Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-14 10:45:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liked the fact that these pellets are VERY accurate in pretty much any gun and NONE of the pellets were deformed.
    Things I would have changed:It NEEDS a screw cap, The manufacturer puts the effort into making a quality pellet but wont add a screw cap so they wont spill on to the floor...?
    What others should know:Great Pellets ... BUY!

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 19:29:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Weight Of these pellets, These are a real Knock em down round Out of a 1000 Fps (Magnum Rifle) On Small game, Pretty Accurate aswell.
    Things I would have changed:These Pellets Have alot Of lead dust on them and you might have to clean out your barrel more often to keep them shooting accurately So Crosman should try to make a cleaner pellet.
    What others should know:Try them If you want clean Kills on small game.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 19:42:41

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Shape and weight But thats about it.
    Things I would have changed:Better Quality Control Because some pellets fit snug and some fit loosely in my barrel which cause inconsistent accuracy downrange.
    What others should know:I found these Pellets to Have very inconsistent Accuracy In Both My Magnum Big Cat 1200 And My Remington Airmaster 77 so I ruled out the fact that they were just to light for my Big Cat 1200 because they did awful in My lower velocity Remington Airmaster 77 aswell. I mean it was like these pellets had a mind of their own just all over the place at 20 yards. and i bought two tins and both tins perform equally BAD.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 19:48:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, Shape and Weight I was getting same hole groups at 20 yrds with these pellets their very accurate. The weight and accuracy of these pellets make for a great small game hunting pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Screw cap And a Higher quantity but great pellets.
    What others should know:These are the same as the H&N Barracuda Match pellets so if u want a higher quantity and pay a little more just buy those.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 19:56:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy of these was almost equal to a higher priced match pellet but these are cheap and work well in almost any gun.
    Things I would have changed:Very Dirty Pellet less lead dust would be nice so I wouldnt have to clean my barrel as often and the I tested these in ballistics gel and found them to have very little "expansion" so I would like for Crosman to make that expansion cup a little wider for more devastation on small game that would make these a VERY nice pellet.
    What others should know:These Dont Expand Very Much At all.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 20:03:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shape, weight was just about right for long range shooting, and these pellets are very clean. These i found to be very accurate at long range and close range aswell. Great Job JSB! Talk about Bang for your Buck!
    Things I would have changed:SCREW CAP!!!
    What others should know:Buy them you would go back to whatever your favorite domed pellet was before these.

    Product: LOOPH PCP Lunar Air Rifle

    Air Venturi LOOPH PCP Lunar Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-01 01:47:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice joke bro

    Product: Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent, 2 oz.

    Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent, 2 oz.
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 10:50:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything Cleans out your bore really well and the 2 oz bottle will last long because it only takes a few drops to get your bore clean
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Buy it, it works well

    Product: Winchester 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Winchester 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 10:58:02

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Magnification But thats it.
    Things I would have changed:Put an adjustable Objective on it because at 9 magnification the Crosshairs give You double vision and are nearly INVISIBLE even at 30 yrds
    What others should know:Dont Buy Get a scope with an adjustable objective

    Product: Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 11:04:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, The pellets are very clean no lead on the fingers, the shape was very cool looks like a very small bullet, NO pellets at all where deformed in the tin, and last but not least the accuracy was phenomenal to say the least 1/8" 5 shot group at 25 yrds out of my Benjamin Discovery It likes these more than any other pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Screw cap to avoid spilling and damaging the pellets. but thats it
    What others should know:Get them they are great and Air Arms and Jsb are the same company so if u like Jsb u will like these too, buy them NOW!

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 11:18:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight of the pellets, The tin cover picture, and the were exceptionally accurate in the Benjamin Discovery.
    Things I would have changed:Some of the pellets had extra lead around the seam of the pellet and were kind of hard to push in to the breech of my Benjamin discovery therefore resulting in a flyer, but only about 25 of them had the extra lead so It wasnt that bad, and the pellet was very dirty so I ask crosman to please improve their Quality Control Just a little
    What others should know:Great for the Benjamin Discovery Very Accurate u get your moneys worth

