Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-26 06:42:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun shoots very well. Better than my regular pistols. Not too light has a real feel can be shot inside or out. Has almost no recoil. A great gun to get people to start shooting. I love the 1 pump cocking function instead of the multi pump.Has some punch but I would not hunt with this gun. I purchased this to keep me shooting inside when the weather is bad. For $39.95 you really can't bet this gun. Some say the cocking is hard, what do you expect if you want the gun too have some power. Very accurate. 1.5" groups at 20' off hand. If I had better vision it would be even better. The gun will make it happen if you can do your part. Went to my friends and we were hitting 3" blocks of wood at 40' in his basement.
    Things I would have changed:One thing; if you are shooting, wear a glove on your non-shooting hand or the hand that you put on top to cock the gun. There is a rail/dove tail and it is alittle rough after 20 or so shots.
    What others should know:Yes! This looks to me like an exact copy of the Beeman P3. I don't know this for sure but the gun looks, and the specs are the same. The P3 is $200+ dollars and the P17 is $39.95. I do not know what the difference could be other than price.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-26 07:54:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the Hatsan 125 sniper in 22 cal. This gun is one of the most powerful guns that you can buy. I read many reviews and finally bought this rifle. Hard hitting, supersonic with some pellets. This gun actually performs better than than the rating the company gives it. Maybe just my gun? JSB's and Falcons seem to be the best in this rifle. From what I have seen you have to try different pellets to see what works in your gun. I have 30 different tins and try them all. And you can have the same gun and yours may like a different pellet than mine. There is some recoil, but I have shot regular rifles for years, so what others call a lot of recoil is kind of a joke in comparison. But, to be fair, yes this gun has quite a bit of kick for a air gun. This gun is not recommended for newbies, it does cock hard and you need to have a good grip and a stable platform when cocking. The noise level is around medium/high. That does not matter for me because I have a wide out space and neighbors do not come into play. The gun is as accurate as you are. I have shot it both with the iron sites and now it has a scope. The results were excellent. The rifle can be shot at distances greater than 50 yard but you will need to use a mil-dot or be good at estimating your shots. There is about a 10" to 12"drop at 100 yards. The value of this gun is outstanding, for $300 I am shooting great groups and have a lot of power.
    Things I would have changed:I almost hate to say this because everyone says this, just sell the gun!!!!!!!!!! Why do companies continue to only offer packages for some guns. I know in their minds they are doing the right thing, but don't they listen to the customers at all! Why not let companies like PA come up with the packages? Also air gun in general are a bit long, why not fatten up the spring and shorten the gun by 4 to 5 inches. This surely would increase a persons accuracy when shooting off hand.
    What others should know:In regards to pellets, I have the Hatsan in 22 cal. and in 25 cal. The 22 only likes JBS's and Falcons and the 25 cal. is much more flexible with pellet consumption, H&N's, JSB's, Benni'S, and Beeman's. If you want to know whats best for your gun you are going to have to invest in some tin's. And it does make a difference in your accuracy!

    Product: Hawke Optics 2.5-10x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Hawke Optics 2.5-10x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-11-30 11:00:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The glass is clear. In the description it is double reinforced, that is one of the reasons for purchasing this scope, so it will hold up when used on my air rifles (2 Hatsan 125's). The 44 mm is a nice field of view, and I was able to use the standard height rings that came with the gun. I have put 1500 rounds though the gun and have had no issues.
    Things I would have changed:For the $179 it should have rings.
    What others should know:The eye relief on this scope is a fixed point. What I mean by this is you have to be exactly the distance away from the scope that is listed in the spec's. Many other scope give you a 1/2" to 3/4 " span that you can have the proper of view. Check the spec's on different scopes and you will see 2 numbers on the listing for eye relief. This scope has one. That can be good and bad depending how you are shooting. If you are on a bench and taking your time you will not be effected very much. If you are in the field and raise your rifle for a shot it may take a extra couple seconds to get in focus. Based on the eye relief and the price I am sure that a better scope for less money can be found. Not bad but I will try a Leapers next time. Half the money with the same options.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Nitro Piston

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-03 17:41:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my second Hatsan 125. I also have one in 22 cal. It is a well made gun, solid, and a bit heavy. I like it heavy because this gun is in the magnum air gun class. It has significant recoil, but that is expected with this much power. Would be an excellent hunting rifle and also great for target shooting.remember it does cock hard! Above average accuracy. Pellet selection has everything to do with your guns performance. I like shooting at about 40 to 50 yards. with this gun I was using pellets around 20 grains. It was happy with 7 of the 8 pellets that I ran though it. But each pellet shoots a little differently. At 45 yards the drop off with the 31 grain pellets was to much. WHAT I LIKE ABOUT MY HATSANS IS THAT THE FPS THEY LIST IS ACTUAL! I have a crony and was very pleased with the speed.
    Things I would have changed:Use a different( larger) drive system for 25 cal rifles. Too much speed is lost, and the drop off is significant. It would be nice to see the 25 cals going 1000 fps. ( In a spring piston or gas piston.) I know the pre-charge guns will get there.
    What others should know:Not really a beginners rifle. It is hard to cock and is heavy. Would be better suited for hunting not target practice. If you already have a .177 and a .22 cal then go ahead and grab this. why not? The more the better!

