Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG Everblast M87SOS Spring Airsoft Shotgun

    UTG Everblast M87SOS Spring Airsoft Shotgun Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-04-14 10:42:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2009-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A terrific value at the $20 pricetag. Great feel and heft to the gun. Feels very solid. If anything breaks, it'll be the stock, which has some looseness to it in every position. If it happens, at that point it's a sawed off and still a darn good shotgun!
    Things I would have changed:The grip handle is a bit small if you have big hands. My hand tires after carrying it for 10 minutes. I'm thinking of ways to beef it up, or maybe rubberize it for greater comfort. Shoots well and accurately, but a little erratic as distance increases. Hop up works, seems a bit touchy. Could use a site, or a scope if you're into those. Lacking one makes targeting harder, but since it's a solid performer you won't mind it once you've used it a while. P.S. Even with these (relatively minor) failings, this remains a great shotgun and none of it would stop me from buying it again.
    What others should know:Using .2 biodegradable bb's. Will try .25 next. Also, do they make a midcap mag for this?

    Product: UTG Everblast M87 Airsoft Shotgun Magazine, 225 Rds

    UTG Everblast M87 Airsoft Shotgun Magazine, 225 Rds
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 10:41:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High capacity is nice. Really nice. It's easier to wind the mag as needed during a skirmish than it is to swap the low-cap mags my shotgun came with, it's less to carry, and this will last you the entire day. I'd be concerned about over-winding it, but as someone else has posted that they can wind it fully, it may not be something to worry about. Either way, I wind as needed and it's no problem.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, really.
    What others should know:With the low-cap mags, the last few BBs usually won't load unless you flip the shotgun upside down when pumping. With this high-cap mag, it's more like the last 15 or so. While awkward, it does let you know you're low on ammo, so it's not necessarily a bad thing.

    Product: TSD Competition Grade 6mm biodegradable airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 5000 rds, white

    TSD Competition Grade 6mm biodegradable airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 5000 rds, white
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 10:47:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Smooth, polished surface makes these BBs somewhat slippery to the touch, and they shoot nice and straight. Really an excellent BB. From now on, this is all I'm buying.
    Things I would have changed:Camo colors! Why doesn't anyone make a bio BB in mixed camouflage coloring?
    What others should know:These BBs rock! My previous order was another brand of bio BB, and they constantly jammed in my speedloader. I thought my speedloader was bad. After I used those up, I ordered these and WOW. What a huge difference a well-made BB makes! Speedloader never jams on these, the SOS shotgun shoots further and straighter, and my son's AEG is now scary-accurate. These TSD Competition grade BBs are the best yet. Watch for a sale, and buy a bunch! They're worth it.

    Product: UTG Elite Tactical Leg Holster, Woodland Digital (Right Handed)

    UTG Elite Tactical Leg Holster, Woodland Digital (Right Handed)
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 10:55:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Woodland color is cool. Seems well made. At this point, I have only had it for 2 weeks and 2 skirmish days. It worked perfectly for me.
    Things I would have changed:Two things. These apply to most holsters, really, and may not matter depending on your pistol sights and your own height. 1) Make it possible for pistols with sights to be removed more easily. Seems to me most holsters don't accommodate sights well, so they tend to get hung up as you draw them. 2) Make the top strap able to be shortened further. This is a problem with even more expensive leg holsters I have tried, so it's not a fault of this one alone. For shorter people, another type of holster may be preferable, so do look around. My son borrowed it, but he's still a short fellow, and the holster hung around his knee! There was no way to hike it up so that it remained attached around this thigh. Thinking of something for his waist or a shoulder holster instead.
    What others should know:Nope. It's a great value for the price and use.

    Product: ICS Airsoft Silicone Oil Spray

    TSD ICS Airsoft Silicone Oil Spray
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 10:59:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best price I found for silicon spray. I like the larger can better than the smaller ones I've seen for about the same price.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see a built-in tube-in-the-cap like they now use on WD-40 lubricant (remember, NEVER use WD-40 as an airsoft gun lube!). A tube is included, which is good.
    What others should know:Don't overspray onto the floor, you'll be slipping there for weeks!

    Product: Cybergun 6mm biodegradable airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 5000 rds, white

    Cybergun 6mm biodegradable airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 5000 rds, white
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 11:06:21

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These were at a good price for my first purchase. I wanted to use bio BBs with so much environmental flak in the world.
    Things I would have changed:These BBs are more rough to the touch, so they may jam more often and fly less effectively. Probably a better buy for kids who play airsoft for fun than for anything intensely competitive... where accuracy is less critical than having a good time. I bought a the M87 SOS shotgun and a Crosman C11 at the same time... the speedloader that came with the shotgun kept jamming when I'd load. I thought the UTG speedloader was junk. Later, I bought the TSD Competition Grade bio BBs and they made a HUGE difference! No more jamming, and the BBs fly farther and straighter.
    What others should know:Not to slam these, but I'm not going to buy them again. For the same cost, I'll keep buying the TSD's and have more fun shooting!

    Product: UTG Full 180 Degree View Tactical Goggles

    UTG Full 180 Degree View Tactical Goggles
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 11:09:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I wear small-frame glasses, and these fit comfortably over them. They don't seem to fog very easily.
    Things I would have changed:If manufacturers could do this, it would be useful if they "notched" the foam part that presses against the sides of your head so that the posts of glasses would not feel like you were wearing a vise-grip. I used an x-acto and gave myself a bit more room for that.
    What others should know:A great low cost goggle. You'll have no regrets.

    Product: Crosman Air Mag C11 CO2 Powered

    Crosman Air Mag C11 CO2 Powered Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 11:13:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great gun for a short barrelled pistol. Shoots hard and pretty accurate, as fast as you pull the trigger. Came with an all metal mag. Nice.
    Things I would have changed:The cartridge slide handle is a little loose... it sorta slips on me sometimes.
    What others should know:This is a solid buy for a first gun or for an inexpensive backup sidearm. I expect it to last for years.

    Product: Crosman R71

    Crosman R71 Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 11:21:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A great backyard and CQB-able AEG and first gun. Good BBs (like the TSD Competition Grade ones) fly amazingly straight. While more powerful guns get the BBs out there faster, this one is really accurate and consistent, and they still float out quite far. It's no slouch by any means.
    Things I would have changed:The BB's don't feed smoothly, so you have to shake and jiggle the gun a lot more than I would think you should. I may remodel the hopper to be both larger and have a better slope to feed the BBs downward.
    What others should know:Holds a lot of BBs, so not having a mag is not really an issue. The top rail is not needed because the hopper has to mount there so nothing else can be ... therefore a scope is out unless you modify that somehow (this may or may not matter to you, but it should be noted). There are side and lower front rails for other attachments.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top