Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-02 19:23:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2007-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall high quality. Deep, smooth finish on steel; quiet, smooth discharge; sharp, easy to adjust sights; cast, checkered trigger guard; easy cocking; best spring gun in $200 price range. Adjusted sights and quickly mowed down my targets in my backyard range. Waited for an errant starling, but none showed up. Nothing beats HW German quality.
    Things I would have changed:Had to think a long time since this rifle offer very high value for the money. Wouldn't change anything.
    What others should know:My HW30 looks like a Beeman R7. The stock extends past the cocking hinges. This rifle is simple and fun to shoot. No harsh vibration. This neat little rifle shows how much fun a moderately powered, highly accurate air rifle can be. Bob Law of Air Rifle Headquarters called the HW30 'Little Miss Dynamite." I see why.

    Product: HW 50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    HW 50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-15 19:55:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2007-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Superb German quality. Finish on steel parts is smooth. Bluing is deep and dark. No burrs or file marks. Wood finish is even and smooth as glass. Evokes pride of ownership. Right from box, rifle grouped five shots within 1/4" from 25 yards with aperture sight. Exudes quality. Smooth, fast discharge. Precise construction. You can shoot this rifle for hours and not get tired of cocking it or carrying it. Fills niche between low-powered guns and heavy, magnum air rifles. No plastic parts.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Weihrauch has been making high quality air rifles for over a hundred years. They got it right.
    What others should know:In 1979, now defunct Air Rifle Headquarters sold an HW 50 D-X for $278.50. I paid $352.00 at Pyarmyd Air for my HW50S with the aperture sight. This is a fantastic deal! My HW50S with last for years and the price will become insignificant with each shot and I won't have that feeling of having settled for less. Nothing beats Weihrauch quality in this price range. My HW50S is my ninth HW rifle. I wish I could buy a new HW35L in .22 and .177.

    Product: Weihrauch HW97 Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW97 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-19 21:58:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2007-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My review is for the blue laminate HW97KL bought at Pyramyd Air. Compact size; typical superb Weihrauch quality--deep, even bluing; no burrs, roughness, or tool marks on steel; No plastic parts; Rekord trigger one of the best; ; smooth discharge, no vibration, no buzzing. Stock finish is smooth, no sanding marks, no roughness anywhere on stock. Trigger guard is cast and checkered; aluminum trigger; rifle is easy to tune. No looking for defects; no feeling of having settled for less. Inherent accuracy allows me to enjoy my favorite air rifle activity: Long range (40-80 yards) shooting at Gamo field targets, water balloons, Daisy ShatterBlasts, and clay pigeons.
    Things I would have changed:Change slot screws to hex screws as found on the new Browning T-bolt .22; add studs for attaching sling and swivels, gun is heavy.
    What others should know:I own many springers--TX200, HW 77, RWS 46, Webley Eclipse, so I know what I like--accuracy, reliability, high quality, durability, value, and high performance. My HW97KL has all these qualities. Length is 40.5 inches. Shot water balloons at 50 yards. Too easy. 60 yards, ho-hum. 70 yards, still popping 'em. Every shot with this beauty is like finding a $20 bill in a jacket pocket when you're down to you last buck. In the long run, my HW97KL is a much better value than less expensive guns. Weihrauch guns retain their value well. My like new HW35L is worth more now than what I paid for it in 1982. The power plant in my HW97KL is the same as the HW97s sold by Pyramyd Air. Only the stock is different. My rifle loves RWS Superdomes.

