand WHY the steel breech remains as an alternative option to a GREAT gun. Heck; add $10 - $20 for a steel breech version and I would be a grateful buyer.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-18 20:48:11

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2012-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:VERY accurate in my Crosman NP Titan. Very clean and appear to be very consistent in shape and weight.
    Things I would have changed:The price!
    What others should know:These pellets are PRICEY compared to others. I tried other less expensive pellets (Crosman, Beeman, etc..) in my Titan and was not impressed. As they say; "Close, but no cigar." I have to come back to the JSBs for accuracy on the Titan. I keep trying for cheaper, but the JSB still are the best.

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-07 18:43:21

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price and accuracy (for being a BB gun). The weight/feel is very nice for plinking/target shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Reliability/Quality control. The plastic(?) retention clip/device for the BB magazine seems to be a weak point on this gun.
    What others should know:I really liked this gun as a basement/plinking/multishot shooter. This is a fun gun to shoot but for the following; The magazine retention (plastic?) broke within 6 months. Also one out of 6 magazines would no longer hold the BBs. Multi-shot IS fun, but not (IMO) a substitute for true accuracy in a pistol. I much prefer my Crosman 1377 for basement shooting.

    Product: Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

    Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-16 13:36:55

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It still shoots well at 25-50 feet with BBs/pellets after a few years with open sights! Inexpensive...but not "cheaply made" for the price. This is a nice basement/plinking rifle!
    Things I would have changed:Hey, I'm old. I would replace the plastic with WOOD! Don't think that I haven't thought to attempt to do so. However, the hollow plastic stock holds the BBs.
    What others should know:This is an adult sized rifle; but could be a very good budget rifle for a teen shooter. If you just want to shoot BBs/pellets in your basement or have a bunch of fun outdoors; this is truly inexpensive entertainment! Keep it lubed and ignore the airgun snobs.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-16 13:59:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By MGBguy from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A real bargain! I buy these regularly for basement shooting with my Crosman 1377. Accurate at 25' hand held. Clean holes with Gamo targets. Very clean (little lead residue).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind.
    What others should know:I'm staying with Beeman Wadcutters for my basement target shooting! The price and accuracy is excellent! I LOVE my Crosman 1377s! I have also used the Beeman Hollow Point as a target pellet with similar results. "Coated" = Clean!
    Over
    ammo packs sold