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2013-12-03 17:52:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a piece of plastic. Ok I think it is a good piece of plastic. It could be nicer, but it does the job. I hated the pistol when I got it home and shot it because it is quit long. I was going to sell it because it waved all over place. Then I remember seeing this and said for $23 dollars why not. Now it is a little carbine and much more accurate. I also put a scope on it very good at 30 yards!
    Things I would have changed:Not much, anything in metal or wood would cost a fortune.
    What others should know:Not a perfect fit, does move a small amount. a 9 out of 10. Does make shooting more fun and much more accurate.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-09 08:55:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid, well made, Accurate for a median price. I also have the Hatsan 125 synthetic, but I like the sniper better. The sniper is about $100 more but is worth it because the stock and grip position are more comfortable. This gun cocks and kicks hard. Not trying to scare anyone, but it is a magnum class rifle. The gun has a suppressor so it is fairly quiet. Could be back yard friend with good neighbors. I shoot right next to the house, and with the windows closed my wife can rarely hear the shots.
    Things I would have changed:Additional thread screw holes on the rail for better scope position. They provide a small plate to stop scope creep. I did not like where the scope position ended up so I found some metal in my shop and used that to help re-position the scope for better eye relief, using the holes they provided. The stock is good , but I do not like the set up where you can add spacers to increase the stock length. They only give you two extra spacers, and it is only about 3/8" to 1/2" and then the screws they provide were not long enough.
    What others should know:The scope is not great and I plan on replacing. They are cheap what can I say. It did hold zero, but does not have an adjustable objective (AO).That is the ability to bring your view into focus at different distances. If you are going to shoot at the same distance all of the time, it is not as much of a problem. I change distances and this means the scope is only clear at one preset point. You can adjust the scope by unscrewing the front lens and moving in and out. Be care not to unscrew all the way or you will release the nitrogen inside which keeps the scope from fogging up. If you decide to do this a good trick is to remove the front ring making sure that the lens stays with the unit. Put a "o" ring on the threads so you can easily spin the lens in and out for adjustment. This can be left on and the cap you removed can be screwed back on and tightened up against the "o" ring.This is a bit clumsy but will get the field of view clear.

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-12-15 07:28:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My crosman 1322 was not that much fun to shoot until I bought these and mounted a scope. Now it is a blast!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-12-15 07:30:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good rings, no issues, double screws hold tight.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-15 12:59:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Really powerful shooting gun. Very accurate after 50 shots. I have shot 1500 pellets in it so far and I am shooting dime size groups at 20 yards. This gun shot best with JBS 10.34 grain pellets. I ordered some even heavier pellets to try because as I went up in weight the groups got tighter and, that was the heaviest I have. Like I said its a powerful gun and needs heavy weighted pellets to control the speed for better groups. The stock is excellent, it is plain but well made and the extra weight helps with the recoil.I was going to buy a RWS but the price is 3x as much. I guess I would be very disappointed if the RWS's weren't three times better. They might be better but 3x better? Also I think they are made by the same company. It looks to me like the Ruger Air Hawk is a RWS 34.
    Things I would have changed:Scope really stinks
    What others should know:Three things to mention; the stock did not let me easily line up the iron sites. I had to really push my cheek into the stock for proper line of site, the screws are loose so before you do anything take the stock off and tighten all the screws and clean off excess grease and oil. Plan on using 10 grain or better pellets. If you use lighter pellets and get large groups don't blame the gun. You should have a large section of pellets in weight and brand to find the best pellets for your gun. I am sure many people have sent guns back because they tried one type pellet and it did not work well. It costs you money to ship these guns back, better to spend that money on some extra tins of pellets.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-15 13:31:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:OH MY! This gun is a hammer! I have read some reviews that said it was not accurate. I did not find that to be the case. I did spend some time finding the right pellet for this gun. The best for me was 21 grain H&N baracuda match. You have to use heavy pellets to slow this gun down enough to be accurate. Once I did I was shooting dime size groups at 20 yards. This gun has a lot of recoil. Shot 200 pellets one day and my neck was sore later on that night. This would be excellent for hunting. I wanted to site in the scope and it was a cold day out so I went to my basement and set up a target on a box in front of a 3/4" piece of OSB at 30'. Took 5 shoots and for some reason I thought maybe I should check the board. Yes all five shot went right though. Seems to me that this gun is a copy of the RWS 350. The nice thing is it's only $179.
    Things I would have changed:scope
    What others should know:If you are going to use a scope you are going to have to buy a very good one that will take the recoil. The one that is sent with it would not hold zero. Have a good selection of pellets in various weights 14 to 30 grains to see what works in your gun. I found heavier pellets produced tighter groups. When you get the gun remove it from the stock, tighten the screws, clean off excess grease and oil, clean barrel to reduce dieseling(smoking). I also have the Ruger Air Hawk in .177 this is also a great gun. This is a great choice if you are concerned about the recoil.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top