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 11:34:34

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The shape, and the price
    Things I would have changed:Try a different approach as far the expansion cup, It expands very rapidly (proven in my Ballistic Gel Tests) but the problem is that outer edge around the inner pointed tip consistently Tears from the rest of the pellet after 4 inches of penetration (proven in my Ballistic Gel Tests) leaving only a pointed pellet decreased in diameter to penetrate the target completely, which is the complete opposite of what a hollow point pellet is supposed to do in the first place.
    What others should know:Expansion isnt that great read paragraph above if you havent already

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 11:42:52

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In penetrates steel very well.
    Things I would have changed:Gamo's Quality Control, alot of the pellets the Gamo makes are visually deformed and inconsistent like the Gamo Raptor and Gamo Hunter pellets etc. but these Rockets were the worst, they are the dirtiest pellets ive ever handled, there were little shreds of lead all over the inside of the tin for some reason, and the majority of the pellets had extra lead around the seams on the pellet so Gamo really needs to step up their Quality Control.
    What others should know:Good plinking pellet and good for shooting steel thats about it

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 11:59:19

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Expansion tip. It has the deepest Expansion Cavity and is the best performing hollow point there is, and i say this with reason, reason is that it expands VERY RAPIDLY (proven in my ballistics gel test) and has the WIDEST diameter at the end of penetration, it was the size of the head of a .25 caliber pellet when retrieved from my ballistics gel pellets were also very clean and no visible deformities
    Things I would have changed:THE ACCURACY!!!! The accuracy is terrible with these out of my Benjamin Discovery I Dont know if my particular rifle doesnt like these but they did TERRIBLE im talking 2-3 inch 5 shot groups at 25 yrds compared to a very tight 1/8" 5 shot group at 25 yrds aswell with the Air arms 10.3 gr Field heavy Domed pellets
    What others should know:Dont but them for the Benjamin Discovery

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 12:07:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellets are very clean, Very accurate, none where deformed in the tin and the stopping power surprised me within 15 yrds! These where literally dropping rats where the stood In theory I guessed because the head of the pellet is flat the pellet smacks the target releasing its energy Very quickly and penetrating very little releasing all of its energy on target resulting in a clean kill
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:GREAT FOR HUNGTING WTHIN 15 YRDS!!!!!!!!!! AND VERY ACCURATE

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 12:13:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything the price is great for what you get including High quality rings with a stop pin for break barrels three different allen wrenches to install the rings, extra stop pin, extra cap screw and extra base screw FOR ONLY TEN BUCKS... I LOVEE LEAPERS
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING AT ALL!
    What others should know:Buy you will not be disappointed at all

    Product: Gamo Plinking Target, 4 Spinners

    Gamo Plinking Target, 4 Spinners
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 12:23:22

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fun to shoot at, until it breaks this is rated for airguns that shoot at 1000 Fps and to be place at least 25 yrds from the muzzle. I have a Benjamin Discovery .177 and it shoots at 1000 fps and I placed this spinner at 30 yrds and used 10.5 gr pellets and on the third shot the dove fell off and the chicken was warped out of shape
    Things I would have changed:Stronger steels for the animal cuts out and for the welding points and also longer stakes to mount it more securely in the dirt.
    What others should know:Just spend 10 more bucks and the squirrel knock down target wayyy better

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 13:16:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that its a PCP with the pump included so you can fill and shoot this rifle over and over again. The gun Is VERY accurate and VERY powerful, I get consistent 1/8" 5 shot groups at 25 yrds with the Air arms 10.3 gr Field Heavy domed pellets.The gun is light and a very solid piece of work, the Front and rear Williams sights are bright enough to use in low light situations and small enough the see small game at 25 yrds away. I love the bolt action thats pretty cool and the pressure valve is the best feature because you dont see that on many VERY expensive PCPs and Benjamin went ahead and threw that on the underside of the rifle and I though was very very nice. You get more good, power shots then advertised and the walnut stock I just love, My walnut stock came perfect and was very beautiful it comes with and little rubber purse with a "free" sample of 30 Benjamin Discovery PCP Hollow Point 10.5gr Pellets and these pellets are exceptionally accurate in this particular rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Make it cheaper and Just add a second Barrel Band up near the muzzle Because the rifle does flex a bit up near the muzzle but doesnt affect accuracy as far as I can tell and this rifle is very loud I wish it came with a muzzle break or a shrouded barrel because its VERY LOUD but fortunately www.tko22.com sells muzzle breaks made just for the Discovery.
    What others should know:The gun Is very Loud so if you live in a dense neighborhood or have fussy neighbors you might want to reconsider the purchase of this gun unless you have a extra 44$ to buy a muzzle break from tko22.com. My particular rifle gets way more powerful shots per fill than advertised I get 30 good, consistent powerful shots from 2000 PSI down to 1000 PSI of course you can shoot all the way down until its empty and you'll get about 20 more shots until its Completely empty But your POI (point of impact) drops off and these shots wont be as powerful or consistent as the first thirty. Buy This!!!! the Price is Unbeatable and you will Probably Never see another PCP Gun and pump combo for this cheap may not even see another PCP Gun and Pump combo at all