    Product: Beeman P3

    Beeman P3 Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-22 17:23:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, sharp sight picture, smooth, precision rifled barrel. High quality, well finished, no rough edges. No recoil allows me to see pellet path in bright sunshine. Lots of value for money when compared to other air pistols in this price range. Made in Germany.
    Things I would have changed:Make grip a little wide and a bit longer. Add a little more power. Takes two direct hits on paddle to knock down a field target from 30 feet.
    What others should know:Serial number 656027 Beeman import. With about 1,000 through my P3, I've had no mechanical problems. Don't have a chronograph so I can't quote velocities. However gun is consistent and shoots with about same velocity as my Diana 6M, but not as hard as my BSA 240 in .177. The Weihrauch HW40CPA was not readily available when I bought my P3. I have found only cosmetic differences between a pure Weihrauch and a Beeman branded Weihrauch. A Beeman branded import is usually costlier. I shoot RWS Miesterkuglen pistol pellets exclusively in my P3 with excellent results. Should you buy the Chinese clone or the German original? I derived no pleasure from owning inferior products, so I sold all my Chinese air guns. I save a bit longer and buy the high quality guns, strictly my preference. The Chinese guns are serviceable.

    Product: Diana RWS 46

    Diana RWS 46 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-22 18:02:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality. Clean design. Easy loading. Long scope rail. Easy-to-adjust rear sight. Excellent backing by manufacturer. Fast discharge, no twanging, no buzzing. Squeezing trigger doesn't disturb sight picture, allows for proper follow through.
    Things I would have changed:Replace plastic trigger with an aluminum trigger like the one found on Weihrauch rifles. Other plastics parts equate a four star rating.
    What others should know:My Model 46 is serial number 01248074. I also own the Stutzen model and a M46 in .177. With about 200 rounds through my M46/.22, I still have many more pellets to fire before my gun settles down. Right now, I have no problem grouping 3/4" at 20 yards with stock sights. This is large, heavy rifle, so I don't carry it around much. If you want to hunt small game and pests, let the critters come to you. I've ambushed a few pest starlings as they come to raid song bird nests. My M46 Stutzen and M46 in .177 have proved to be accurate and trouble free. I expect the same from my M46 in .22. I use my air rifles as alternatives to shooting my rim fire rifles--top quality pellets are much cheaper than 500 rounds of .17M2. I've set up a challenging course on my property consisting of Gamo field targets, ShatterBlast disks, water balloons, and on hot days, shaken cans of generic beer. My Model 46 in .22 provided lots on fun on my course, especially on the long distance targets. In summary, you can't go wrong a Diana air rifle. Wish the carbine version was available in the US. My 2001 Model 46 shoots smoother than my Model 46 made in 1996.

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-22 22:31:11

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Compact size; variable power; been in production for a long time; reliable design leads to good value; walnut stock (bought my rifles before introduction of walnut finished hardwood stock).
    Things I would have changed:Your trigger finger muscles will grow, grow, grow. Trigger pull is probably off the scale. I needed lots of practice with the heavy trigger pull to extract the innate accuracy of my 392/397 rifles. Reduce trigger pull to 3-4 pounds; return to formed steel trigger guard.
    What others should know:I've been acquiring all types of air rifles for 40 years. I own versions of this rifle ranging from original St. Louis Benjamin 310/ 312/317/342/347 models to the latest Benjamin-Sheridan renditions. The original Benjamin rifles have much lighter triggers. If you truly like air rifles, you have to own this classic American air rifle. The quality and reliability remain high. They are fun to shoot until you tire of pumping. Replace the rear sight with the factory aperture sight. Shoot this gun until you realize how accurate it is. I like my Benjamin rifles.

    Product: Marlin Cowboy BB Gun

    Marlin Cowboy BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 21:40:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Finish, good quality and value.
    Things I would have changed:Lengthen stock to same size as Daisy Red Ryder.
    What others should know:I bought this Chinese made air rifle out of curiosity. It is a kid's rifle. The short stock says so. The light colored wood stock and forearm are smooth and well finished. The black finish on the metal is also smooth and appears deep. The rear sight is elevated via steps. Allen head screws hold the gun together. I shoot this little around at tin cans set 20 feet away. The rifle has enough power to produce an audible 'clink' when the BB hits the can. At night, I pick off large water bugs as they scurry along the ground. Overall, this rifle is a short distance fun gun. The discharge sound is low and it is not hard to cock. I parked the little BB gun next to my Marlin 39s and 1894. Wish this rifle was made in the U.S.A.

