Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-13 02:10:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Evan from USA on 2013-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I officially chronagraphed Bone Collector .177 Bull Whisper with PBA 5.4 grain raptor, with a chrony master F-1, and indeed it shot 1300 fps nearly every shot, give or take 10 fps, I also shot a red flame 7.9 grain pellet and it hit 1000 fps consistently. I shot at a target 15 meters away and nealed on one leg and just aimed through chrony, I shot a grouping between both rounds no larger than a quarter. I shot center of target every time just nealing on one leg and shooting, no other assistance. The pba pellets also penetrated a inch and a half phone book taped to a door with target on it. This gun is great I just bolted on scope and made no adjustments and its's shooting this straight, I've also shot a target 60 yds out consistently with a very tight grouping. So those people who complain about accuracy and true fps must have received defective guns.
    Things I would have changed:none

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-15 16:42:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Evan from USA on 2013-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I chronied with crossman ssp .177 and gamo gold pba, I topped out at 1637fps with crossman and gamo 1550, the weather was extremely cold just about freezing when it warms up I expect fps to go up and brake in period also I have a video on you tube of "gamo bone collector chronied" igt .177 bull whisper shooting gold pba at 1531 and 1468fps 30 degrees warmer. I used a Master chrony f-1 the Benjamin is a better gun but not by much I like this weapon alot and extraordinary power and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Make lighter-

    Product: Crosman PowerShot Fast Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Crosman PowerShot Fast Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-07 11:12:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Evan from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super pentration power, very accurate, very cheap. There one step below Gamo lethals, if that.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing-
    What others should know:None-

    Product: Gamo Whisper Fusion PRO Air Rifle

    Gamo Whisper Fusion PRO Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-24 08:19:35

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Evan from USA on 2013-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gun was working great but spring piston just seemed like it had to much recoil, after a hundred shots or so gun started shooting very inaccurately. Shortly after I went to reload and when I snapped barrel back it shot by itself and nearly hit somebody next to me. I cocked again reload and went to close barrel and then same thing happenned. After this the gun stopped working the spring piston failed. Now that IGT technology is available I can't understand why they didn't use it for this version. The regular version is IGT and shoots at 100fps slower. Gas piston is the only way to go now, this spring piston just has to much torque and recoil and will eventually break. Benjamin came out with a 1500 fps gas piston platform that is trmendously powerful and reliable, Gamo needs to invest in more powerful IGT technology.
    Things I would have changed:Spring piston
    What others should know:Buy regular version with IGT-
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top