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2011-05-05 00:11:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!! First of all the look and size, it completely Transformed the look of my Benjamin Discovery with a sleek scope covering the majority of the receiver, it looks very attractive... the Adjustment turrets are crisp with a very positive click, you can easily hear and feel the clicks when adjusting the scope. The magnification puts you right up close on the target with very bright and clear optics for better shot placement and accuracy overall. The Illumination is wonderful but only at 3 power on green and 2 power on red. The AO allows you to get bright and clear sight of view at any magnification at any range going from ten yards to infinity! Optics were not even a bit blurry at 16 magnification shooting at 10yrds!! Sun shade makes it look even BETTER!
    Things I would have changed:On the highest setting Illumination on red/green gives off too much light and fills the inside of the scope with a bright red/green light, and the markings on the Adjustable Objective are slightly off. Flemsy flip up lens caps the hinges look like there about to fall apart.
    What others should know:The front cap turns when you adjust the range/AO and the hinge on the front cap is fairly large so if your scope sits low to you receiver like mine does and I have high rings you will have to remove your front flip up lens cap for it to turn all the way... Thats if you keep them on.

    Product: H&N Baracuda match, .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda match, .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-05 00:20:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Slightly pointed domed tip otherwise known as a Tapered Domed Pellet. The accuracy was phenomenal with these in my Benjamin Discovery. The pellets are very Clean and shiny, the skirts are robust and they fit exceptionally snug in my barrel. none so far seem to be deformed in the tin. Next time I order i'm going bulk on these for sure!!!!
    Things I would have changed:Screw Cap, but besides that keep doing what your doing?
    What others should know:Buy them! Chances are you'll get GREAT accuracy.

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
    Review entered on 2011-05-05 00:26:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works as advertised and Better than Ultrabore bore cleaner. I sprayed this directly into my barrel and then shot a cleaning pellet through and a spray of dissolved lead come shooting out... Great Stuff! and the fact that I can LITERALLY USE THIS ON ANY PART OF MY GUN WOOD, METAL, AND BARREL... makes it just that much more awesome.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all
    What others should know:Its great stuff for EVERY PART OF YOUR GUN BUY NOW!

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-24 00:18:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The shape is pretty cool, shaped like a really small bullet, weight is a plus increasing the FPE in my particular rifle compared to the standard 7.9 gr pellets the accuracy is AMAZING very consistent, very tight 3/8" groups at 25 yards very clean as well JSB has consistently pleased my with the quality control, consistency, accuracy and cleanliness of ALL the pellets in their line. The foam line on the bottom and top of the inside of the tin was great thinking to protect the pellets because the skirts are pretty weak but thats only because their designed to expand in PCP or CO2 air guns when their shot so they can grip the rifling in the barrel more to give superb accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing I could think of to change about the pellets, so just a screw cap on the tin so I wont have to be so caution when carrying the tin around.
    What others should know:BUY THEM! They are very accurate in PCP and CO2 air guns but don't do so well in break barrels with a spring piston.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2011-05-24 00:56:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Knock down feature and squirrel shape is very cool its like a hunting simulation and Everything else is great as well, it works great, the squirrel cut out and knock down trip steel is very strong no deformations when hit. The kill zone reducers make a great challenge, because hitting that 11/2" kill zone is just way to easy for me and the 150 foot cord is great so I wont have to walk to the target after every shot it also comes with stakes to mount it in the dirt so it wont move when shot or when the cord is pulled to reset the target.
    Things I would have changed:Make the cord longer and not so stretchy and make the squirrel drop down just a little bit lower but its fine is but I would like to see the squirrel completely disappear when its tripped. The paint comes off immediately after being shot but thats not a big issue because youll just need some florescent spray paint so you can easily see the target trip behind the black squirrel cut out.
    What others should know:Buy it, its a great hunting trainer for beginners and a great and fun challenge for experts and everyone in between.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2011-05-24 01:12:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything the price, the color was cool it fits my Benjamin Discovery perfectly and the foam lining on the inside protects even the most delicate parts of your air rifle such as the guns Bluing and Wood stock and straps make for easy carrying, and the normal bumps and bangs you would inflict on your rifle during storing wont be a problem anymore after purchasing this.
    Things I would have changed:Instead of one huge pouch on the side I would like several small pouches to carry things like pellet tins, cleaning oils, etc. just having everything in one big pouch just doesnt suit me.
    What others should know:Buy it, it protects your gun very well and is very inexpensive for what it offers. Measure your gun before you order it because you will be really disappointed if it doesnt fit.