    Product: 1" Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Law-Enforcement Grade

    UTG 1 inch Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Law-Enforcement Grade
    Review entered on 2013-07-17 12:13:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall appearance, even finish, lightweight
    Things I would have changed:Improve strength of threaded metal because three screws failed to tighten on threads.
    What others should know:Follow tightening sequence detailed in instructions. Do not over tighten.

    Product: Champion VisiChalk 3" Multi-Color Targets, 48ct

    Champion VisiChalk 3 inch Multi-Color Targets, 48ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-17 12:27:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Four colors, material composition, lightweight.
    Things I would have changed:Add more per package for same price; include smaller sizes for more challenging shots; add other shapes such as airplanes, trucks, zombies, monsters.
    What others should know:I set these out at 40-70 yards and had lots of fun blasting them with my HW50, HW97K, and FWB300U. Shattering these targets with a direct hit evokes joy and laughter. Since .22LR ammo is now scarce and expensive, shooting these Champion VisiChalk targets provides all the fun of firearm plinking at a far lower price. I'm going to try 80-100 yard shots at these VisiChalks with my .177 Diana TH 56 and JSB heavies.

    Product: BSA GRT Lightning XL SE Air Rifle

    BSA GRT Lightning XL SE Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 16:42:05

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact size, gas piston, comfortable stock.
    Things I would have changed:Replace pins that hold barrel to receiver with screws.
    What others should know:This rifle is wildly inaccurate. The rifle grouped 4-5 inches at 20 yards with H&N .25 caliber Field Target Trophy 19.91 gr. pellets. Groups with BSA Pylarm pellets were worse. The reason for the dreadful accuracy is that there is a lot of play between the barrel and the receiver. I compared the BSA with an HW R-11 and my beloved 1960s Wischo 55. There was absolutely no play in the HW and the 50 year old Wischo. As far as I could tell, there is no way to adjust the play out of the BSA. I like the concept of the BSA--compact, powerful, good looking. The factory defect ruins an otherwise attractive rifle. Pyramyd Air's return policy is the best in the business. I had no trouble returning the BSA. Now I will save to buy a German or genuine English springer in .25 caliber.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-12-14 11:30:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid, well made mount. I have installed this mount on my R-11, Diana 56 TH, Diana 440 TH, and my Walther LGV Competition Ultra. There has been no scope shift. This mount represents very high value for the dollar and I high recommend it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The manufacturer installs a sticky type in the rings that hold the scope securely.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Sport HD 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Sport HD 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-12-14 11:42:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clear, sharp optics. Precise, repeatable adjustments. This scope has held up well after several hundred shots through my Diana Model 56 TH and Walther LGV Competition Ultra. I own several Hawke scopes and have not had any problems. These scopes are built to survive the double recoil of high power spring guns.
    Things I would have changed:I would like threaded scope caps like those found on other brands of scope.
    What others should know:Hawke provides excellent customer support. A Hawke representative answered all my questions about their products.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-16 22:49:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform quality; snug fit in barrel; easy to load.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The H&N 20.06 gr. Field Target Trophy pellets shot accurately in my Diana Model 52 TO6. Muzzle velocity averaged 702 fps with slight variations. Accuracy was good enough to score hits on a 1 1/4 inch field target set out at 35 yards.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2014-01-10 13:03:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality; durability; maintains grip on scope; excellent dollar value.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing so far. I have not experienced failure with these rings.
    What others should know:The Leapers Accushot 1" rings are proof that the quality of these Chinese made rings equals that of higher priced products. I used these rings to mount a Hawke riflescope on a Diana Model 52. I have not detected any scope movement after several hundred rounds. I also mounted these rings on a 1960s Wischo 55 Deluxe with success. The ring screws did not strip after tightening. The stop screw is a necessary feature when mounted on high power springers. The fine finish is devoid of rough spots. The black finish is uniform. You can't beat these rings at this price. I keep several on hand.

