Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-29 00:50:45

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The X20 has a more robust look and feel than many of my larger caliber powder burners. Excellent blueing job and well finished wood give it an immediate WOW factor. I was really looking forward to shooting it. Accuracy is excellent. My very first 5 shots with it resulted in a one hole group only slightly out of round, all be it 1.875 inches low center to center at 6 feet. Yes, six feet!!! (Must be the scope Pyramyd installed)
    Things I would have changed: The X20 is however the worst handling rifle I have ever encountered in my 60+ years of shooting. When I first put it to my shoulder I thought I was doing something wrong. The trigger I thought I was barely touching was actually the rear of the trigger guard. The trigger was an inch away. To reach the trigger I had to contort my hand and let it float free of the pistol grip. The well finished stock is squared off at the trigger instead of being ergonomically tapered to enable a good fit for a trigger finger. The stock itself is far too long for this 5'11" 300 pounder. To shoot from a rest I had to hold it like a child. The safety works well. I would not however use the X20 for hunting where silence is a prerequisite for success. The X20 safety disengages with a loud click and only after an abnormal amount of pressure. Cocking effort is advertised as 30#. All I can say is, "It feels far greater than that."
    What others should know:This could be as good or better than advertised if Stoeger had actually done some ergonomic testing. If they did the testers must have had arms and fingers that reach around the block.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-07 07:49:54

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It looks and feels impressive for a relatively inexpensive air gun. With the wooden Montecarlo stock the heft is impressive. It works fine if you do your part and it is as accurate as the shooter.
    Things I would have changed: My complaint is that the X20 is by far the most uncomfortable rifle I have ever handled in my 60+ years of shooting. At first I thought it was me. For health reasons I had been away from shooting for several years. Maybe I was over reacting. "WRONG" From my M1 Garand to my Stevens antique .22 and at least a dozen more rifles from several different manufacturers all fit. When I carry or shoulder any of them there is a natural flow and feel at the grip trigger area and beyond.
    What others should know: One review I remember said the stock cheek pads enabled a natural hold for a scope. Not so for me! I have to hold my head up free of the stock to use my scope. My only mechanical complaint is the safety. The safety works too well. The X20 safety disengages with a loud click and only after an abnormal amount of pressure. At first I thought it was broken! I have engaged/disengaged it hundreds of times to see if it will loosen up. Perhaps, but only barely perceptible !?? I would not use the X20 for hunting where silence is a prerequisite for success.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2011-10-30 12:22:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It leaves a very finished look and a rock solid base for scopes.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a bit longer?
    What others should know:On my RWS 350 this raised my point of aim roughly 8 inches at 25 feet, 2 full inches over the bull. That is too much since it would require 80 clicks to return the scope to "0" using up the majority of adjustment needed for future longer ranges. Experts have told me scopes adjusted to the end of travel are far less able to with stand springer shock. I will now try the DN 460 with the lesser droop. compensation.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-10-30 12:28:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tools enclosed are of good quality.
    Things I would have changed:Too bad they don't delete the pellets and targets and offer this in a re-useable case, perhaps one capable of holding a .22 rod and additional cleaning supplies. I have targets and lots of pellets but am having trouble finding some sort of travel container.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-30 12:32:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accurate and hard hitting.
    Things I would have changed:Haven't a clue.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-30 12:35:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the most accurate I have tried in my RWS 350. They hit very hard. I also failed to find any rejects in this batch.
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 15:38:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is clear at short range with the 5 yard AO. After 500 rounds it is still in one piece.
    Things I would have changed:move the AO adjustment because the scope covers move also- requiring removal with some adjustments

    Product: UTG 30mm Max Strength Rings, Low, Weaver/Picatinny, Twist-Lock Base

    UTG 30mm Max Strength Rings, Low, Weaver/Picatinny, Twist-Lock Base
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 15:46:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid mount. I especially like that UTG puts a kind of tape inside helping it to hold a scope from slipping without over tightening the caps.
    Things I would have changed:I would include some extra tape for shimming or replacement should the original tape become worn. I used these rings on several rifles during some test procedures. I am very happy with them but they looked a bit worn when one installation was too loose. The scope moved taking the tape with it.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2011-11-08 11:08:33

