Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5"x5.5", 100ct

    Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5 inchx5.5 inch, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-26 23:57:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Five targets per sheet means that you're getting more to shoot at. Great if you're really working on tight groups.
    Things I would have changed:The black center makes it harder to see things -- but I knew they were black going in, so I can't actually fault the target. It would be nice to have a higher contrast center.

    Product: H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 00:00:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent, Very accurate. These work quite well with my Gamo Whisper. I notice that when switching from Field target (round nose and heavier pellets) to these and other wadcutters that they tend to fly a bit to the right. For the price, these are likely a better value than the Match pellets. At 15 yards and up, the gun and the pellets are better than I am, if I'm not bench-resting.
    Things I would have changed:It'd be nice if the cans were screw top.

    Product: RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 00:03:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have a Gamo Whisper with a aftermarket nitro-piston and GRT trigger. I LOVE these pellets. They are a great combo of heavy weight and wadcutter and find them to be very accurate with a lot of range.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:They might be a bit heavy for a weaker airgun but are fine with a Gamo Whisper.

    Product: Beeman FTS Copper .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman FTS Copper .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 00:07:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these as part of a test of a wide selection of pellets. I expected them to be a novelty pellet, but in fact -- are among the most accurate I've fired (with a Gamo Whisper with a nitro piston). Though they are copper clad, they AREN'T BB's or (junk) PBA type pellets. They really just seem to be nearly telepathic in terms of going where I want them to go.
    Things I would have changed:Increase the can count to 500 and keep the price reasonable and they could become my main pellet.

    Product: H&N Match Rifle, .177 Cal, 4.49mm, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Match Rifle, .177 Cal, 4.49mm, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 00:11:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I tested these as part of a broad test of pellets with my Gamo Whisper. Taking into account that all barrels are different, these (4.49mm) work best for me, of the H&N Match pellets. They are very consistent, very accurate and decently priced.
    Things I would have changed:I wish that H&N would put the exact size on the can, rather than the generic 4.5mm. You have to look at Pyramid's code on the back to see what you're shooting.
    What others should know:Your mileage may vary.

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 00:16:11

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Don't think I can blame H&N for these... I'm finding that pointed tip pellets are basically terrible pellets. There is no consistency to them and about the only thing they're good for is breaking in a barrel. In terms of penetration, I see no advantage to these over domed pellets. Basically, I will leave the same review on the other pointed pellets I tested.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing... I just won't ever buy them or any other pointed pellets again.
    What others should know:I don't know why these are made or who the market is. After wondering why they shoot so terribly, I did some research and it seems that I'm certainly not the first person to notice. I guess machining a perfectly symmetrical pointed pellet is impossible and will cause it to fly all over the place.

    Product: H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 00:18:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In my "most favorite" pellet list. They are accurate, get great accurate distance, consistent... My Gamo Whisper loves them. And YAY -- a screw on can! Thanks, H&N
    Things I would have changed:If they were sold in 1000 count batches, I'd buy them.
    What others should know:Gamo Whisper with nitropiston. Obviously all guns are different.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles

    Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-03-05 16:46:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an awesome upgrade. I did it because my spring broke (after merely 1500 or so rounds) - and honestly, I'm glad it did. Rather than send it to GAMO which can take months, I'e heard, I sent it to Pyramid for this conversion. Like everybody else writes, it results in a much tighter mechanical action. THUMP, no twang, the rifle recoil is a nice solid kick, rather than the 'toylike' (for lack of a better way of putting it) spring feel, twist-twang-doublerecoil. The gun (GAMO WHISPER) is quieter than it was, though not silent. I think it is now about as quiet as it can get. It has changed the characteristics of the gun; pellets that worked well before don't work as well now. I have found that heavier pellets work better. 8.64 GR seems to be the magic spot. <8 is erratic. Because there is no twang sound, you can actually hear the pellet hit the target. At first, I wasn't sure if this was because the pellets were moving slower - I don't have a Chrony, but putting a PBA in the gun resulted in that sonic CRACK, which means that speeds are the same or increased as compared to the Spring. Unlike what others say, i think it IS definitely harder to cock the gun now. Side by side with another (springer) Whisper, confirmed this for me. Pyramid does a quick turn around and sends back the spring (or piece of the spring in my case) in a sealed plastic bag.
    Things I would have changed:I wish Pyramid would allow people to do the conversion. I'm very mechanically adept with the proper tools and sending the gun away for a (admittedly brief) 10 days, killed me. I was literally tracking it twice a day. Wish the price were less overall. I hope it lasts. Pyramid should replace the plastic linkage spacer that sits on the cocking mechanism. It was worn and cocking the gun really was grinding metal until I hand fashioned a piece out of (delrin) plastic.
    What others should know:If you're buying a Whisper, save the time and effort and buy a nitro-piston straight away. With shipping, etc, this upgrade cost me over 200 bucks -- 2/3 the cost of buying a NITROPISTON Whisper outright. With this piston, a GRT trigger, replaced linkage spacer, and good scope (I put a HAWKE Airmax scope on the gun) the WHISPER becomes seriously good gun. However, you COULD save money by getting the new IGT Whisper straight away. Supposedly, it has a new improved trigger and the gas ram. WIN WIN. If you already own a Whisper and are thinking about upgrading - do it, you won't be disappointed. Accurate shooting is still very determined by the hold on the gun and how you squeeze the trigger - I'm noticing that I have a tendency to pull the gun to the right slightly as I squeeze the trigger. Working on correcting that. Check shipping - UPS GROUND cost over 100 bucks from CA.!! I think USPS would be cheaper. Buy a cheap (25.00) hard plastic gun-case at a local sporting goods store for shipping. It's cheaper than paying to have it boxed and then you'll have an extra case.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top