    Product: JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

    JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-28 00:11:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liked Everything, Consistency was the most amazing thing about these pellets NO flyers at ALL, all pellets hit the Point of Impact (POI) I zeroed it to hit... Dead-on Every time!!!!! The group size itself is very small as well, 1/8" groups Consistently at 30 yards I mean its unreal how these pellets perform, made the accuracy of my Benjamin Discovery match the accuracy of A Benjamin Marauder, also increased the foot-pounds of my .177 version of the Benjamin Discovery (16.25 ft-lbs) (using 7.9 gr pellets) almost to that of the .22 version of the Benjamin Discovery (20.00 ft-pounds) (using 14.3 gr pellets) my .177 version now deliver a nasty 19.25 ft-pounds at the muzzle and with the weight of these they keep most of that energy for a longer range than a lighter pellet would which would make these the best hunting pellet on the market. The shape of these are VERY close to .22 lr round which is pretty cool and the overall length makes them very easy to load. Cleanliness and Quality control of the pellets were also very nice which leads to better accuracy of course but thats to be expected from JSB. I have to officially declare these THE BEST pellets on the market TODAY for high-powered .177 PCP Air Rifles. Thats exactly why I bought 7 tins of these today. :)
    Things I would have changed:Screw Cap That it and thats all.
    What others should know:Best accuracy and consistency in a pellet I have yet to try and that plus the weight makes them a very good hunting pellet, you have a very small chance of shooting a flyer with these. So if you want to have trust in your ammo when your out in field hunting BUY THESE they may be a Little pricey but to me hitting your intended target is priceless.

    Product: H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-28 02:13:20

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellets were consistently formed, no deformations in the tin. Pellets were also very clean and a cool engraving on tins lid of the pellet picture and H&N Logo
    Things I would have changed:Make them a bit heavier
    What others should know:Don't do as well as they're supposed to in higher velocity guns I guess they are made for 12 ft-lbs rifles, I expected same hole groups like in the video but with my Benjamin Discovery I got 1/2" groups at twenty yards which is pretty bad compared to other heavier pellets I use. Dont buy these if you have a high powered rifle.

    Product: RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct

    RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-28 02:32:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like how easy it is to clean the barrel with these, just shoot a couple through like I would normally shoot lead pellets and get back to shooting normal pellets accurately no extra parts needed and these do work slightly better that than the beeman cleaning pellets because they are longer and a little bit more dense.
    Things I would have changed:Make a box with a higher quantity
    What others should know:Makes for easy and quick barrel cleaning and they really work no fluff here. DO NOT USE ON BREAK BARREL GUNS these ruined my Gamo big cats spring piston cylinder.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2011-05-28 02:43:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First of all the price you get 100 targets for $5.00 and the quality of them were better than expected they are not thin cheap paper but they are actually thin card board which allows you to easily see the hole made from a pellet, even a round nose or pointed pellet.
    Things I would have changed:take out the black and make it all white because its kind of difficult to see the pellets hole when it hits the black.
    What others should know:Buy them great product and bang for your buck.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-07 23:13:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the fact that the pellets look like their going to do damage, but as far as performance they did great, Expansion was uniform and consistent as well as the pellets their selves and they expand more rapidly and consistently than any other hollow point pellets I ever tested in ballistics gel. Because of the rapid expansion and great energy transfer they only penetrate 4 inches into ballistics gel leaving the polymer tip at one inch which allowed it to expand so rapidly, Which means it will humanely and effective take down small game in the field without over penetrating.
    Things I would have changed:I would like it if Predator International came out with a 10 gr version of these or heavier because these don't shoot very accurate at all at high velocities, in my Benjamin Discovery I can only shoot good groups at 10 to 15 yards but thats all I need for now with my backyard as my hunting field but its pretty disappointing knowing that If I see game at 20 or 30 yards I cant take it using these pellets. It would also be better if they used stronger lead to make these so the expansion cup doesn't fold all the way back and it keeps its maximum diameter throughout the entire penetration.
    What others should know:Great hunting pellets, not very accurate at high velocities probably do really good if kept under 850 FPS, and its good to know you dont have to always have to go for a head shot in order to get a clean kill.

