Date: 2/12/2016 21:4
0

Customer Reviews by Gene from USA

Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish

Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-09-17 14:13:44

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Gene from USA on 2009-09-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: The stock, though kind of soft, has a great feel. Just seems to fall naturally into place on my slight, 6 ft. frame. Super accurate after mods., but didn't shoot it more than 50 or so rounds before. The scope is quite acceptable.

Things I would have changed: I did change to a GTR trigger and replaced the crap looking barrel brake with a 1/2 X 20 adapter and a brass barrel weight.

What others should know: Likes heavier pellets. And does require a bit of shooting time to settle down.

BSA Laser Sight With MTS

BSA Laser Sight With MTS
Review entered on 2012-04-23 08:33:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gene from USA on 2012-04-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Compact, easy mounting. Clear bright dot shows well at air gun shooting distances.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Good value for the price, but bear in mind it is all plastic, if you want aluminum construction go for a pricier model.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-05-16 10:56:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gene from USA on 2012-05-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.663 ratings

Things I liked: Deadly accurate - Factory settings are excellent for general purpose shooting, just put your scope on, zero in and go nuts. Quiet enough for indoor and outdoor close proximity shooting.

Things I would have changed: Nice if offered with a lighter synthetic stock.

What others should know: Haven't chronied yet, but does hit pretty hard with the factory settings and H&N Crow mags. Real fun gun so get a GOOD supply of pellets!

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-08-21 11:55:34

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Gene from USA on 2015-08-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Price point, decent enough scope. This is not a target shooter, but not bad for critter gittin'. I bought it specifically for the barn and haven't had a miss yet. Once you find the right pellets, you're in great shape. Just keep in mind whatever is behind your target - this is a powerful air gun and you'll find smaller critters like rats and squirrels will not stop a pellet. Whoopee!! I'm happy.

Things I would have changed: The trigger is total crap. Gravelly feel and looong travel. The adjustment screw for travel has a pan head that won't allow you to adjust the travel as much as you might like. The weight.... this is not the one you want to carry around all day. It creaks and squeaks when you cock it and for the first shots (maybe 30 to 40) it diesels to the point of sounding like a rimfire. Then it quiets down so much and so suddenly, you wonder what broke. So what's to change? A good gun for the money spent. (Ya gets what ya pays for)

What others should know: Great back door or utility gun. Have fun!

Hatsan AT P1 Quiet Energy Air Pistol

Hatsan AT P1 Quiet Energy Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2016-03-02 19:51:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Gene from USA on 2016-03-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: WOW - VERY accurate, talk about easy - fit my hand like a glove. This is a pistol, forget the P2 with the snap on stock to make a semi carbine - better to get an AT44 or BT65 if that's what you think you need. Love this pistol... even great for shakey old man (66 yrs old) like me. Got great shots at reasonable pistol distances (40 to 70 FEET). Just add a dot sight, zero in... and rock!

Things I would have changed: Make it more compact without losing great balance

AirForce Texan Big Bore Air Rifle

AirForce Texan Big Bore Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-11-25 12:46:12

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Gene from USA on 2016-11-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Made in USA. Like the sound and the slight recoil. Makes it feel like regular target practice. The accuracy was a surprise after seeing how crude the ammo looked. All in all a great experience. All I got was 200 rounds. If you buy this gun, get a lot of ammo. It's addictive!

Things I would have changed: Been said over and over - Get rid of the funky dovetail rails or is that just so we have to buy an airforce bipod for twice the price? Which you can't even get?

What others should know: Get HIGH rings to mount a scope. Still takes a bit of worming around with no normal stock and that high protruding tank. You'll figure it out - then you'll have a ball.

Navigation