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By David from USA on 2011-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is a solid mount on my RWS 350. That's all that I found good about this one. The one I have moved the point of impact 2+ inches to the right at 25 feet relative to several other configurations I tried before buying the DN 460. It also gave me no elevation improvement from the DN 034 which gives an advertised greater compensation. In fact when I returned to the 034 in desperation the impact moved down in stead of up. Definitely a waste of money in my case! I should have shimmed and saved a bunch of consternation.
    What others should know:I gave both UTG and Pyramyd extensive info on my attempts and each said basically the same. (Yup! Airgun scopes are problematic. Read this manual and keep trying.) Not much help at all!!!

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-08 11:44:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The fit and finish were excellent. I expected some troubles after reading reviews. I got none! I needed no break in period at all. I was pleasantly surprised with how quiet it shoots especially when I examined the substantial penetration. Cocking is smooth and lighter than expected. I found nothing wrong with the trigger most complain about. It has a long pull but smooth in my case. At 25 feet several times I wondered where I had hit. In the same hole? Had to be! I just treat the trigger as I would a good quality double action pistol. ( Get a good CONSISTENT hold. Keep the sight picture on target as much as possible while pulling the trigger smoothly to the rear until it fires as a surprise) Whalla, the bull so long as I keep my HOLD firm and consistent. This rifle is very hold sensitive.
    Things I would have changed:????
    What others should know:Even though I did get excellent accuracy out of the box. 3 times out of 500 rounds the sound was different. I do not know why but 3 holes 8-10 inches low in my backstop are proof something happened. I had a problem with shipping. The stock got a deep ding and a scope cover was broken. A couple Emails to Pyramyd and everything was replaced. I just asked for some stock touch up but got an entirely new stock instead.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-12-16 19:07:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made quality rod. The oiling needle is perfect for dozens of uses
    Things I would have changed:Leave out the pellets and targets and add a sturdy case with room for .22 and .25 rods.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2011-12-16 19:11:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gives a solid professional looking job.
    Things I would have changed:make it a bit longer so a scope could be mounted closer to the shooter's eye.
    What others should know:This gives way too much compensation for my RWS 350. Looking forward to the new one coming out presently

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-16 19:15:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate with my Crosman Nitro Venom. They hit very hard. The tin is excellent too. The lead is just hard enough to prevent any deforming in shipment
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-16 19:20:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are very accurate as all Premiers I have used are. They also hit very hard out of my RWS 350. Penetration is on par with many of my FIRE arms. Love the tin too.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:They are just hard enough to prevent deformation in shipping.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2011-12-16 19:27:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a solid professionally mount. Looks great.
    Things I would have changed:Make it longer so a scope could be mounted closer to the shooter if needed.
    What others should know:This mount gives lesser compensation than the DN 034 but barely so and still far too much for my RWS 350. I am told a far lesser compensator is coming out presently. OH BOY!

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-19 20:31:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Aside from the qualities of the product I find the container very secure which is always a concern with so many small objects. They also are large enough to load without much difficulty. (The reason I prefer .22 to .177.)
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing.
    What others should know:I have used 1000 of these in my RWS 350. They all were accurate even when some fit far more easily into the breech. Only 1 tin of the two I have used found some smaller. At first I was concerned until I checked the target. ALL were on target.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2014-11-01 09:25:57

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By David from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction but careless machining with poor quality control.
    Things I would have changed:Pay attention to customer complaints. Some may appear without merit until you study the full complaint.
    What others should know:The machining was done so the item could not be used as designed without material alteration by the customer. Original was returned to Pyramyd who promptly sent another with the same flaw "BUT" with marks showing it had been used and without doubt returned by another frustrated customer.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top