    Product: Air Venturi Impact Putty

    Air Venturi Impact Putty
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 16:12:25

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It Stopped Pellets quickly and quietly.
    Things I would have changed:Stop Advertising it as Air Venturi Impact putty because its neither Air Venturi's Product nor Impact Putty... Its Elmer's Duct seal that you can buy from Home Depot and by IMPACT I thought I would be able to see a impact made by my pellet on the putty but no.. the pellet traveled very little and made a VERY small hole I wish I would've known this was for stopping pellets before I tried to use it as ballistics media.
    What others should know:Its to stop your pellets quickly and quietly thats all.. Not meant to be used as ballistics media.. and to save a little money go to your local hardware store and buy some duct seal its the exact same thing.

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .177 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .177 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 16:28:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Weight of these beasts 15.8 grains that's heavy in .22 cal let alone .177 and these hit so hard I could hear it hitting its target from 50+ yards away
    Things I would have changed:THE Inconsistency of the pellets it seems like there are two different types of pellets in each tin like half are one weight and the other half of the tin is a different weight i say this because i could pick 3 - 4 pellets out the tin and they group consistently and then i pick some more but the Point of impact changes but i shoot again and it goes back to where I started so forth and so on and its really frustrating not being able to rely on a great hunting pellet to be accurate out in the field.
    What others should know:Buy it for plinking and close range hunting all my groups where terrible beyond 25 yrds out of a benjamin discovery

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, 2" & 3" Targets, 180ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, 2 inch & 3 inch Targets, 180ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 16:35:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything like the fun colors popping when I get a positive hit within one of the 2 or 3 inch targets and that there are 9 targets on each sheet so u wont have to keep walking down range to change your target and when you hit its clearly visible from afar and it is WAY more fun than shooting plain ol' paper.
    Things I would have changed:Higher Quantity in package... Besides that keep doing what your doing.
    What others should know:Buy it if your sight is bad or if you tired of shooting boring old paper.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-11 22:40:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2012-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The semi-automatic action, lightweight and small stock for easy handling for smaller adults or kids, High amount of shots per c02 cartridge(50-60), and I like how the amount of enjoyment I've received from using this rifle out weights the price I actually paid for it.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is too heavy and it makes it kind of difficult for me to shoot as fast as I want, but the trigger pull weight is understandable since the trigger pull makes the hammer hit the c02 valve and rotates the clip to advance on to the next shot. The front sight is just way to bulky to get any type of accuracy past 10 yards so Crosman should slim it down a bit.
    What others should know:Buy lots of pellets and I also recommend the 3-pack of extra clips to have on the side so you wont have to reload 12 pellets every time you empty the clip, because before you know you can 12 pellets down range and before you know it you can send 50-60 pellets down range to so I recommend one getting of pyramydair's Bulk c02 packages.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-16 21:24:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Patricia from USA on 2012-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The concept.. Being able to test four different pellets for accuracy for only $14.00 opposed to buying four tins of pellets for $46.00 only to find out that their inaccurate and useless and it basically lets you know what pellets to buy and which ones not to buy...
    Things I would have changed:The JSB Exact MONSTER a very consistent and accurate pellet and growing increasingly popular among the air gun community was not included... BIG MISTAKE if people dont know how accurate a pellet is their going to be a little reluctant to buy it and not allowing people to see how accurate it is when you have the perfect opportunity just doesnt make any sense
    What others should know:Try it out more than likely two or more pellets are exceptionally accurate in your rifle or pistol.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top