    Product: National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target

    National Target Company National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target
    Review entered on 2014-01-10 13:12:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low cost; fun factor. Bull is easy to see at long distance with a high power, quality scope, such a Hawke.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I use these targets for hours of fun target shooting with my high powered springers. I set the target at 35-50 yards and try to put all my shots within the tiny bull. It is a challenge and so much fun! I can tell you that the Diana Model 56 TH, based on the recoilless Diana Model 54, is highly accurate. On these targets, I have acheived 5-shot groups under .75" with the 56 using JSB Exact .177 heavy pellets. I always keep a couple of hundred of these targets on hand. Pyramyd Air is only source I have found for these fun targets.

    Product: National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target

    National Target Company National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target
    Review entered on 2014-01-10 13:24:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality; sharp visibility;
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target is a versatile product. Its low cost and high quality promote long sessions of air gun shooting. I use these targets at ranges from 15 to 35 yards when shooting my vintage FWB 300, Anschutz 380, and Walther LGR match rifles. When I want a long range challenge, I set the targets out at 50 yards and bring out the high powered guns--Diana Models 460, 52, 440, and 56 TH. The hours pass unnoticed when you are engrossed in trying to put your shots in a tiny bull 50 yards away with a springer! I mark my targets with rifle used, distance, pellets used, shots fired, and date. It is useful data when comparing spinger accuracy. Best groups at long range have been achieved with the Walther LGV Competition Ultra and the Diana Model 56 Target Hunter (based on the Diana 54 action). Both rifles grouped under an inch. Flat nosed pellets cut cleanly with round nosed pellets less so.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-01-10 13:31:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low price, high quality, excellent value for your dollars.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I have installed these mounts on air rifles and .223s without failure.
    What others should know:I installed the Leapers Accushot one-piece Bi-directional Offset Mount on a Walther Competition Ultra .177 rifle. After 500 shots, neither the scope nor the mount has shifted. The Leapers Accushot mount is a high quality product. Leaper products have earned my trust because I have not experienced failure with Leaper products (including scopes).

    Product: Hawke 1" Rings, Weaver, Low, Black

    Hawke Sport Optics Hawke 1 inch Rings, Weaver, Low, Black
    Review entered on 2014-01-10 13:34:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality; excellent value; four screws per cap.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The Hawke one-inch rings have help my Hawke scope without shift on my .25 caliber Diana Model 52.

    Product: Kruger NRA 75-ft Smallbore Rifle Target, 4"x6", 100ct

    Kruger NRA 75-ft Smallbore Rifle Target, 4 inchx6 inch, 100ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-10 13:42:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made in Germany; thick, high quality paper; easy to see bull at 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The diameter of the black bull on the Kruger NRA 75 foot Smallbore Rifle Target is 2 5/8 inches. I put an orange dot on the center before shooting at the target from 50 yards away with my high power German and English springers. The large bull is easy to see with 7x scope. Time goes by unnoticed when I am concentrating on putting seven shots in the 9-ring with my recoiling air rifles. I want to thank Pyramyd Air for providing a generous selection of high quality paper targets.

    Product: Diana 430 Air Rifle

    Diana 430 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-23 21:08:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:German quality; compact size; smooth firing sequence;
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The Diana Model 430 underlever is a fabulous air rifle. I am an inveterate fan of spring guns and my Model 430 deepens my appreciation for self contained spring guns. I have fired approximately 400 rounds through my rifle and it is beginning to smooth out. The trigger pull is a consistent 1.6 pounds. Using JSB 8.44 gr. pellets, I easily scored hits on 1 1/4" kill zones set out at 50 yards. Knocking down one inch plus targets became so easy that I had to set the 1/2 kill zone field targets at 40-50 yards. The ambidextrous stock on my gun is thick, plain beech wood. I like looking at its fine, elegant lines. My Model 430 exudes the aesthetic appeal born of 124 years of fine German air rifle manufacturing. The discharge is almost instant with no noticeable twang or vibration. The rifle's subtle discharge, excellent trigger, and outstanding accuracy make this rifle a joy to shoot. My 430 is topped with an Accushot 3x12 scope and a one piece mount.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top